check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

3bdrm/1 bath; single slip dock - by Laurel Park

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Gainesville House Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Our lake cottage is a cute, cozy get away. There are two bedrooms with king sized beds and one bedroom with twin bunk beds (this bedroom only has a curtain for a door.) The kitchen is fully stocked and ready to use, but there are also restaurants near by if you don't feel like cooking. Several day spas are close enough to make it feel like a real vacation!

Down the hill from the house is the single slip dock at the wide end of a cove. (Note: the hill is steep - please look at the video tour on the website under 'links' below to make sure this property works for you!) A boat launch at Little River Park around the corner from the house makes bringing your own boat or jet ski easy to do! We have rafts for your use, but bring your own fishing poles...

The street our house is on is across Hwy 11/129 from Laurel Park. If you are involved in an event there it would be an easy 'commute' home every night. Even if you aren't it is a great park with a 'squirt park' and play grounds for little ones and a 'bark park' if you bring your four legged friends.

We are also only 3 miles from the kayaking venue created for the 1996 Olympics held in Atlanta!

Check out our website below under 'links' for a video tour and more info on the house and surrounding area!

Keywords: cabin, cottage, lake house, water front, lake, Lanier

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2016

About The Owner

Our family has 3 kids ranging from 6 yrs to 15 yrs old. We love coming out for weekends and playing games and swimming, boating and fishing with our family! We do have cable and internet, but our choice is to not bring electronics to the lake and enjoy checkers, chess, spades and Monopoly when we are not playing on the water. We have some games and puzzles there for your use, but bring your families' favorites too. Playing games on the deck while watching the fire flies come out and waiting for the home made ice cream to be ready is one of my favorite parts of the lake experience!

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

Why The Owner chose Lake Lanier

We looked for a lake property for years and finally picked this one because we could relax here and feel like we were 'away', but still be close enough to anything we needed and lots of entertainment. Also, though you still have a hill down to the lake, by 'Lake Lanier standards' it is one of the easiest walks to the water that we found.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

3bdrm/1 bath; single slip dock - by Laurel Park
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
Orange Park, FL
5

Clean and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable, clean and well stocked with the little things you might need such as toiletries, kitchen items like foil and little things you didn't have to run right out to grab until you could get acclimated. We even left some clothing in the dresser and the owner was kind enough to notify us and arrange to return it. Very nice owner, easy to reach and communicate with!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet dog-friendly retreat

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay and would be repeat renters. Area is quiet, located on a dead-end street (good for morning dog walks). An older couple with an elderly dog and were in search of a dog-friendly, mid-way point to explore Helen (about 30 minutes away), multiple waterfalls & state parks (40 minutes to an hour away), and also the Atlanta attractions (zoo and aquarium about 1 hour away). Although we did not have time to enjoy the dock or the lake (maybe next time), this place really fit the bill for us. Cozy and comfortable, basically right across the road from Laurel Park (which includes a dog park where you and your four-legged friend or children can meet and mingle with locals), close to a really nice Kroger, a few restaurants, and the new woodland Botanical Gardens. Wal-Mart, mall, and multiple major chain restaurants are just a short distance away. House is as advertised, clean, everything worked, good water pressure, kitchen was well equipped and appreciated the little extras, i.e. aluminum foil, storage bags, cleaning products, etc. Owner was friendly, accommodating, and quick to respond to any questions. Only negative would be some of the outdoor areas. The driveway (although there is street level parking available), some of the yard, and the short pathway to the lake are all on an incline. For that reason, would not recommend this rental to anyone with impaired walking ability, but if you have good legs and a dog, this is a good centrally located rental. Deposit was promptly refunded.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Lake Lanier Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The house was very clean and exactly as it was described. It was in a very quiet neighborhood close to town, has a nice dock, and the owner is very friendly and responsive with any questions.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly enjoyable

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much. Kelly was very helpful through the booking process. The house was clean and stocked with everything we needed. More importantly, my kids said they felt at home and were sad when we had to leave.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a good trip! That's exactly how we hope people feel:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Centennial, CO
4

Great Thanksgiving Holiday!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at your place this past week. Our stay was comfortable, relaxing and we had everything we needed for a wonderful weekend with family. It was cold, so we didn't get to enjoy the lake, but plan to return when it's warmer. Easy access and had plenty to do.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, Florida
5

Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the cabin for 1 week in June and then returned for another week in July. It is the perfect place to entertain my fishermen! The cabin was clean and well equipped. The neighbors are nice and friendly. It is quiet and peaceful. with many things to do in just a short drive. We will be back again this year!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Atlanta Botanical Gardens - Gainesville; 1996 Olympic Rowing Facility; Riverside Academy

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gainesville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
off season
Sep 12 2016 - Apr 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$600
$1,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$500
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $50

Deposit and signed rental agreement are due to reserve the property.
Half of the rental fee is due 30 prior to check in.
The balance is due 7 days before check in.
See Invoice sent with rental agreement for specifics.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gainesville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Curtain door
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) pack and play provided upon request
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Single slip dock

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties