Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

1BR, 2 full ba. Updated, Corner Unit, Peek of Ocean

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Tax ID 145-806-9504-01 On island owners. Either we or our property manager are here ensuring this unit is in perfect condition to welcome you to Maui. The condo has been recently updated with designer touches, updated bathrooms and kitchen, and new appliances, new paint. This ground floor condo is a quiet, corner unit with extra windows in LR and kitchen. The ground floor location and extra windows keep it nice and cool. It has a partial ocean view, looking down to the Wailea Blue Fairway and surrounded by tropical landscaping. The lanai is very private and you will enjoy the views all day long, from breakfast through cocktail hour when you can watch the spectacular color changes to the sky at sunset. The view is NOT over a parking lot or the roof of another building.

The condo is 1BR/2 full baths with over 900 sq ft. It is fully furnished with linens, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, beach towels, cooler, etc as well as a fully stocked kitchen, and ceiling fans and air conditioners in the bedroom and the LR. There is a king bed in the bedroom and a comfortable sleeper sofa if needed in the LR.

The Grand Champions complex is right on the Wailea Blue Golf Course and next to the Wailea Tennis Center. The complex has 2 good sized pools and each has a hot tub (spa). There are 2 BBQ areas, 1 at each pool. This unit is a short walk to either pool area. The Homeowner's Association keeps the complex in top shape with luscious tropical landscaping.

Reserved parking is close to the unit; security guard on site from sunset each evening until early morning. Property manager on site.

A car is necessary to enjoy Maui properly. Maui's top beaches are a 10 minute walk or a 2 minute drive away. Fabulous shopping is a 1 minute drive or 5 minute walk (we often walked down for an ice cream after dinner). On Wednesday evenings, the Shops at Wailea feature artists and music entertainment in the center court by the fountain.

Several restaurants within walking distance and many, many within 10 minute drive. Grocery stores are nearby as is a lovely wine shop. Our visitor book will give you all our favorite places and other helpful information.

Golf and tennis discounts are available at Wailea courses/courts as a Wailea Grand Champions guest.

The condo has free high speed internet provided as well as cable TV (there is no computer in the unit).

Basic amenities include starter provisions of dish soap, dishwasher powder, paper towels, TP, laundry detergent. Kitchen cupboard usually has foil, coffee filters, seasonings and other non-perishables.

Check in is 3pm; check out is 10am. Earlier or later times are possible depending on arriving/departing guests. 1/2 day or full day rate will be charged for late check out or in.

PLEASE CHECK CALENDAR-IT IS KEPT UPDATED WITH EACH BOOKING (so even if it shows a while since it was updated, it is current).

Keywords: First Floor Condo, Quiet, Garden, Golf Course and Partial Ocean View

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2017

About Susan

We are happily retired and living on Maui full time. We moved here to be able to be outside in our shorts and flip flops all year round. The beach, the whales, the scenery, the aloha spirit, the rustling palms, the wonderful they say 'Life is good at the beach'. Susan and Bill Maui, Hawaii

Susan purchased this condo in 2010

Why Susan chose Maui

We were frequent visitors to Wailea for many years. We love the beauty of the resort, the amenities, the gorgeous beaches, the ease in walking or biking where you want to go. The weather is more consistent than any where else on the island and is generally sunny with nice cooling trade winds. There are many resort and public golf courses near by, as well as tennis courts, snorkeling and diving spots, great casual and fine dining restaurants, hiking, biking, boat trips etc. There is plenty to do if you want a busy vacation and lots of beautiful spots to just sit and relax. Our complex has 2 great pools, barbeques, and beautifully landscaped grounds. This unit is very private and quiet with lovely golf course, garden and partial ocean views.

What makes this condo unique

Quiet corner unit. No absentee or long distance owner to deal with. This is not a 2 BR unit that is being rented out as 2 separate units which means sharing a lanai (Those 1BR/1BA units and studio units). If we're not on island, you have the availability of our on island property manager 24 x 7.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us. It's so beautiful here (and extremely comfortable). We felt right at home and couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our honeymoon. We had a phenomenal time on Maui and are sad to leave. That's why we are planning our next trip back.
May 2010
  • 1 of 5


Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , Queen comfy sleeper sofa in Den
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King cushiony pillow top mattress, new 2013;
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1); Top of the line pillow top mattress (firm bed, cushiony soft mattress-read the rave reviews!)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 1 bicycles
  • 4 beach chairs
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Beach supplies.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

1BR, 2 full ba. Updated, Corner Unit, Peek of Ocean
average rating of 4.428571 based on 19 reviews

