check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Veronica Muehring, Owner

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Summer Available! Designer Oceanfront Ground floor Awesome Views Condo!

35 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Orange Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Designer, Ground floor Direct Gulfront Phenomenal View!

...in Gulf Shores/Orange Beach... sought after, Beachfront, low density, centrally located, family-oriented condominium (Silver Beach Condominiums).

Straight out of 'Architectural Digest' with spectacular, Gulf views in Orange Beach. Our vacation condo home is probably one of the most luxurious and most value priced three-bedroom end corner, ground-floor unit you can find in Orange Beach/Gulf Shores Value for Value!

This perfectly located, premium ground floor, end corner, Gulf-front unit has floor-to-ceiling, sliding, glass doors leading from bedroom, dining room, living room, kitchen, and wraparound deck to bring the ocean right to you. It is not your typical, shotgun, layout condominium. Since it is an end-corner unit, it is flooded with sunlight, beach views that makes enjoying the surf of the ocean breeze, and ocean views at its best!

This true, ground floor, Beachfront, end unit is perfect for families with children

No worry of heights or waiting with the crowds for elevators. The Beachfront pool is located just steps away from our condominium unit, yet it is located in a way that does not obstruct the ocean view from our unit. The beach is just 50 yards away from our unit. Parents do not have to lug their little ones plus their beach toys far. The beach is right there!

When you vacation in our Gulf-front condo, you are stepping into luxury. Professionally decorated and accessorized with upscale furnishings, granite countertops, custom beddings made with designer fabric, and down pillows for all the bedrooms. For those looking for the best and value....Welcome!

Our master bedroom suite offers luxurious, custom bedding with a superbly comfortable, king-size bed.

The second bedroom offers a very comfortable, queen-size bed with custom bedding. The third bedroom suite offers two, premium, very comfortable twin-size beds with custom bedding. All of our bedrooms are furnished with DOWN pillows! The living room has a queen-size, sleeper sofa.

Our granite countertop kitchen is well stocked down to an electric pancake griddle for cookin’ those flapjacks. There are multiple TVs and VCRs, a CD player, stereo, and more. Linens, towels, etc. are provided.

Watch gorgeous and romantic sunsets from your light-filled, living room or in the spacious, wraparound balcony while you sip your favorite afternoon beverage. You can fish, swim, or do nothing at all.

This is perhaps one of the most luxurious and beautiful, three-bedroom, ground floor, end-corner unit and the Most reasonably priced unit in Gulf Shores/Orange Beach.

This awesome condominium is a strictly 'No Smoking' unit. Policy prohibits rentals to anyone under the age of 25. Silver Beach Condominiums prohibit pets.

This Oceanfront condominium is primarily located in Orange Beach/Gulf Shores. Across the boulevard (walking distance) you will find multiple restaurants, grocery stores, video rental, and shopping. There are multiple golf courses, wonderful restaurants, outlet mall shopping, and marinas minutes away.

Pensacola, Florida is 28 miles. Mobile, Alabama is 48 miles. New Orleans, Louisiana is three hours.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Veronica Muehring, Owner (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

My husband and I had such a incredible time vacationing in this wonderful condo. We felt so at home and comfortable right from the beginning. You have done such a wonderful jogb decorating - ususally rentals have shades of orange and green leftover from the 70's. Thank you for putting such a effort into the decor.
Dec 2003
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

5
based on 35 traveler reviews

Summer Available! Designer Oceanfront Ground floor Awesome Views Condo!
average rating of 4.9714284 based on 37 reviews
Loganville, Georgia
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Silver Beach. Being on the ground floor was wonderful, especially since we had our one year old with us. She loved the pool and the beach. The view from the porch was great; we sat out on the porch while our daughter napped and still felt like we were out in the sand! We would definitely stay at Silver Beach 101 again. The location was also great ... just seconds from the Foley Beach Express. Great experience!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 1
5

Perfectly convenient for a young family

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed in the middle or August 2016 for a week. Our group of six included my parents, my wife and I, and our two young daughters (ages 3 1/2 and almost 2 years old). The condo was well maintained and clean. There was clearly some recent updates in the kitchen that were nice. It is conveniently located next to restaurants, shopping, and grocery. The key for us was the accessibility and convenience of the first floor condo with two young kids. The corner balcony is outlined by the sidewalk for access to the beach and the pool, which are both literally steps away. The balcony is closed off, so you can't walk straight out. This was actually good because our kids could play out there without worrying about them running off. It was really nice to be able to throw towels and toys and whatever else onto the balcony on our way to and from the beach and pool. I will say that while the condo location was great access for us with little kids, some could see it as a deterrent because other people are regularly walking by on their way to the beach and pool. If you are looking for seclusion, this is probably not the best condo option. If we were to go back with the family, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cedar Rapids, IA
5

Great Week in Orange Beach!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week in Orange Beach at this condo. Everything was just as described. Check In was quick and easy and all communication was great - prompt, complete and friendly. The location was central and convenient.

The unit was clean and ready to go when we arrived and just as promised. The ground floor was great in - there is not one step between you and the beach access. Keyless entry was also wonderful! This areas is in the middle of everything but the buildings around it are not the super structures you often see - so the beach was busy but not too crowded. We rented chairs/umbrella right in front of the unit. We would definitely go back when we are in the areas. Thanks Veronica for all your help!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write. Much appreciated. I enjoy hosting your gracious family in our home this year. I am so glad that you enjoy our condo location and its very easy access to the beach - liken to the convenience of staying in a oceanfront beach house. Any homeowner will be bless to have guest like your family. I hope to be able to host your family again in the near future. Veronica Muehring Cell 678 457 9635 Owner Rest and Relax Vacation LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Our Gulf Shores Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our trip to Gulf Shores was our first family trip (more than a long weekend) since our boys (3 years old) were born. My mom and dad joined us for the week. The entire trip was amazing! Upon arriving at the condo we had a slight mishap accessing the key but a very quick phone call to Veronica had us in within a couple of minutes. The condo was perfect for the 6 of us. My parents had their own room and bathroom and our room (and bathroom) was in close proximity to our boys' room. The kitchen/dining/living area was a wonderful open area with everything we needed be comfortable. Each morning we'd wake up and when you walk into the main living area, you're surrounded by an amazing eye-level view of the ocean. We almost had the entire white sand (and very clean) beach to ourselves all week and having it so accessible from the condo made it possible for us to enjoy it as much as possible each day. We ventured out for a few meals and "excursions" and everything was family friendly and in very close proximity to the condo. We'll definitely visit again!!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your vacation experience in my home. It was really a pleasure hosting your family and I am so glad that you enjoyed my condo. I hope to be able to host your family vacation again in the near future. Thank you Veronica Owner Rest and Relax Vacation Cell 678 457 9635
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

Our condo was clean and updated. It is a perfect location being directly on the beach. We loved just sitting on the back deck looking at the ocean.

The owner is very accomodating and friendly.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We returned to Orange Beach after going to Destin for many years! We are so glad we did! This condo and the owners are fabulous! We had our two twenty-something daughters as well as our eldest son, his wife and our two granddaughters with us for this trip! Even with so many folks we were able to enjoy each other! The condo has great beach access and and is fully stocked!

Late in the week, We had a slight mishap which prompted a call to the owners which resulted in a BRAND NEW MATTRESS SET! 😍 Great owner! Great condo! Great location!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Golf: BR B Amenities: /B BR Custom-made Bedding, Superbly Comfortable Beds, Designer Fabrics, Phone, Air Conditioning, TV, Cable TV, VCR, Stereo, CD Player, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Cooking Utensils provided, Linens provided, Washer, Dryer, Beachfront Pool, Charcoal Grill (BBQ) shared in the Silver Beach Condominium Compound, No SMOKING, No Pets

BR B Activities: /B BR On site or nearby: Golf, Miniature Golf, Amusement Parks, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Water-skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Rafting, Outlet Mall Shopping, Charter Boat

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Specials
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 30 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$998
 
 
Fall Break
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 14 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,298
 
 
Fall Specials
Oct 15 2016 - Oct 28 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$998
 
 
Fall Specials
Oct 29 2016 - Nov 18 2016
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,198
 
 
Fall Specials
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Christmas
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 25 2016
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
New Years week
Dec 26 2016 - Jan 2 2017
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $130 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 11.0%

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Please add $130 cleaning and 11% tax to all rates. Free parking
$350 Refundable Security/Damage Deposit
No Exceptions - No Smoking or Pets ( due to allergies )

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Town
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers