check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Charles

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, spanish

Gorgeous Luxury Flat Located in North Beach SF's Best Neighborhood.

24 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

San Francisco Condo Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful 2 Bedroom / 2 bath Luxury Flat

Watch The Fine Living Channel Where Our Furnished Rental Was Picked To Represent San Francisco For The Series 'Around The World In 80 Homes'.

This newly renovated and decorated luxury Tudor flat sits on the exclusive northern slope of Telegraph Hill in North Beach. The flat is 1300 square ft. and has two bedrooms, two baths, a living room, a dining room, an office, and a full gourmet kitchen. From the living room and the dining room there is a serene view of the urban forest with the bustling street below. From the kitchen there is a corridor view of the skyline on Russian Hill. The neighborhood is European in flavor with its hidden stairways and allies. Almost every street gives you a different and spectacular angle of San Francisco's beautiful bay. This neighborhood is so centralized that you do not even need a car. Nearly everything is within a short walk. This neighborhood has been rated the 'Best Neighborhood' in the USA several years running by American Planning Association.

Try walking to most of San Francisco's greatest attractions; Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Chinatown, The Crooked Street, The Financial District, Coit Tower, The Embarcadero, The Filbert Steps, The Moscone Center, The Saint Francis Yacht Club, The Restaurant District, The theater District, shopping at Union Square, The Marina, Fort Mason, Aquatic Park, Crissy Field, the beach, charming shop in North Beach, the trolleys, the cable cars and the cable car museum, and much, much more.

This flat has been lived in by the owners to ensure that all the amenities are to the highest standards.

Amenities: Fireplace,

Jacuzzi,

High speed Internet,

Satellite television,

Gourmet Kitchen,

Antiques architectural elements and furnishings,

Granite and Marble floors and counters,

Oak floors,

Miele washer and drier,

Very organized closets and storage space,

Audio/Video entry system,

Private entrance,

Icemaker,

All bed linens and bath towels provided,

Iron and ironing board,

Coffee maker,

Toaster,

Phone.

Activities: Please click web page link below for more details.

Area: Please click web page link below for more details.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Charles (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.8
based on 24 traveler reviews

Gorgeous Luxury Flat Located in North Beach SF's Best Neighborhood.
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 24 reviews
5

Perfect location, everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this flat in North Beach. It's in a perfect location, and is walkable to most any place in the city. The views are amazing! The flat is very clean and has anything you would need. The owner is helpful with anything you may need. It was nice for our family of 5 to be able to spread out in this 2 bedroom 2 bathroom flat. We had a wonderful experience, and I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Concord Ma
4

Great flat!

  • 4 of 5

Property is very clean, well set up and in a terrific location about a block from Coit tower. There are small markets within a block or two, and a major grocery that is a longer walk. It's close to North Beach restaurants, Fisherman's Wharf, and Embarcadero. Lots of bus service is nearby if you need a lift up the hill. Charles is welcoming and available if needed. It's not the flat for you if you can't handle hills and stairs, but if you can, then you'll love the place and the neighborhood. The only reason I wouldn't give it 5 stars is the hopefully temporary issue of having construction next door. They did not work in the evenings and we were out most of the day. However, they were at it bright and early on Saturday am. We didn't mind, but if you are a light or late sleeper, you might! If we were to come back to San Francisco, we'd definitely stay again. Thanks, Charles.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Of course I can't control the construction in our rapidly gentrifying neighborhood but it appears the construction will be done soon. The work is now mostly contained to the painting of the interior. The contractor claims that they are scheduled to complete Aug. 1, 2016.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Dorothy

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

The apartment was a great location. Apartment was clean and well-appointed. We were glad to read the reviews and learn about the steep staircase accessing the apartment. We were disappointed to learn of the cleaning expectations. When you pay a cleaning fee, we did not expect to have to do the dishes, put them away, take out the garbage, clean the refrigerator, strip the sheets, and wash all linens. Why pay a cleaning fee if guests are required to do half the clean-up?

As a property owner with a vacation rental in Portland, Oregon, we understand what it's like to have respectful guests. Our rate includes a cleaning fee with no expectation than guests enjoy their stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Even though this review truncates a long run of five star reviews, I'm glad that this was brought up, as I always thought that eventually there might be some confusion on this aspect of renting a furnished home. We do not charge a "cleaning fee" and have never charged a "cleaning fee". Please see our ad for details. On our renters departure we have a checkout procedure which includes putting the renters' dishes in the dishwasher, taking out the renters' garbage, and stripping the sheets off of the beds. The checkout sheet does not include washing linens, and cleaning the refrigerator. The items on the checkout procedure should take less than a half hour and is very superficial. This type of checkout procedure is very common in the industry. in fact, we have gleaned most of the list from the checkout procedures provided by other owners of the many places that we have stayed in over the years. This checkout procedure is in place to help expedite the cleaning process for our cleaning lady, who takes four hours to thoroughly clean the condo before our next renter arrives. This is usually a very short window for her to complete a very detailed cleaning.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Pebble Beach,CA, USA
5

A very, very nice apartment

  • 5 of 5

Very, very nice apartment in a great neighborhood of The City All as laid out in the listing and a very easy business-like transaction with the owner. We will try to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice condo, convenient location.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in San Francisco and the condo worked well for our group. The location was convenient to the places that we visited and the set up worked well. The condo is very clean and has been renovated nicely. The kitchen was great and we had all of the cooking items that we needed. Loved having the washer and dryer available to use so we didn't take all dirty clothes home. Also appreciated being able to leave our bags on check out day since we had the red eye flight home and didn't want to carry luggage around for the day. Great trip, would recommend this location.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
SFO and OAK
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
North Beach
Nearest Ferry
0.25 Miles
Pier 39
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Golden Gate Park
Nearest Train
0.25 Miles
Cable Cars and Antique Trollies
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
80
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
North Beach
Nearest Ski
150 Miles
Tahoe
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Aquatic Park
Car: not necessary

The neighborhood is European in flavor with its hidden stairways and allies. Almost every street gives you a different and spectacular angle of San Francisco's beautiful bay. This neighborhood is so centralized that you do not even need a car. Nearly everything is within a short or moderate walk. Try walking to most of San Francisco's greatest attractions; Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Chinatown, The Crooked Street, The Financial District, Coit Tower, The Embarcadero, The Filbert Steps, The Moscone Center, The Saint Francis Yacht Club, The Restaurant District, The Theater District, Union Square shopping, The Marina, Fort Mason, Fort Point, Beaches, The Embarcadero, cable cars, trolleys and much, much more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak Rental Season 2016
Mar 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$489
From
$525
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,400
$9,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $75 per night, per additional guest
 
Shoulder Rental Season
Nov 1 2016 - Jan 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$475
From
$500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,100
$8,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $75 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Rental Season
Jan 11 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
From
$465
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,900
$7,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $75 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

-RATES WILL VARY according to season, events, HOLIDAYS, length of stay and availability.
-All quotes based on an occupancy of up to four renters unless otherwise stated.
-The flat can accommodate five individuals at an additional rental fee. Please inquire on the current rate for an additional person.
-We don't charge a cleaning fee. We only ask that tenants complete our checkout procedure which includes minimal cleaning in order to help facilitate the detailed cleaning by our cleaning lady.
-We do accept three day rentals but we require a one week minimum during peak rental times.
-Monthly leases are preferred! For monthly leases we require an additional signed and detailed lease. There are exceptions to this provision.
-We only provide the exact location of the property and key information within 10 days of your stay and only after full payment has been received.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

San Francisco Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
  • There is a comfortable sofa bed in the living room with sheets for the 5th person. The price quoted is for up to 4 individuals. The fifth person is at an additional cost. Please call or email for a quote.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • 1 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers