check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury 6+BR Across from Beach,Privt Pool,Gulf Views,Pool Table

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
22
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
5
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

Luxury 6.5 BR 5½ BA Recently Renovated Beach Home w/Gulf Views from all 3 Floors

Escape to 'Bahama Breezes' - a six-bedroom + sleeping tower room, five and a half bath, 3160 sq. ft. luxury beach home located DIRECTLY ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE GULF OF MEXICO / beach access and features a private heated (optional - addtional cost) pool and cabana house. Home sleeps 16 in beds/ 6 on sleepers for a total of 22.. Immerse yourself in this professionally decorated beach home that boasts gulf views on all 3 floors, with decks and patios on every floor. The back yard features an OUTDOOR POOL TABLE, PING PONG TABLE, horseshoes, a large deck with arbor, two tables seating 10, 6 loungers, stainless gas grill, extensive landscaping with uplighting and outdoor hot/cold shower. House has porcelain tile floors throughout. Fully furnished kitchen features granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, upgraded cookware/utensils. All beds have upgraded mattresses. All bathrooms feature upgraded shower heads.

Amenities:: Fully furnished kitchen features stainless steel appliances, dishwasher, disposal, oven, stove, microwave), granite counter tops, and upgraded cookware. Other features include a high capacity washer/ dryer, private pool (may be heated for additional charge), cabana house, TV and DVD players in all bedrooms, 52' LCD TV in main house den, child friendly home with little red wagon, 2 pack and plays, baby gates, and high chair available at no additional charge. King and queen bedding consists of upgraded mattresses, and luxury bedding ensembles; all sleeper sofas and chairs feature upgraded mattresses; jetted spa tub in master bath; professionally decorated. Large driveway has parking for 6-7 cars. House has Wi-Fi broadband internet access.

Activities:: Beaches, golf, diving, boating, fishing, water parks, swimming, local attractions, fine dining, shopping including the largest designer outlet center in the country.

Area/Activities:: AREA: Crystal Beach is located just a few blocks from the popular Destin Commons shopping center. It is bordered on one side by Henderson State Park and on the other side by the Destiny neighborhoods. It is considered by many to be the vacation destination of choice in Destin. It is a family friendly, upscale area within walking distance of some of the best local restaurants, a coffee shop, deli, and spa. ACTIVITIES: Beaches, golf, diving, boating, fishing, water parks, swimming, local attractions, fine dining, shopping including the largest designer outlet center in the country. There is also a large playground for children two blocks away that is open to the public.

More Details

Owner
Jeff Gardner
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Luxury 6+BR Across from Beach,Privt Pool,Gulf Views,Pool Table
average rating of 4.814815 based on 27 reviews
Nashville, TN
5

Two Thumbs Up!!

  • 5 of 5

Everyone in the group raved about this beach house. The furniture and bedding were all new or seemed like it- something we have seldom found in larger home rentals, but for our group of pickier females, it was noticed and appreciated. There were 4 children under the age of 4 and the house was perfect for us- two pack and plays, a highchair, Maclaren strollers, baby gates, pool toys, and a sleeper in the master bedroom that we did not realize was there. The pool was a good size, while we enjoyed the pool area as we were grilling out and having a family ping pong tournaments. The location was great- we were about a block from a church with a large playground that had play areas for our little ones and another area for the older ones. The beach access was walk on level and directly across the street. This was a life saver for us as going up and down stairs with beach gear and babies is not easy. There was a great coffee shop and restaurant a block away. Destin area had great shopping for the girls and golf for the guys. We didn't end up going deep sea fishing but hope to do that next time. I would recommend this house and Destin to any one traveling with children.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
21 2
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
4

Perfect!!!

  • 4 of 5

All in all our stay was perfect. Plenty of room and perfect location. Two houses down is public access to the beach although on both sides of that it's roped off and reserved for hotel/condos lined all along the street. So the public area is rather small so get there early if you want a spot.

There's lots of things at the house not listed that I'm assuming previous renters just left behind. For example tons of containers, irons, and lots of beach stuff. So I'd wait til you arrive before making any purchases to see what's there.

The house was clean and very well kept. We had 12 guest and everyone was very pleased. Wifi doesn't work out in the pool house though, that was the only bummer. Owner answers email with questions very promptly and was always nice. We never had any reason to call them. We would definitely recommend this house to anyone!! You won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a great vacation at our home with your family! I apologize that the Wifi signal was not strong enough in the carriage house. Thank you for letting me know, so that I can have someone take a look at it and get a stronger and/or new router if needed. I apologize that I did not communicate the public versus private beach clearly to you prior to your stay. Most of Destin has condos on the beach which have some private beach in front of them. However, in the entire state of Florida, that private beach ends and public beach begins far from the water’s edge. That means in addition to the public beach access at this house, which is one of the larger ones in Destin, there is a lot of room between the private beach and the water that is all public beach and you can sit anywhere in that area as well. Thanks again for staying at our home and we look forward to having you back again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Missouri
4

Great!

  • 4 of 5

Great house, great weather, great vacation! Thanks for sharing your house.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5

The house was absolutely beautiful, everyone had their own place to get away for a little relax time and the amenities at the house filled everyday with enjoyment! We could not have been happier with our experience at Bahama Breeze and hope to stay there again some day!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5

The house is absolutely beautiful and the owner, Jeff, was great to work with. He replied to emails practically immediately and was very helpful throughout the planning process and with any questions we had while we were there. We had a group of 20 people stay in the house. It was the perfect amount of space for a large group. We loved the backyard especially (the heated pool, ping pong table, and pool table were hits!). The house is a super quick walk to the beach and very close to everything we wanted to do in Destin (putt putt, bowling, shopping, great restaurants, etc.). I would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend this house and owner!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Nice

  • 4 of 5

The house was very clean and well stocked with dishes. The outside pool area was a little disappointing as far a being free of leaves and debris. Called the owner twice during the week and he was very helpful. We slept 19 comfortably. Overall we had a very good week. Spent a lot of time outdoors by the pool area and used grill almost everyday. I felt this was good property and would definitely use again. JoAnn

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you had a great time and would love to have you stay at our home again! I am sorry about the debris around the pool area. I wish you had mentioned it when we spoke during your stay, as I could have had someone come out within a couple of hours with a blower to clean it very quickly. We normally have someone come at least once a week to use a blower and clean the area. It did storm a couple of times before and during your stay, so I apologize that they did not come out again after that to clean it. Thanks again for staying at our home and we look forward to having you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Ranked among the most beautiful beaches in the world, Destin is known for its white sand and emerald green waters. With plenty of kids activities, the nation's largest designer factory outlet, upscale boutique shopping, golfing, fishing, and plenty of restaurants, Destin is one of the most sought after vacation spots.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $395 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Sales tax on all rentals is 11%
Cleaning fee is $395, plus 11% sales tax
Pool heat is optional and is $30 per day, plus 11% sales tax
50% rental deposit payment is due at time of booking
Rates are subject to change until the reservation is confirmed

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3160 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 1st floor in king bedrm
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd floor hall
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd floor in king bedrm
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , 2nd floor master bedrm
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , carriage house
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , main house 1st floor hall
    Bathroom 7 - outdoor shower , in backyard
  • All bathrooms feature upgraded shower heads.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1st floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2nd floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 2nd floor master
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , 2nd floor bunk room
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , daybed/ trundle in 3rd floor tower room
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king , carriage house
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , carriage house
  • 6 bedrooms plus a tower room; 4 bedrooms and tower room are in the main house, 2 bedrooms are in the carriage house. Tower room has a daybed with twin mattress trundle (2 twin mattresses). The main house sleeping lay out is: 1st floor: bedroom with king and private bath; living room with sleeper sofa and 2 chair 1/2 sleepers; hall bath. 2nd floor: bedroom with king and private bath; kids room with 2 sets of bunks; full bath in hall; master bedroom with king and private bath with dual sinks and jacuzzi tub. 3rd floor: tower room with day bed and pop up trundle. The cabana house has bedroom with king, bedroom with queen and morning bar and a full bath. All bathrooms feature upgraded shower heads. All beds are upgraded mattresses.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 16 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers