check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Richard Lubbers

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Smith Mountain Lake Waterfront Home

27 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Moneta House Rental Photos and Description

5 BR 4 BA English Tudor Lakefront Home, (Sleeps 12)

This five bedroom, four bathroom home is located in a wide cove. There are two Master Bedroom Suites. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker and ice maker. Dining table with 10 chairs (extra/chairs there also). Living room has a wood-burning fireplace. Family room with large LCD TV, DVD, Stereo with cassette and CD player.

Lower level Rec room with fireplace, lots of books, toys, games,Professional foosball table, large LED TV and DVD. Lower level is where the washer and dryer and second Refrigerator is located. Dock is stationary with party deck. House has a screened in porch and a deck with a stainless steel grill. Also has a small sand beach.

Type: Single Family

Sleeping Areas: five.

Bathrooms: four.

Buoy Marker: R30.

Docking: Stationary with Sundeck.

Bedding Info:

Main Level: Master: Queen,

Upper Level: Second Master: Queen, Third room has a daybed and trundle, Fourth room has two Queens.

Lower Level: Fifth room has two sets of Bunks (Twin top and Double Bottom) and Queen Sleep Sofa in rec room.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Richard Lubbers (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Richard Lubbers

I am a 71 year old grandfather who has owned the property for 15 years, I bought it for my kids and grandkids and keep it in excellent condition.

Richard Lubbers purchased this house in 2000

Why Richard Lubbers chose Smith Mountain Lake

It is a beautiful lake and an excellent place for the family to enjoy and get together.

What makes this house unique

The peace and serenity of the Lake is enjoyable year round.

Reviews

4.8
based on 27 traveler reviews

Smith Mountain Lake Waterfront Home
average rating of 4.814815 based on 27 reviews
5

Wonderful vacation house

  • 5 of 5

We were in town for a wedding and needed a place for two families to stay. Not only was this house spacious, it was the perfect for our stay. The kids loved swimming in the lake. We had such a good time we hope to return in coming years for a family vacation.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
18 3
5

Great bachelorette weekend away

  • 5 of 5

We had a great weekend away and the owner was very responsive the entire time.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house the lake everything was just perfect!

  • 5 of 5

The house was just as described plus some. It was bigger than I had expected and there was plenty of room for everyone. The deck was the perfect spot to enjoy morning coffee and layout all afternoon, even jumping from the top deck. We will definitely be coming back. Plus Richard was great always getting back to us quickly with any questions and being very accommodating!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best family vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5

We simply loved the lake house. I think it is more beautiful in person than in pictures. The boys loved jumping into the water from the deck. We cooked so many meals and ate in that cozy and large kitchen. The owner takes such good care of the property. Highly recommend it. We had an awesome week there!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great week on the lake

  • 5 of 5

Rich's place was exactly as advertised. Clean, spacious and well supplied. Very large dining table that fit the 11 of us just fine. Plenty of dishes and decent cookware. The grandkids really enjoyed the dock/ swimming area, especially the jumps off the upper deck! The place is very close to Bridgewater, especially by water if you rent or bring a boat or jet ski. The walk down to the dock is closer than it looks in the pictures, but it is a little steep, so if you have mobility issues be aware. The bedrooms and baths are very spacious, and the bunkroom in the basement is a great place for the youngsters. The whole area has matured since I started coming down to SML 15 years ago. The new shopping center down at the RTE 122 intersection has a very nice Food Lion, plus decent Italian and Chinese food, 15 more minutes to Westlake and there is a very good Mexican place called Cancun, I would also recommend Jonathan's, which is before you get to Westlake. We had a great time and I would highly recommend Rich's place.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Williamsburg
5

Great place for family get together.

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay at the lake in this beautiful home. Clean, accommodating for our family, great view of the lake and wonderful neighborhood. Highly recommend the home for family get togethers/reunions. Lovely deck on the lake with enough chairs provided for our family. Owner was gracious, responded quickly to my requests for information. Property was well maintained.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Roanoke, Va.
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Car: necessary

See Smith Mountain Lake Chamber of Commerce website.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Moneta House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Aug 27 2016 - Oct 3 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,900
 
 
Fall/Winter 2016,2017
Oct 4 2016 - Apr 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,450
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 28 2017 - Jun 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,900
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
Fall 2017
Aug 26 2017 - Oct 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 10.3%

Only Weekly rentals June - August House rents Saturday to Saturday during the Summer

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Moneta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Double Vanity
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Suite with adjoining Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Master Suite with adjoining Bath
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 bunk bed , Adjoining bath with double vanity
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , Large Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Guests must provide their own linens Linen rentals http://www.smllakelinen.com/

Partner Offers