Great Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

If you want an affordable, comfortable, clean place to stay this unit is one to consider. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and supplies.It was great having two bathrooms. The beach chairs and umbrella were nice extra to have we made great use of them. The unit was close to the Shops at Wailea and all the beaches in the south Maui area. The "quiet" pool was great and the barbeques were easy to use and great to grill on. Booking this unit was easy and Susan the owner was great to deal with, answered all our questions promptly. I would definitely book this unit again for our next trip to Maui.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet restful and a great bed

  • 4 of 5

The owners are available if needed. There is new fibre optic high speed wireless that makes communication easy. The setting is very quiet and spacious. We love it

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice & comfortable

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for a week with the family. It's a well equipped place with all amenities that you need. Pretty close to the beach! Kitchen was well stocked. Bathrooms were ok. Two pull-out bed couches really helped! Loved our stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you guys enjoyed your stay! Aloha, Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?

Nice unit, bad customer service

  • 2 of 5

The condo was clean, well organized, well stocked, and spacious. The owners take good care of it and are quick to respond to questions.

The reason for the 2-star review is for the "customer service". Our stay was only for a few days during which my wife absolutely needed internet access since she had to work at the condo. Through no fault of ours nor of the owners, the internet stopped working after the first night. On notifying the owners, they said that we need to call the cable company. We did that and the cable company would not be able to come out until after our stay in the condo was over. Again, this is no fault of the owners as it is out of their control. We made several more calls to figure out other ways to solve this problem. Shouldn't the owners have been doing this instead of us?? The next problem is in how the owners attempted to make things right. In short, all they initially said was essentially "sorry, it's not our fault". They later offered to pay for my wife to go to an internet cafe and work there. I feel this response showed no regard for our time and the huge inconvenience. I too am a rental property owner and would have responded to such a situation by refunding a reasonable amount of the rent to the tenant as they did absolutely nothing wrong but had to suffer the inconvenience. No such offer was made by these owners. Customer service is the key to winning loyalty and they certainly did not win ours.

While the property was nice, I'd beware of the customer service and not recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a misrepresentation of the actual facts. Immediately upon booking, guests are advised that we have a 24 hour property manager available for any maintenance issues and the contact info for such is provided in several places. When we were advised by email of the internet problem, I immediately provided trouble shooting information (before we knew it was a system problem at Time Warner) and the guest chose to contact Time Warner themselves initially rather than the propety manger. I never suggested they handle the issue themselves and made myself available round the clock while we were in Europe ourselves on vacation (12 hour time difference). I never said "it's not our fault" The issue however, was out of our control, as the guests admits, and I immediately offered to pay for any charges incurred from use of the internet cafe which was declined. This guest has a different opinion of what good customer service is from most people I have encountered in my years of providing vacation rentals. Our property manager would have immediately handled this for the guest had they contacted him.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Saskatoon Canada

grand time at Grand Champions

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here. As we stayed in excess of a month the size of the unit size made a big difference for the overall comfort of living. We had lots of space to "be". There was nice flow through ventilation and the entire unit was amply upgraded. We are very fussy about "the bed" and it was very good. Susan, the owner was wonderful and provided us a inflatable bed for our friends for a few nights. Great place and so quiet

V&L Canada

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, I'm glad the condo and location was right for you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Vacation Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a brief but lovely stay at unit #141. Ideally suited for a couple, but in our case also worked for a family of four including 2 grown teens. Location is ideal; geographically close to Shops of Wailea and all the gorgeous Wailea beaches. It is also well located within the Grand Champions Villas compound as is very close to pool and community bbqs. Bathrooms are fabulous are are newly upgraded and condo offers two pull-out bed couches. Kitchen is fully stocked and offered the best selection of spices bar none in our five years of staying at Grand Champions. Booking was easy and everything was exactly as shown in photos. Unit is overlooking gardens and has a fantastic ocean and sunset view. Book it now!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is paradise! Thanks for your review and hope to see you again on Maui.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
OGG Kahului
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Wailea Gold, Emerald and Blue
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Wailea Beach
Car: recommended

Whale watching Nov-Mar.


Rates & Availability

Wailea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
High season 2017
Dec 18 2016 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
May 1 2017 - Sep 9 2017
5 night minimum stay
Sep 10 2017 - Dec 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
High Season
Jan 7 2018 - Apr 30 2018
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning on departure $115
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.42%

Rates subject to change. Booking is not confirmed until payment is received.
$250 of payment is non-refundable. If cancellation received prior to final payment, full refund, less $250. Cancellations after final payment non-refundable but we will work with you to reschedule and no additional charge (except for rate changes).
Additional cleaning required mid stay for monthly stays.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Partner Offers