check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

LeeAnn

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

2 bdrm Private Bay Beach, Pools, Tennis. Jan/Feb 2017 Available

8 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 28 - 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bayview Condo Rental Photos and Description

Available Aug 16 onwards.

Bermuda Bay Beach and Racquet Club is a quiet tropical secure gated community on Boca Ciega Bay with a private BAY beach. Close to Gulf of Mexico's finest beaches. Close to stores, dining, bus line, etc.

Great for someone relocating, moving, military, close to hospitals for family, traveling nurses, long holiday vacation, etc. Please read all the way thru for short term rentals.

2 Heated pools, hot tub, racquetball/lighted tennis courts, putting green, playground, shuffle board, clubhouse.

Immaculate, spacious furnished Ground level (no stairs!), quiet condo w/ 2 BR (queen size bed in one, 2 twin beds in the other, 2 full baths. Living/dining area, 2 cots available at an additional cost if you have more then 4 people, full kitchen w dishwasher, microwave, coffee machine, washer/dryer in unit. Linens and dishes provided. Ceiling fans, heat, A/C, free unlimited long distance in USA or Canada, 3TV's(2 are flat screen connected to cable)/VCR/DVD/Digital Cable over 200 channels, high speed WiFi Internet, screened in patio with BBQ.

Almost at your front door, literally just 20 steps or so! Clam Bayou Nature Reserve Park. Enjoy long walks, paved in a Nature Reserve! Waterways with manatees (in photo), dolphins, birds, fish, and other wildlife. Very scenic. Also Gulfport for more manatees and dolphins.

Bermuda Bay is located in a central area with so much to do! Swimming, tanning, shelling, volleyball, fishing, tennis courts, racquet ball court, playground, picnic areas, shuffle board, putting green, walking, jogging, sunset watching, dolphin watching, bird watching, boating, snorkeling, fishing, water skiing, jet skiing, club house. Nearby golf, beaches, biking, parasailing sailing, shopping, sightseeing, food, fast food, church, entertainment, arts.

Check out Fort DeSoto State Park and Beach. One of the 10 ten beaches in America! And of course Disney World Epcot Center, Universal, MGM, and Sea World -90 minutes, Busch Gardens Lowry Park Zoo Shopping Outlet Stores - 20 minutes. Spectator sports are abundant, Dog Races Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Tampa Bay Lightning, and Tampa bay Devil Rays are also just minutes away. Nearby Pinellas Trail, hosts 47 miles of pavement to walk, run, bike, jog, or rollerblade. Golfing minutes away along with concerts, plays, museums. The list can go on and on. Close to everything. St. Petersburg is the hub! You name it! You may even find some time to relax.

Please put your email address in the text of your inquiry but put a space between the @ and space out the providers name so it will not be blocked. My email address is itsleeann @ a o l d o t c o m.

RATES:

April - Dec $1800/month.

Jan - April

$3000/month.

You will enjoy this condo more than a hotel. Let's talk!

Holidays and extra people above 4 may cost a little extra.

$100 cleaning fee. 13% tax. $300 refundable security deposit.

==================

Sorry no smoking/no smokers period. No pets period, per HOA rules.

keywords: beach, private beach, private, condo, 2 bedroom, pool, pools, tennis, dolphins, resort, quiet, ground, no stairs, holiday, vacation, relocation, military, school, hospital, nurses

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
LeeAnn (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Aug 02, 2013 | 07:49 am





1



2



3



4



5





"Perfect!"

"My children and I stayed for a week in July and loved it. It is homey and the people in the complex were very friendly. The location was perfect and LeeAnn keeps it very homey. A great place to stay!



Review By: Barbara

» Email: barbprichard0@gmail.com

» Profile: http://www.realadventures.com/profile/851571_Barbara



yes Approved

2013-08-22 Reject





2. Apr 04, 2013 | 09:59 am





1



2



3



4



5





"Enjoyed our stay"

"We stayed in the condo for the month of March 2013. It's a nice, clean two bedroom in a great location. It's in a gated community close to everything and with two pools and a tennis court. People in the complex are friendly and Lee Ann was extremely conscientious and willing to resolve anything that came up in a timely manner. Sunsets viewed from the private beach are spectacular.



Review By: Barry Finlay

» Email: bjfinlay2@rogers.com

» Profile: http://www.realadventures.com/profile/844128_Barry-Finlay



yes Approved

2013-04-04 Reject





3. Mar 23, 2013 | 19:22 pm





1



2



3



4



5





"Everything we could have wished for!"

"LeeAnn's condo at 50B was everything we wished it would be. We wanted for nothing. The pools, tennis court, beach, wildlife and vegetation were remarkable. We were close to the grocery store, Wal-Mart and a Dollar Tree. We enjoyed it so much that we are going back again next February (2014).



Review By: Charleen Tyler

» Email: charleen1942@gmail.com

» Profile: http://www.realadventures.com/profile/843256_Charleen-Tyler



yes Approved

2013-03-27 Reject





4. Jan 13, 2013 | 16:42 pm





1



2



3



4



5





"Home from home"

"My wife and I and our two young children stayed at this condo for one month last August 2012. This was for the second year running. This condo has all you need for great vacation from cutlery to toys for the beech and pool. The complex has two pools and a small picturesque beech.

We like it so much hopefully we will be back this year.



Review By: Mr G Abberley

» Email: g.abberley@btinternet.com

» Profile: http://www.realadventures.com/profile/837216_Mr-G-Abberley



yes Approved

2013-01-13 Reject





5. Jul 14, 2012 | 08:16 am





1



2



3



4



5





"Great time"

"Well kept up Friendly People , Centeral Location

LeeAnnes easy to get a hold of and answered all our question. We went to the beaches, took in a Rays game all within a few minutes of the condo.The inside was clean and well kept up the pool was geart.



Review By: Roy Olson

» Email: royo1958@g
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 12

Reviews

4.6
based on 8 traveler reviews

2 bdrm Private Bay Beach, Pools, Tennis. Jan/Feb 2017 Available
average rating of 4.625 based on 20 reviews
3

Nice Home Away from Home

  • 3 of 5

We’ve stayed in this community two years in a row while on orders at MacDill AFB and we’ll be back again (20-30 minute drive to/from AFB). This condo is on the main floor of the building so it doesn't get a great deal of sunlight, which is nice for keeping the Florida heat down. Our home kitchen was being remodeled when I left and it was nice to walk into a kitchen that was fully functional and fully equipped with everything I needed to cook meals again. It's a 10 minute drive to Gulf beaches. We stayed with our sons (10 & 8). We spend a lot of time at the pool and playing football on the beach (on Boca Ciega Bay) and were on the nature trail that edges up to the property every day. We’ve seen dolphin, birds, gators and lots more (the jury is out on whether we actually saw a manatee or not.) We were there over 4th of July and the fireworks over the bay (shot off in Gulfport) were spectacular; pack a cooler, bring some lawn chairs and hang out with the crowd along the shore. Being on the main floor we were able to use the BBQ grill, which was a nice option to have. Leeann was great, very responsive and staying in her condo felt like staying in a relative's home.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Please let me know when you'd like to come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

100% Satisfied

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in LeeAnn's condo with my two children (10 & 7) along with my niece and her son (9). The condo was perfect for our needs...very clean, comfortable, all the provisions needed, quick access to stores, and an easy drive to the beaches. The resort complex felt very safe and the pool areas were great. I would highly recommend this condo for a family or some friends wanting a fun getaway. LeeAnn provided quick response to questions and made sure our needs were met.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! It is always a pleasure to know that people appreciate my place, and the effort that I put in to making sure that all goes well, and that folks have a great stay. I certainly hope that you all will come back in the future. Thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alpharetta, GA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here with my children and it was perfect! LeeAnn made the process so easy and her condo is very homey. The other people we met were friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for everything we wanted. It is a great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ottawa, Canada
4

Enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in the condo for the month of March 2013. It's a nice, clean two bedroom in a great location. It's in a gated community close to everything and with two pools and a tennis court. People in the complex are friendly and Lee Ann was extremely conscientious and willing to resolve anything that came up in a timely manner. Sunsets viewed from the private beach are spectacular.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
canada
5

fall vacation

  • 5 of 5

leeann thanks again for helping make our vacation such an enjoyable one. your condo is beautiful and i would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. you were very nice to speak to and to deal with. hopefully we may have the need to rent again in the future. the location was great.

judy

newfoundland, canada

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
everywhere
5

Great place to stay and an accommodating owner

  • 5 of 5

I would have to stay that my stay at LeeAnn's was a very pleasant experience. I had a few changes in my travel plans and LeeAnn was very flexible. The whole Island has a Key West feel to it. The condo itself is well equipped with a great view. 2 pools and Jacuzzi, workout room in a secure area in a beautiful setting at a reasonable price. What more can you ask for in a vacation. I stayed there over 2 months and saw dolphins almost every day. I would stay there again except that I liked it so much that I bought a place there!!! I would highly recommend Leaanne to anyone.

Thanks a lot Leanne

Mike

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa 25miles. St.Petersburg/Clearwater 10miles.
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway US 19 same as 34th street.
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Treasure Island and Fort DeSoto
Car: recommended

Dolphin watching, Bermuda Bay is located in a central area, Close enough to do so many different activities. Right out your front door is the new Bayou Clam Nature Reserve. Walk ways, jogging, etc. Manatee Crossings. Disney World Epcot Center Universal MGM Sea World -90 minutes, Busch Gardens Lowry Park Zoo - 30 minutes, St Petersburg Pier Don CeSar Hotel and Fort DeSota State Park world class beach are just minutes away as are St Petes Beach and many others, Spectator sports are abundant, Dog Races Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Tampa Bay Lightning, and Tampa bay Devil Rays are also just minutes away, nearby Pinellas Trail, hosts 47 miles of pavement to walk, run, bike, jog, or rollerblade, Golfing minutes away along with concerts, plays, Eckerd College nearby

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bayview Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Mid Season 2016
May 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
30 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
High Season 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
28 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Mid Season 2017
May 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
High Season 2018
Jan 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
28 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable Security $300 $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

Standard rates are for off season only. Rates Vary, Please Inquire. No nightly rates, sorry.
It is advisable to get travel insurance on your own in case you have and illness or injury, flight delays/cancelations, etc.
I no longer use the BOOK IT function on this site as they have started charging you, the renters, extra fees that they keep on top of the advertising fee I already pay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bayview Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1123 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , en suite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , on suite bathroom
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleeps 4 in beds. Extra people fee may be charged extra. Twin foldaway cots (2).
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Child's Swing
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers