check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Becky

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beach Corner View at Loggerhead Cay - #523 - Aug, Sep & November Availability

14 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Florida South Central Gulf Coast Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Wonderful gulf beach views greet you from this third floor condominium at beautifully manicured Loggerhead Cay. The large, heated pool is also in sight from our screened-in lanai. Enjoy the view of the beach and the gulf from the livingroom sofa. Enjoy sunrise from the kitchen, lunch on the lanai, or enjoy the sunset from this beautiful, bright, and airy top-floor condo. This condo is on a corner of building 5 and the lanai is screened on two sides offering stunning views. Additionally, the vaulted ceilings and overhead skylights make the condo feel open and spacious. There is an elevator to move your luggage and groceries up to your condo. Our designated parking space is directly across from the elevator.

Sleeping

The master bedroom has a (2012) king bed, and looks out onto the lanai. There are two twin beds (2013) in the second bedroom.

Electronics

Secure High Speed Internet (WIFI) is available at no additional cost and there are three flat screen TVs with cable, DVD players and a limited selection of DVDs for all ages. There are also books and games if you want to turn off the electronics.

Food

Many restaurants are within a short walk or drive, and a fully functional kitchen is available for those who prefer to eat in. Our complex also provides propane grills that are available to our guests. There are two tiki bars(Holiday Inn and Sanibel Inn) within a short beach walk in either direction where you can grab a quick lunch and other refreshments on the beach.

Extras

In addition to the linens and towels, we also provide beach towels, beach chairs and an assortment of beach toys so you can pack lightly. Our full-sized washer and dryer makes it easy to minimize the amount of clothing you bring. Our management company provides a starter kit of laundry detergent, dishwasher soap, dish soap, kitchen towels and trash bags.

Pets

We welcome pets, however we are limited to a single pet weighing 25 lbs or less due to condo association rules. A non-refundable fee of $200 per stay applies.

Keywords: Condominium, Loggerhead, Sanibel, Beach View, Beach front

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Becky (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Becky

My husband and I reside in Massachusetts and love visiting our Florida condo a few times a year.

Becky purchased this condo in 2003

Why Becky chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

We fell in love with Sanibel during an unexpected short trip.

I love the beach and our condo has a great view of the beach! Our Complex has the best pool on the island - good for lap swim. We also love that our complex allows pets. Our condo is on the corner of the beach and the courtyard and has vaulted ceilings. We love the views and the interior. You can see the beach from the living room and lanai, and also from the kitchen. It is a unique unit.

What makes this condo unique

We allow small pets, and have WIFI.

We love boating to North Captiva, Cabbage Key, Ft. Myers Beach, Matlacha, Caya Costa and Cape Coral. Kayaking at Tarpon Bay into the mangroves is also fun.

Rates already include damage protection - Not necessary to separately purchase.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for another amazing week on Sanibel Island! We had a blast! The weather was gorgeous! It snowed at home while we were here so that made our vacation even better! We're not going to be able to come back until 2015, so we're a little sadder than usual, but we will survive.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 27

Reviews

4.8
based on 14 traveler reviews

Beach Corner View at Loggerhead Cay - #523 - Aug, Sep & November Availability
average rating of 4.785714 based on 41 reviews
5

Incredible Location, Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We cannot say enough about how perfect this condo at Loggerhead Cay and Sanibel Island both are. The view of the beach is incredible - so calming and loved hearing the waves. The condo is perfect for our family of 4 and we really appreciated the opportunity to bring our dog. She loved the beach too!

The shelling on Sanibel is like no other. Each day was like opening a new treasure chest - a wonderful and exciting experience for us and our kids! The location of this unit is just minutes away from Periwinkle Way and from great shopping and dining.

The complex is so well and beautifully manicured and the pool was awesome. Loved being just steps away to both the pool and the beach. Thank you for providing beach towels and fun beach toys, tubes, chairs and an umbrella. Really appreciated them all!

Thank you for a wonderful week and we look forward to returning again and again!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Asheville, NC
5

Beautiful view, great location

  • 5 of 5

This is the third year we have stayed in this unit. Best view of beach with sun to balcony. CLose to pool but not part of inner courtyard noise. All amenitites good and bed very comfortable. ONly rec is to consider longer single beds as they seem a little short.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

As usual Loggerhead Cay looked beautiful. They do a fine job with landscaping.

  • 4 of 5

We love the view from your condo and the easy access to the beach. There were a couple of issues we maybe should have pointed out to maintenance. The sink in the master drips which was not an issue with us but if you are paying the water bill it could be a concern for you. Also the exhaust fan in the master is extremely loud. Everything else worked just fine.

When we were there the beach was littered with dead fish which I have never seen in the 15 plus years I have been coming to Sanibel. It was cleaned up by Monday but the smell from all the dead sea creatures was awful. I am aware of the issue with the run off water from the lake and it is really messing up the beaches. Hope a solution is found soon.

We are looking forward to returning next year.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ruth, Thanks for your review and thanks for pointing out things for maintenance to take care of. I will address them as soon as possible. So sorry you had to experience the dead fish. There was a red tide bloom that is extremely rare in the Fall, Winter or Spring. It was the result of the heavy rain we had in January; 15 inches of rain fell in January, which more than doubled the previous record. Normal rain in January usually only amounts to an inch or two. This unusual event caused the heavy runoff into the Gulf and the red tide. It would be extremely rare for it to happen again during the drier seasons. Glad you still decided to return next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New Berlin, WI
5

Breathtaking views and a wonderful stay!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Hi Becky and Ed-We want to thank you again for the use of your gorgeous condo for this year again. It was so nice to relax and enjoy our time in the gentle golf and Florida sun!!!

We look forward to our next stay with you in the future-The LaRosa's

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, OH
5

Second visit!

  • 5 of 5

This is a comfortable unit and the high ceiling which reminds us of our home up in Ohio. Over the years, we have rented various units at Loggerhead Cay, maybe ten different units. This is at the top of our list! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bagdad, KY
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this unit and absolutely loved it. Loved sitting on the lanai looking at the ocean and watching the sunset. Loved the vaulted ceilings in the living area and master bedroom. We loved how close the unit was to the ocean and pool. Thank you for sharing your condo with us. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your trip. Thanks for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Walk to Sanibel Inn, Holiday Inn, Lazy Flamingo II
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
I75
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Too many to list!
Car: not necessary

We are on the Beach, Bird Watching, J, N, 'Ding' Darling National Wildlife Refuge, Golf at Beachview Golf Course, Enjoy Walking on 12 Miles of Powdery White Beach! Rent kayaks and paddle through the mangroves, During Spring Training, you are a 20-30 minute drive from the training grounds of the Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins. Take 'Lady Chadwick' from North Captiva to other islands, including Cabbage Key where Jimmy Buffet wrote Cheeseburger in Paradise.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May - July
Apr 30 2016 - Jul 29 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,295
 
 
November-December
Nov 5 2016 - Dec 23 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,325
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 30 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,862
 
 
January 2017
Dec 31 2016 - Feb 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,940
 
 
Feb - March 2017
Feb 4 2017 - Mar 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,862
 
 
April 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,940
 
 
May-July 2017
Apr 30 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,325
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,171
 

Additional information about rental rates

Management Company Fee $35 + Tax
Pet Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Our condo books exclusively from SATURDAY to SATURDAY w/ a minimum of 7 days stay. We only book one year in advance as we allow our current renters to choose the same week the following year by the end of their stay. A separate damage waiver from our management company is included in our rates. Selection of VRBO damage Protection will be duplicative Final payment is due to our management company by check 30 days prior to your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florida South Central Gulf Coast Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1240 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Ducted Heating
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bath soaps, tissue, and 2 rolls of toilet paper are provide by our management company for each bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Cribs or rollaway beds may be rented from our property mgr.
  • King size bed (1) New in 2012, Twins are new in 2013.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Condo Includes: Beach & Pool Towels (6), Beach Chairs (4), Beach Toys, a Beach Umbrella, Books, Games, No Smoking Unit, Small, well behaved pets allowed with pet fee.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties