Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

.Charming Casa Crespo - Downtown Oaxaca

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights


Minimum Stay
5 - 6 nights

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Casa Crespo is a Charming 3 bedroom, 3 bath, built close to everything. It is located only 20 minutes from Oaxaca International Airport, and is 5-10 minutes walking distance to restaurants, downtown, museums and churches right in downtown with a spectacular view of the city. For your convenience, there is a “Miscelanea” (small store) next door where you can find basic items such as sodas, bread, milk, etc.


The house comes with 1 full cleaning per week. The kitchen is complete with everything you need. The outside living area includes terrace with beautiful view of Santo Domingo the most popular church of the city. We are sure you will be delighted with every aspect of your stay with us.

· Only 20 minutes from the airport.

· 1 TV with cable

Lovely house in Downtown Oaxaca, walking you can go everywhere, museums, churches, main square. From the terrace you can enjoy the wonderful view to Oaxaca city. It has Master bedroom with a king size bed and bathroom, second bedroom with a double size bed and a single bed the third bedroom has a double bed. The garage has an automatic door. Once a week cleaning is included in a weekly rental.

Keywords: Great House Walking Distance to Everything!

More Details

Ralph Becerril & Nelida (USA)
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2017

About Ralph Becerril & Nelida (USA)

We are a retired couple that lives in Oaxaca and have this beautiful house for rent.

Ralph Becerril & Nelida (USA) purchased this house in 1980

Why Ralph Becerril & Nelida (USA) chose Oaxaca

We enjoy Oaxaca weather, exquisite cuisine and the glamorous city.

What makes this house unique

This House is located in Downtown Oaxaca, 4 blocks from the famous church Santo Domingo, 6 blocks to Church Basilica La Soledad; has a fantastic view of the city. You will love the nights, hearing the crickets and looking all the lights from the city.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

.Charming Casa Crespo - Downtown Oaxaca
average rating of 4.5 based on 22 reviews

Great Casa Crespo!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you very much. We had a lovely time in Oaxaca. Enjoyed our stay. The house was comfortable and perfect for us. Macrina was nice and very helpful. We enjoyed talking to her. The two older people who own the small store next door were friendly, charming and gave us a lot of advise on what to see. We found ourselves chatting with them every time we shopped. It was very convenient having them next door. Oaxaca is a beautiful city! Met a lot of nice people there. Thinking of returning next summer to Oaxaca

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Casa Crespo

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at Casa Crespo and was even more enjoyable the second time around. The location of the house is within easy walking distance of shops, museums, grocery stores, mercados, Zocalo. The taxis cost 40 pesos and buses 7.0 pesos. The photos of the house on the website provide a good presentation of the three bedrooms/three bathrooms. The wonderful view of the Santo Domingo church is just so beautiful. We spent many evenings on the balcony. Marcina, the housekeeper, is a joy and keeps the house immaculate. We cooked a number of meals in the kitchen. The microwave does work, but could perhaps be replaced. There are plenty of ceiling fans throughout the house and an air conditioning unit in the master bedroom which we did not use. There is laundry facilities available. We hired taxis to explore some of the smaller villages around Oaxaca ($10.00 U.S. per hour). There were five of us in the house for 10 days of our 2 week stay and we were never in each other's way.

Wonderful place to stay (there are barking dogs, but that exists throughout the City of Oaxaca). The reservation process is extremely easy and Nelida very helpful in the process. We hope to return to Oaxaca for many years to come and will definitely stay at Casa Crespo again. We have recommended this rental to a number of family and friends. All the best to the owners and family.

Jerry & Joe

San Francisco

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philadelphia, USA

Be aware...

  • 2 of 5

My family recently stayed at Casa Crespo and encountered several difficulties.

Though there are three bathrooms only one of the showers truly works. The others come out in a trickle and are impossible to use.

On the second day of our trip we went out to explore and came back to realize that one of the remote controls was missing. We spent a half an hour looking for it only to realize that there was a new one in place of the white one that was there before. This was very uncomfortable since there was no note. The next day the woman caretaker arrived and said she entered the house with a cable man because they needed to change this remote.

We were also greeted with two or three nightly cockroach visitors in the bathrooms. Our 8 year old found two on the sink when she went to brush her teeth on the first night of our visit. Thereafter, I would sweep through the bathrooms before they entered to make sure I found the surprises before they did.

The piece de resistance occurred the second to last day when we discovered there was no water in the house anywhere -- the sinks, the toilets or the showers. The owners arrived to check the underground cisterns and explained that we used up the supply and since it was Sunday there was no delivery. The woman provided us with large buckets and explained that we would have to haul water up from the underground well for any of our needs. This included flushing the toilets. She also showed us with a plastic bowl how we could bathe by pouring water from the bucket over our head. The man told me I used too much water cleaning and smiled and said there must be a lot of water in America. Though I appreciate the local experience of staying in a home this was unacceptable. The house was certainly not free and they should have checked to water level to make sure we did not encounter such a situation.

Casa Crespo is in a good location. The house in spacious and has plenty of natural light. It does seem that there are issues which need attention.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sincerely sorry for the issues you experienced while staying at Casa Crespo. We appreciate your feedback and have taken specific actions, as noted below, to address all of your concerns: -No Water at the House on Sunday: Please note that Oaxaca has been on a drought and the city has been rationing water. Normally Casa Crespo would not experience any water shortages even during rationing; however, given that the pump was not working, the cistern (subterraneous water tank acting as a reservoir) did not have a chance to fill up appropriately. The pump has been fixed and everything is now in working order. -2 or 3 Cockroaches: We have contracted a monthly pest control service to ensure that cockroaches, which are common in the area, will not become a problem. -Showers: Our plumber has addressed the issues by replacing the showerheads and ensuring that everything is great working order to welcome our next client. Again, we are truly sorry for the inconviniences that you encountered, however they were out of our hands, we always make sure that the water tank has plenty of water for our guests, we have plenty of excellent comments from prior guests that have enjoyed this beautiful house because of its unbeatable location, commodities at an excellent price. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

super location, clean house.

  • 4 of 5

The location couldn't be better, and the general layout of the house is good too. We had 3 kids ranging from 9 montgs to 7 yrs. We had a wonderful time and price was good. Cleaning lady was very friendly. It does get warm but eventually cools down (pretty late though), the main room does have an air conditioning unit which works well. It does get noisy at night with road plus dogs but my daughters didn't mention it and m y brother in law had ear plugs. Has a washer dryer which was super useful.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Millersburg, Ohio

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5

Our 2 months in Casa Crespo, were very enjoyable. The house is comfortable and functional, and fulfilled our expectations.

The walk downtown is short and everything needed was within walking distance.

All in all it was a great property to rent.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Bar Harbor, ME USA

Christmas in Oaxaca

  • 5 of 5

Our family fit comfortably into this spacious three bedroom home. The view of sunrises over distant mountains and Santo Domingo was spectacular and the rental's amenities and cleanliness were all excellent! The proximity to the Zocalo and central sites enabled family and friends to walk independently around town even at night. We needed taxis only upon arrivals/departures.

We would happily return next year.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability


Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Christmas & NY 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 6 2018
6 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing


RUTA INDEPENDENCIA House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties