check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Call Sandy

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Experience Sunrise over Mauna Kea from this Luxury Penthouse Villa

82 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Waikoloa Village Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Experience the warm, refreshing trade winds of the Pacific Ocean from this private top-floor corner location which maximizes the tropical breezes. This 3-story building features Hawaiian Plantation Architecture with elevator access. Your reserved parking space is conveniently located near the elevator and additional guest parking is located nearby.

The Master Bedroom enSuite features a deluxe King Size Bed with flat screen TV w/DVD player and Soaking Tub. Bedroom 2 has a Queen Size Bed with flat screen TV w/DVD player and the upstairs Loft Bedroom 3 has 2 Twin Beds or optional King Bed requested prior to arrival $50. A Queen Sleeper Sofa is also included in the living room. Port-a-Cribs are available by request in your reservation comments for additional $50 rental fee.

A desk area with FREE WIFI access is conveniently located in the living room. A fully equipped gourmet kitchen includes everything needed to prepare meals for the whole family with a blender and rice cooker too.

This popular Fairway Villas property is professionally represented by Sandy Vacations, LLC a family owned and operated business since 1999! This Penthouse Villa features our secure keyless lock system which provides a new personal entry code for each guest with easy access for every member of your family and is ready for your vacation in paradise!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Call Sandy (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

This Hawaiian Penthouse Villa is exceptional--very clean and spacious. The owner really went the extra mile with beautiful towels, soaps, hair dryer, kitchen appliances, Hawaii guidebook etc. It couldn't have been any nicer and I applaud the owner for her excellent work. The area adjacent to the Fairway condo is lovely: the Kings shops are very nice, and we loved snorkeling and swimming in A bay. My husband also enjoyed the Marriott Outrigger's fitness room and our son loved the pool. I would definitely stay here again!
Jan 2004
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.2
based on 82 traveler reviews

Experience Sunrise over Mauna Kea from this Luxury Penthouse Villa
average rating of 4.1585364 based on 83 reviews
New Castle Colorado
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Hali'i Kai condo for the Honu 1/2

Ironman with our 2 young children and my mom

and the condo was perfect for the 5 of us. It was

great location to go to the pool and the kids could

just run around on the grass right out the back

door.

Kerry Classen

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
1

DIRTY HOT CONDO colony villas b 34

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo not cleaned prior to arrival Also extremely hot... AC didn't cool down till next morning.I was told I would be refunded my 200 dollar cleaning fee,which never happened.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Sandy Vacations
Owner's Response: It is necessary to keep the lanai doors and windows closed for the air conditioning to work.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A two night Vista with eight gueats.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon departure I had made a list of things that were loose, loud and broken, that was not contributed by our party. We were required to pay a $200 cleaning fee but we're responsible to take out our own trash and wash, dry and fold our own towels. The dryer was not performing well. It was loud and took long to dry 3 batches of towels. Pull our bed had a lumpy mattress.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Sandy Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kailua-Kona, Big Island
3

Kealakehe Prom weekend

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property met our needs that weekend; close to the Waikoloa Hilton and roomy enough to provide a space for our daughter and her friends to get ready for their prom. Interior could use some updating, especially the kitchen utensils and cookware. Paper goods promised at check in were not available. We were not very happy that we paid a cleaning deposit and had to remove all our trash when checking out.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Sandy Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

VERY DISAPPOINTED

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

THE UNIT WAS NOT PROPERLY STOCKED THERE WAS NO COFFEE THAT IS STATED IN YOUR BOOK, NO EXTRA TOWELS AND PILLOWS WITHOUT PILLOWCASES. THE INTERNET WI FI IS NON COULD NOT GET ONTO A SECURE NETWORK. PASSWORD DID NOT WORK.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Sandy Vacations
Owner's Response: Unfortunately we did not hear from this guest during their stay so housekeeping could bring more linens. We were also not contacted regarding the WiFi issue so we could assist them in connecting.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Greensboro, NC
3

First Time in HI - family vacation celebration

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We booked this trip with our travel club as one of our 2 timeshare options. The experience with our travel club was thorough, efficient and we felt completely heard. When we got to the condo we found roaches and dated furnishings. There were limited provisions like toilet paper & paper towels. The lights in the master bath weren't all working and the tub didn't have a stopper so we couldn't use it at all. Each day we woke up we found roaches so all of our food had to be double wrapped or placed in the refridgerator. When we called the number provided to make arrangements for the items that needed attention it took several days to get a response. The owner then provided my husband with stories and excuses about why these items were an issue. The sheets and linens were old and thinning and the dust in the corners of all the furnishings was inches thick. The pillows were dirty and not enough pillow cases were provided. There was an over abundance of childrens items and we didn't need them since we were all adults. For our first time in HI and renting a condo for 1 week this was disappointing. I expected a higher class & quality of the interior and the towels and linens. The roaches were everywhere.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Sandy Vacations
Owner's Response: In Hawaii as in all tropical areas roaches and bugs are common. You do make every effort to spray regularly, however a guest can easily bring them in with their food purchases. We provide plastic containers to store dry cereals and chips and also suggest keeping items in the refrigerator or closed tightly on the counter to keep these unwanted guests away.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

This property is located in the Fairway Villas Resort just 1,000 steps to A-Bay. A short walk to the King's Shops and Queen's Marketplace. The perfect location in the Waikoloa Beach Resort within walking distance to everything including shops, dining and the beach!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change based on availability. Please visit our direct website for the most accurate current pricing for your dates of travel.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waikoloa Village Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 1507 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course Front
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • All bathroom linens are provided including bath robes. Beach towels are provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties