check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxury Log Cabin with Spectacular Views!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Black Mountain Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Relax in the 8 person hot tub while enjoying the breath taking views of Mount Mitchell and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Located 5-8 miles from Chimney Rock/Lake Lure, 15 miles from Hendersonville and Black Mountain and 20 miles from Asheville, enjoy the isolation of being 3000+ feet above it all while still being close to area attractions. The luxury log home, built in 2010, has a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, a large deck with hot tub, gas grill and patio furniture, wood floors and tiled kitchen and bathrooms, and a jetted Jacuzzi bathtub. The house is also outfitted with an automatic generator which will power the entire house in the case of a power outage. There are 3 bedrooms (2 queen beds, 1 full bed)and a loft with a sofa sleeper. The property can accommodate 6 people. The 5 acre property is surrounded by hundreds of acres of forests where you can enjoy hiking and observing the local wildlife. WIFI access is available.

Keywords: log home, cabin, mountain home, house, log cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We LOVED your home! From a renter perpective, there wasn’t anything to want for. Wife loved your decorations, accessories & motif. Thanks again! We’d love to rent from you again if the opportunity presents.
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)
Luxury Log Cabin with Spectacular Views!
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
5

Spectacular home and views!

  • 5 of 5

My sister and I enjoyed one of the most relaxing vacations ever at this breathtakingly beautiful home with a view to match! Everything about this home is well done and everything is provided for cooking including an outdoor grill. We enjoyed the outdoor deck on both the back and front of the house. We spent 2 entire days just sitting, relaxing on the deck and in the hot tub, enjoying the view and peace & quiet! We drove the Blue Ridge Mountain Parkway one day to Grandfather Mountain, visited the Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville and Black Mountain and enjoyed authentic southern food are area restaurants. It was ALL spectacular. Lori was very helpful and replied to email questions quickly. The drive to and from is a little scary the first time. After that, it's an easy drive and we saw something different every time! One funny note, Lori provides great directions to get to the cabin. However, our GPS kept telling us to turn on other roads to get there. One day, a friend from SC came to visit and we decided to be adventurous and follow the GPS. DON'T EVER FOLLOW THE GPS! We ended up on many miles of dirt, one lane roads and on Bear Track Road, had to back up more than 1/2 mile because the SUV wouldn't/couldn't go any further. Wheels kept spinning because the gravel was so loose and the grade too steep. So follow only Lori's directions to the cabin!!! On the Blue Ridge Parkway, we saw a sign in front of a general store that said, "GPS Trauma Center" and had a good laugh!!! I've recommended this cabin to many of my friends and co-workers and would come back again myself! Thanks so much Lori for sharing your lovely cabin home with us!

Virginia B

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. We discovered GPS tries to take people a back way which follows old logging roads. We always tell people to follow our directions to avoid the rougher roads. 😉
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceptional Home with Fantastic Views!

  • 5 of 5

My Husband and I just got home from 5 amazing nights in this luxurious Cabin! The home is CLEAN, nicely appointed, not cluttered and has everything you need!

The Bed was very comfortable (we only slept in the Master Bedroom), the Living Room furniture is comfortable and cozy. We loved our evenings in watching Movies with the Fireplace lit.

The TRUE HIGHLIGHT is the Hot Tub, overlooking nothing but mountains! We were in it every chance we could get! In the Morning, Afternoon and ESPECIALLY the evenings! Sitting in the Hot Tub, under an amazing Canopy of Stars! We saw shooting stars and during our last full day, we saw Rainbows for over an hour!

We drove to Navitat Canopy Tours for a truly unique Zip Line experience. Had Dessert at the local Medina Cafe in Chimney Rock. We also saw Hickory Nut Falls, walked downtown Black Mountain (SO CUTE). We truly loved it and hated to leave. We WILL be back, for sure! I woke up this morning in my own house...longing for the view of the Mountains with my cup of coffee. There is just nothing like it! You won't regret booking this Luxury Cabin! 52 Little Mountain is certainly the most relaxing vacation that I've experienced!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, N
5

Incredible Home and Views

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I wanted a nice getaway from all the stress and hustle of the city life. We couldn't be more pleased with our choice in choosing this luxurious log cabin. The house is immaculate and all bed very comfy. It has everything you need including a back up generator (which we were so thankful for when the lights went out during a bad storm). The view from the hot tub deck has no words. It is simply incredibly beautiful. We couldn't stop staring at the mountains that went on into the clouds. We had some bad weather days, but didn't mind staying in as we made use of the indoor jacuzzi. We did take day trips to Asheville/downtown Asheville, Chimney Rock, Lake Lure and Hendersonville. The good thing is that the towns are near each other so you can get to them in about 1/2 hr to 40 min tops (for Asheville) but directions are straight forward on main rds so easy to get to without getting lost. Lori is very helpful with all questions, directions and recommendations. You will not be disappointed with your stay here. We truly felt "at home." The kitchen is a dream and so is the fireplace. The view from the hot tub is priceless. The only bad part to staying here is that you have to leave. Def take a drive along the Blue Ridge as well. We will definitely be coming back here in the future!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Carolina
5

THE perfect mountain getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I were looking for a memorable place to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. This beautiful mountain setting and gorgeous log home could not have been more "perfect". The views are literally stunning, and the home is modern, comfortable, and so unique! The interior is spotless, with numerous amenities....and the hottub overlooking the mountains is truly amazing. There is so much to see and do in this area.....if you can tear yourself away from your beautiful surroundings in the woods! Thank you to the owners for a simply wonderful stay....it will be our pleasure to return in the future! :)

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5

The view is stunning, The log cabin beautiful, and so clean and well appointed. The furniture is very comfortable , indoor and out. Sitting on the deck and just listening to nature was so calming - it's so quiet here! We would definitely come back here. Black Mountain is 30 minutes away , but it wasn't a bad drive at all, and we also went into Brevard and Asheville. We had lot's of rain but it didn't spoil any of our plans. Lori was helpful with directions and arriving info - We cannot wait to take another trip to this area and we would definitely want to rent this cabin again!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

The view from the hot tub is worth the trip!

  • 5 of 5

This getaway was exactly what we were looking for. In fact, we spent half our visit in the hot tub, day dreaming about owning a place like this. The view is unforgettable! This newer construction cabin lends to nicer amenities and the layout of the cabin is great. Sizable kitchen with nice appliances and stocked cookware. We will certainly be returning!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Asheville-Hendersonville
Car: necessary

Area attractions include Chimney Rock State Park, Lake Lure, Biltmore House, the historic town of Hendersonville, Asheville, zip lines

Photos

Rates & Availability

Black Mountain Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$220
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $100
Tax Rate 12.75%

We accept Visa and Mastercard as well as personal checks. A 350.00 deposit is required at the time of booking. It converts to a security deposit at the time of the rental. It will be returned within 7 days of your departure provided the house is left in good condition. THE DEPOSIT IS NOT PART OF THE RENTAL AMOUNT. Housekeeping is not included in the rate quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Black Mountain Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Jacuzzi tub and walk in shower in master bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    loft area - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
100+ acres of walking trails adjoins property, long range views of Mount Mitchell and Blue Ridge Parkway. The house is also outfitted with an automatic generator which will power the entire house if there is a power outage. WiFi is now available.

Partner Offers