check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

You've Now Found Your Favorite Orange Beach Beachfront 3BR/2BA

47 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights


Orange Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Please be sure to check our always up-to-date availability calendar for your dates of interest. If only a weekly rate is shown for your dates of interest, we are only accepting weekly rentals during that time period.

Note: If the dates you want are booked, please check out my Listing # 24495 for another nearly identical, fantastic unit in this complex.

Emerald Key Unit 502, a fifth-floor unit, is an immaculate, three-bedroom, two-bath luxury condominium that rests directly on the Gulf of Mexico in the heart of Orange Beach, Alabama. This most desirable complex has the best views on the newly renovated beach. Walk across the street to shopping, lay out on the beach or by the cozy beachside pool. If you choose to stay in touch with the rest of the world during your vacation, FREE Local Calling and FREE Unlimited secure DSL service is provided.

With only 18 units, this upscale, low-density complex is the perfect place to relax. The complex has a large elevator and utility carts to transport your belongings to and from the unit. Stay in one of the nicest, best-kept units in the complex! We are the original licensed owner-rental managers in Emerald Key and enjoy setting the pace for the others.

When you arrive, you will be welcomed by the cool tile floors leading into the large, living area covered in stylish, Berber carpet.

The Master Bedroom, with walk-in closet, contains a king-size bed, his-and-hers night stands, dresser, armoire, 32-inch Samsung LCD Flatscreen HDTV with DVD, telephone, and an AM/FM clock radio/alarm. The master bath features a garden tub of cultured marble and his-and-hers sinks. The master bedroom looks out over the Gulf with sliding, glass, door entry to a balcony with endless views.

Bedroom Two contains a queen-sized bed, chest, night stand, 22-inch LED HDTV with DVD, and AM/FM clock radio/alarm. There is also plenty of closet space. The bed is covered with Tommy Bahama linens.

Bedroom Three contains two twin beds, a dresser, night stand, 22-inch LED HDTV with DVD, and AM/FM clock radio/alarm. The large closet provides plenty of space. The bedroom furniture was replaced in December 2011 and new Tommy Bahama linens cover the beds.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a full-size refrigerator/freezer with ice maker, dishwasher, microwave oven, stove/oven, toaster, blender, coffeemaker, mixer, and a raised bar. A dining area with glass table as well as a raised bar with stools is adjacent to the kitchen. All kitchen utensils and dishware are supplied.

The large living area is decorated with beautiful art and custom furniture including a queen-size sleeper sofa. There is also a 40-inch Samsung LCD Flatscreen HDTV with Blue Ray Disc and DVD, as well as, a 360W sound system with a five-disc CD player, dual cassette tapes, and AM/FM radio. Cable TV and local and long distance telephone services are provided, as well as, unlimited DSL usage. The huge, sliding, glass doors provide endless views of the beach. Looking out of the living area, one has the feeling of being almost directly over the water.

The large, laundry room contains a washer and dryer and additional storage space. A full-size iron and ironing board are also provided.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 26, 2016
Call Owner

About Jack

I am happily married, and have two children. I love to play golf and go deep-sea fishing in my spare time. We were the first licensed owner-rental managers in Emerald Key, and have enjoyed helping other owners become managers of their properties. We have been renting via VRBO for years and feel we offer the best value on the market. We live locally and maintain the unit in perfect order - always paying attention to all of the little details. Inquiries are always answered promptly and accurately.

Jack purchased this condo in 2004

Why Jack chose Alabama Gulf Coast

We chose to purchase this unit due to its perfect location on the beach, fantastic floor plan, the very low-density complex (18 units), awesome construction, and its close proximity to our home and our other rental unit.

What makes this condo unique

Our unit is only a couple of minutes from our favorite restaurants and amusement park. I could stare at the ocean and sand from the comfort of this unit all day long. It's nice to pack a few clothes for a weekend trip without having to load the whole house as everything we need is always there for us.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I cannot find the words to express how much we appreciate the condo! It was EVERYTHING that was promised and more!! There were no surprises, it was beautiful, comfortable, and relaxing. Our 2 year old, 10 year old and 13 year old absolutely had a blast going from pool to beach. We definitely will be going back. Thank you for your help! We tried to care for it as if it were our own.

Thank you,

Jul 2013
  • 1 of 36


based on 47 traveler reviews

You've Now Found Your Favorite Orange Beach Beachfront 3BR/2BA
average rating of 4.808511 based on 83 reviews

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

You could not find a better condo anywhere! We feel so fortunate to have stayed at Emerald Key #502. This was definately the best family vacation ever. The condo was well furnished and very comfortable. The view from the balcony was awesome. If your still looking for a just found it. After staying at Emerald Key I realized just how important staying at a low density building is. The private beach offered plenty of room for playing. The hotels and high rise condos down the street seemed to be wall to wall umbrellas. (very packed don't go there) During our stay we collected sea shells, sand dollars, saw dolphins, stingrays, and even a shark, and of course swam and rode the waves in on our boogie boards. The Shopping center accross the street was so convenient. We will be back. Thank you to the Burrell Family for offering this place.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2004
  • Stayed: May 2004
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
33 2

Awesome place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo. Close to everything and the view was beautiful!!!! We will come back.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Okawville, Illinois

Needs many updates!

  • 1 of 5

One remote that worked and it had to be handed back and forth for the master bedroom and living room, not that we could watch any television at night that much because the connection was very bad, we also replaced the batteries. The master bathroom has a high tub that you have to crawl around and hold on to the sliding glass doors to get into because it is so high, (major safety issue). Carpet was filthy. No fan in one of the bedrooms. Dishwasher sounds like it is going to run out of the condo. Took quite a while to figure out the electric switches that was not hooked up the correct way. family had to go buy a blow up mattress that the fold out couch sunk so low it sagged. No extra covers for any of the bedding. As for trying to clean up after yourself the condo had no mop or broom that was able to use. After addressing the realtor he offered no discount on anything, even though we bought batteries for the remotes. I have been coming to the south for 17 years with no rental problems ever, this was the worst condo I rented. After asking for a discount I never heard back from the owner. You can find much better places with a working realtor .

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: No remote batteries and the tub was too high? We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. The sleeper sofa is less than a year old and has a sealy mattress, which is far better than any sleeper sofa on the market, but it is still a sleeper sofa. We found nothing wrong with the dishwasher. Amazing to have nearly all 5 star reviews and then this. We've been renting a long time and we were not at all surprised when the renter started asking for refunds. A common tactic not appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect! There was enough room for everyone and the kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need. Loved sitting out on the balcony and admiring the view. We will be back again.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location, nice condo!

  • 5 of 5

Everything but the weather was perfect!! Lol

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, tn.

A great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was in great shape and very clean. Condo was a good size and we liked the fact there was only 18 units in the building. My grand daughter loved the pool. All the features of the condo were great. I really was pleased being able to talk to the owner directly. A few suggestions, need ceiling fans in other 2 bedrooms, the wood chairs and table on the balcony were great but need another set, coffee pot not great and more towels needed. i will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Pensacola, Florida
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Nearest Ferry
28 Miles
Dauphin Island Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Gulf State Park
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Nearest Ski
0.1 Miles
Car: recommended

We are on the beach in the heart of the Orange Beach coastline. Groceries, restaurants, and activities are within minutes of this unit.


Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
Late Fall
Oct 29 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Spring
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Spring 2017
Apr 8 2017 - May 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late Spring 2017
May 13 2017 - May 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
Early Summer 2017
May 20 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Peak Summer 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer 2017
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
Mid-August 2017
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
Early Fall 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning Fee $120 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

We accept personal checks (if booked 30 days in advance), eChecks, cashier's checks, or credit cards via HomeAway/VRBO Payments or paypal.

NOTE: If you are paying with a credit card, there will be a 2.5% transaction fee. This is what I am charged for credit card transactions. eChecks through VRBO incur no charge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Has his and hers sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , his and hers nightstands, dresser/mirror, armoir
  • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) Bedroom Number 2., Twin or Single Beds (2) Bedroom Number 3., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sleeper sofa with no bothersome middle bar.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
The Emerald Key Condominium Complex offers, LOW DENSITY, 18 condos - 3 per floor, gated parking lot with remote control entrance, oversized elevator & plenty of luggage carts, the pool (fully enclosed and gated) is perfect for children with bench seating all around the interior and soothing waterfall for the sunbathers, separate boardwalk to the beautiful gulf beach with shower area and bench seating, beach chairs & umbrella rentals on site, 2 shopping centers directly across the beach road with everything you'll need including walk-in Doctor's offices for emergencies.

Partner Offers