Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful, family-ready space in the historical heart of Paris!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Apt., 2 Queen + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (4-6) overlooking Tuilierie Gardens.

The 100m2 apartment is located on the 'Rue de Rivoli' (Metro Concorde line #1) in a 19th century building.

It's the essence of the heart of the 'City of Light', On the corner of the famous 'Place de la Concorde', and close to the 'Champs Elysees'. One minute to the 'Rue Royale' and the 'Rue Saint Honore', the apartment faces the 'Tuileries garden' (the “Central Park” of Paris) and is to the 'Musee d'Orsay'. A 10-minute walk to the 'Seine River'. Two minutes from the 'Place Vendome' in the high-fashion district, home of the most prestigious jewelry stores in the world (Van Cleef and Arpel, Maubusson, Cartier, Rolex, Patek Philipp, etc...) and the 'Ritz Hotel'. It's easy to walk or catch the Metro to anything you could possibly want to see in Paris!

For the gourmet lover - a visit to 'Fauchon Place de la Madeleine' is a must. Not to mention the three star Michelin restaurant 'Le Meurice' or the 'Carre des Feulliants' down the street.

Keywords: Romantic, Chic, Concorde Tuileries Garden, Place Vendome, Louvre, Chanel

More Details

Owner
Kristin
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 4, 2017

About Kristin

My wife, Rebecca, and I have been commuting between beautiful Colorado, USA and Paris, France for 40 years. Since our retirement we are enjoying traveling the world. Please contact us for more information about our wonderful Paris nest! Jean-Pierre

What makes this apartment unique

In the heart of the first arrondisment and steps from the Metro, this is the place to have an incredible Paris experience!

Map

Louvre Museum
Eiffel Tower
Notre Dame Cathedral
Place de la Concorde
"right outside the door!"
Basilique du Sacre-Coeur
"ride the Funicular up to the top; but no trip here is complete without a walk around the cor..."
Jardin des Tuileries
"Our grandchildren love the trampolines and carousel; we love the Orangerie and the cafe in t..."
Laduree
Hôtel de Ville
"Across the street from the BHV, our French Department store. Worth a look at both!"
Catacombs of Paris
Musee de l'Orangerie
Place Vendôme
"high end shops nearby!"
Angelina Paris
"A must. Just down the street a few blocks; try a Sunday morning or Monday early afternoon to..."
L'Église de la Madeleine
Bateau Mouche
"A great way to see many sights of the city from the Seine. "
rue Cler Open Market
Car: not necessary

Amenities

Place Vendôme Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , En suite in back "master" bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 double , Livingroom couch
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Traditonal layout; back bedroom is accessed through front bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful, family-ready space in the historical heart of Paris!
average rating of 4.611111 based on 18 reviews
5

It was a comfortable apartment in a fabulous location.

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing location for a week long holiday in Paris. It is located in a lovely building easily walkable to sights. There is an easily accessible metro stop across the street. The practical information supplied by the owner was helpful. The only downside is the spotty internet around the apartment.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay! So sorry to hear that the internet was giving you trouble, but glad you were able to enjoy all that Paris has to offer and a cozy place to come home to each night. Merci beaucoup!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect spot and lovely, character-filled home

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was precisely as advertised, and could not have been better located. Easy walks to great restaurants, museums, parks, and the metro. Beautiful exposed beams in throughout the property and a quiet garden view -despite its location on a main thoroughfare gave the apartment a wonderful, homey feel.

The flat was equipped with everything advertised, and everything worked properly except for a small problem with the hot water heater. When called, someone came out promptly to fix it. The owners were also easy to reach, and provided some details about the flat prior to our arrival which we found helpful. They were easy to work with, and I'd highly recommend this property.

Other reviews took issue with the bathroom arrangement, and overall sense of privacy. The layout worked very well for our family, but we were traveling with three adults and three small children, so privacy may have been less of an issue than for others. Notwithstanding, we were willing to trade a small degree of privacy for the location, and were quite happy with our decision.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing location and apartment

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this delightful French apartment! The ambiance of old French furniture was charming and yet the appliances and bathrooms were modern and clean. The location of this apartment/ VRBO, right across from the Tuileries and the Place de la Concorde, allowed us to easily walk and enjoy the amazing French marvels of the Louvre, Place Vendome, and the Tuileries Gardens. The neighborhood restaurants had great food and we even enjoyed a Saturday morning market in close proximity and took our purchases to eat near the Jeu de Paume and just people watched. It made our time more relaxing after touring the other sites in Paris. The view of the Eiffel Tower and the obelisk in the Place de la Concorde is one that is spectacular from a distance.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beverly Hills
2

Great location...but not comfortable

  • 2 of 5

The good stuff: the location is great. The apartment was clean. The bathroom situation would not be okay for two couples. But the bathrooms were newly upgraded and we made it work. We walked the 60 stairs to the apartment. That allowed an extra pastry.

The not so good stuff: no wifi. Beds weren't comfortable. The living room furniture was old. The springs were gone from all the furniture. And the chairs and sofa felt dirty. The newest piece was the 80s coffee table. The television only had French stations. (Yes, I know we were in Paris) It would have been nice to have CNN or Bloomberg.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carol- I'm so sorry to hear you weren't comfortable! We purchased new beds and bedding in November 2016 so that's disappointing. The bathroom situation has been resolved with a curtain between the washroom and bathroom areas, as well as one in the back bedroom; you're right that it tends to be an apartment that works best for families. And I know that you weren't able to contact us or our housekeeper because of the wifi, but I wish you could have! That is a very easy fix we could've had up and running quickly for you; it's so nice to have that while traveling. I hope you did enjoy the location and the ambience of a small family apartment in the heart of Paris. Thank you for being our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic Location & Wonderful Hosts!!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was fantastic!!! The hosts were remarkable. My team and I would definitely be back next season. Location cannot get any better. Ideal for families as well as for a group of friends coming to Paris. JP & his wife are wonderful people. Very helpful and sincere.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couldn't have been more perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

I absolutely poured over every available property listing in Paris and I couldn't have been happier with our choice. Our family of 6 stayed for 8 days over the Christmas holidays and this apartment was absolutely perfect for us. Honestly I can't believe everything it offered at a price no more than a hotel room. I'm not one to write reviews but we were so happy with it I would like to help other travelers make this overwhelming choice!

The location can not be beat -- it is less than a 10 minute walk to the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay , Champs Elysees, and steps away from the Tuileries Garden, shopping, places to eat. In addition the Concorde metro stop is literally five steps from the exterior door. Concorde has THREE lines running through it making it an incredibly quick and easy trip to anywhere in the city. All of this, and the apartment is absolutely quiet inside. We couldn't hear any street noise at all, day or night.

Inside it was incredibly roomy. The pictures do not give justice to how large it was. There was a nice table that sat 6 of us comfortably to enjoy all the tasty things we would purchase during the day. The washer and dryer were SO convenient. We only brought a few changes of clothes and were able to wash all our clothes each night and dry them in the morning. It was a bit odd having openings between the bathrooms, but like another reviewer recommended we used one of the many umbrellas that were provided to cover them and didn't find them troublesome. I loved that it looked very French.

I couldn't believe what an incredible view the apartment had at this price. My littlest one told me if he woke up in the middle of the night he would go over to the window to see the Eiffel Tower still there. My kids listed being able to see the Eiffel Tower as one of their favorite parts of the vacation.

The owners of this apartment were incredibly kind and great to work with. The instructions they sent us were incredibly thorough and covered every questions we possibly could have had, along with contact info for their local staff.

I have all ready recommended this apartment to several of my friends. Bon Voyage!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150

Cleaning fee referrs to before and after tenets. If guests would like a housekeeper to come once during their stay; there is an additional fee of 100 Euros.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.