check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mesha or Carl Irish

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

West End Bay Villa Apartments, you home in Anguilla

20 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

West End Village Condo Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 2)

The Perfect Choice for Anguilla ... affordable luxury in one of the Caribbean’s treasured destinations!

Ideally located in the heart of Anguilla’s luxurious west end, West End Bay Holiday Apartments offers you luxurious self-contained holiday apartments overlooking spectacular Shoal Bay West Beach, just a short distance from a myriad impressive restaurants, shops, boutiques and entertainment venues.

West End Bay offers the benefits of a hotel and daily servicing, but the privacy and flexibility of a self-catering unit at a fraction of the cost of a luxury hotel. Spacious, well-appointed one and two bedroom suites overlook the Caribbean Sea and landscaped garden and are surrounded by natural splendor. The 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, vary in size from 1000 square feet to 1700 square feet. All of the apartments come with fully equipped stylish kitchens and dining areas, large balconies, well-appointed bathrooms, plus air-conditioners in the bedrooms and living rooms.

Keywords: Apartment, Villa, Flat, Inn

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Mesha or Carl Irish (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Mesha or Carl Irish

My wife and I wanted to create a wonderful vacation property in Anguilla, that would be affordable but with attention to detail and warm and comfortable for our visitors.We have travelled around the caribbean and stayed at several properties. We thought we should provide a home away from home with all the luxuries a hotel but keep it private and cozy.

Mesha or Carl Irish purchased this condo in 2009

Why Mesha or Carl Irish chose Anguilla

We Actuall built this property, we loved the location being in the western side of the Island. Its very close to fabulous Shoal Bay West, walking distance actually. But more than anything is we really enjoy the quiet and peace. It looks out over the pond and you can admire the birds and feel soo at peace. At the back side of the property is West End Bay itself , great for strolling a shelling , this spot is just soo romantic and although its in the heart of West End , its very private and comfortable.

What makes this condo unique

I would say that there are a couple of unique benefits, The Villas each has an elevator, making it very easy for our senoirs to get to the second and third floor. Each unit has a full kitchen, providing all you need to make your own meals, this feature allows our guest to have huge savings on food and beverges. Another very nice benefit is for the guests to be able to enjoy the animals around the property, birds, goats, some guests can see whales passing by and there is a donkey in the near by fence.

Reviews

5
based on 20 traveler reviews

West End Bay Villa Apartments, you home in Anguilla
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
5

This place is our spot.

  • 5 of 5

We love Anguilla. Been there twice and stayed in Carl's properties both times. He is very nice, easy to work with and affordable. He's a local businessman who very much likes having visitors (we stayed right above he and his family's unit). He got us bikes, rented us a car... even gave me a loan for tax money to get off the island when I was short on cash. Carl and his staff make a trip to an amazing place that much better. Very clean and well-appointed. We prefer a feeling of living on the island for a short time to staying in a big resort. Beautiful scenery all around and very nice people. Can't say enough good things about Carl and co. We'll be back many times.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home away from home

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I recently visited Anguilla for a quick and decided to check out Carl's apartments. We had reasonably high expectations based on the pictures, and were happy to find things were exactly as advertised.

The space was comfortable and clean. My wife really liked the 'modern' feel of the apartment. Having a washer and dryer in the unit was a huge plus. The internet was solid, the tests I ran showed 7mb down and 1mb up. We rented a car directly from Carl, it was clean and ran perfectly. The elevator is a really nice touch.

I would stay with Carl again in a heartbeat. He's genuinely kind, generous, and always interested in making sure you're having a great stay.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Portland, OR, USA
5

Amazing value & host

  • 5 of 5

Carl was so amazing the week we were there. He went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable in all aspects of our honeymoon vacation. We traded several emails about accommodations almost a year in advance & he was quick to respond to emails & phone calls. West End Bay Apts were very clean & spacious & had all the amenities we could ask for with an amazing view in a quiet location. Carl took care of all the details for us & we simply showed up & enjoyed the sun.

View/Location/Room: West End Bay Apartments is 1 minute from Shoal Bay West & less than 5 mins from Meads, with a close grocery store. The view was amazing in our room with St. Marten & the ocean from one side & then another ocean view from the back side. The room was up to date & had a great kitchen that we used several mornings for breakfast. The best part was the equipment that he provided as part of the room. He provided each room with 2 sunbrellas (which we used everyday since there wasn't shade on the beaches), cooler, chairs, water noodles & scuba fins. The room itself was very spacious & very clean with AC!

Car Rental: We rented a car through Carl & it was ready for us as soon as we got to the apartment. It was a nice & clean compact SUV, which was fun to drive around. Process was quick & easy & affordable as well. I’d recommend a car since the island doesn’t have a public transportation system and his rates were among the best of other rentals and it was super easy.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
St. Eustatius
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent service provided by Carl, we had a great time on Anguilla! The apartment was wonderful and fully equipped, we didn't have to worry about anything.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Puerto Rico
5

Heaven or Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Wow! What an awesome experience. First of all this was the closest way to heaven or paradise. Thanks to carl to make it happend. I just came leave today (march 27 2013) and im sad just beacause i left my second home in anguilla. I were looking to a great place to stay in anguilla and my dream come true when carl answer me very very quick, he keep in stouch from the first time thru my day of arrival. When finally get there...wowwww gorgeous apartments. Rental car on site and wonderful people running the place. Couldn't have asked for a better experience in Anguilla!!!!! I will come back on july for sure. Thanks Carl for make me feel like special and to malita to make my trip easier and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Another Great stay

  • 5 of 5

This was my third time staying at this great find on Anguilla. Carl and Melita took great care of us and the apartment was very comfortable, all the way down to the details of the Floris soaps in the bathrooms.

We had a great stay and look forward to being back soon.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
WallBlake Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Tratoria Tramonto Bar
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Blowing Point Ferry Terminal
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Tratoria Tromanto
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Shoal Bay West Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

West End Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 20.0%

Rates do not include the 20% Taxes

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

West End Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
Snorkel Gear Paddle Boards Kayaks Fishing rods

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties