Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful, family-ready space in the historical heart of Paris!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Apt., 2 Queen + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (4-6) overlooking Tuilierie Gardens.

The 100m2 apartment is located on the 'Rue de Rivoli' (Metro Concorde line #1) in a 19th century building.

It's the essence of the heart of the 'City of Light', On the corner of the famous 'Place de la Concorde', and close to the 'Champs Elysees'. One minute to the 'Rue Royale' and the 'Rue Saint Honore', the apartment faces the 'Tuileries garden' (the “Central Park” of Paris) and is to the 'Musee d'Orsay'. A 10-minute walk to the 'Seine River'. Two minutes from the 'Place Vendome' in the high-fashion district, home of the most prestigious jewelry stores in the world (Van Cleef and Arpel, Maubusson, Cartier, Rolex, Patek Philipp, etc...) and the 'Ritz Hotel'. It's easy to walk or catch the Metro to anything you could possibly want to see in Paris!

For the gourmet lover - a visit to 'Fauchon Place de la Madeleine' is a must. Not to mention the three star Michelin restaurant 'Le Meurice' or the 'Carre des Feulliants' down the street.

Keywords: Romantic, Chic, Concorde Tuileries Garden, Place Vendome, Louvre, Chanel

More Details

Owner
Kristin
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About Kristin

My wife, Rebecca, and I have been commuting between beautiful Colorado, USA and Paris, France for 40 years. Since our retirement we are enjoying traveling the world. Please contact us for more information about our wonderful Paris nest! Jean-Pierre

What makes this apartment unique

In the heart of the first arrondisment and steps from the Metro, this is the place to have an incredible Paris experience!

Amenities

Place Vendôme Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , En suite in back "master" bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 double , Livingroom couch
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Traditonal layout; back bedroom is accessed through front bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful, family-ready space in the historical heart of Paris!
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews
Beverly Hills
2

Great location...but not comfortable

  • 2 of 5

The good stuff: the location is great. The apartment was clean. The bathroom situation would not be okay for two couples. But the bathrooms were newly upgraded and we made it work. We walked the 60 stairs to the apartment. That allowed an extra pastry.

The not so good stuff: no wifi. Beds weren't comfortable. The living room furniture was old. The springs were gone from all the furniture. And the chairs and sofa felt dirty. The newest piece was the 80s coffee table. The television only had French stations. (Yes, I know we were in Paris) It would have been nice to have CNN or Bloomberg.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carol- I'm so sorry to hear you weren't comfortable! We purchased new beds and bedding in November 2016 so that's disappointing. The bathroom situation has been resolved with a curtain between the washroom and bathroom areas, as well as one in the back bedroom; you're right that it tends to be an apartment that works best for families. And I know that you weren't able to contact us or our housekeeper because of the wifi, but I wish you could have! That is a very easy fix we could've had up and running quickly for you; it's so nice to have that while traveling. I hope you did enjoy the location and the ambience of a small family apartment in the heart of Paris. Thank you for being our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Location & Wonderful Hosts!!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was fantastic!!! The hosts were remarkable. My team and I would definitely be back next season. Location cannot get any better. Ideal for families as well as for a group of friends coming to Paris. JP & his wife are wonderful people. Very helpful and sincere.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couldn't have been more perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

I absolutely poured over every available property listing in Paris and I couldn't have been happier with our choice. Our family of 6 stayed for 8 days over the Christmas holidays and this apartment was absolutely perfect for us. Honestly I can't believe everything it offered at a price no more than a hotel room. I'm not one to write reviews but we were so happy with it I would like to help other travelers make this overwhelming choice!

The location can not be beat -- it is less than a 10 minute walk to the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay , Champs Elysees, and steps away from the Tuileries Garden, shopping, places to eat. In addition the Concorde metro stop is literally five steps from the exterior door. Concorde has THREE lines running through it making it an incredibly quick and easy trip to anywhere in the city. All of this, and the apartment is absolutely quiet inside. We couldn't hear any street noise at all, day or night.

Inside it was incredibly roomy. The pictures do not give justice to how large it was. There was a nice table that sat 6 of us comfortably to enjoy all the tasty things we would purchase during the day. The washer and dryer were SO convenient. We only brought a few changes of clothes and were able to wash all our clothes each night and dry them in the morning. It was a bit odd having openings between the bathrooms, but like another reviewer recommended we used one of the many umbrellas that were provided to cover them and didn't find them troublesome. I loved that it looked very French.

I couldn't believe what an incredible view the apartment had at this price. My littlest one told me if he woke up in the middle of the night he would go over to the window to see the Eiffel Tower still there. My kids listed being able to see the Eiffel Tower as one of their favorite parts of the vacation.

The owners of this apartment were incredibly kind and great to work with. The instructions they sent us were incredibly thorough and covered every questions we possibly could have had, along with contact info for their local staff.

I have all ready recommended this apartment to several of my friends. Bon Voyage!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Stuttgart, Germany
4

Perfectly located

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is in a great location with a great view. You are centrally located and the metro is literally right across the street. The bathrooms are strange that they are open to eachother but we put umbrellas in the cut outs for privacy. The linens could use to be updated and a wine glass or two would be great, but overall we loved it. I would definitely stay again. The elevator was perfect for my parents who were traveling with us.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great locations!

  • 5 of 5

Another couple and my wife and I traveled to Paris to begin a three week honeymoon (you can take good friends on a later-in-life, 2nd marriage honeymoon!). For three of us, it was our first visit to Paris so we wanted to be close to the places a first time visitor would want to see.

Jean Pierre’s apartment was about as perfectly located as one could get. We could walk to most destinations and with a metro stop just a few steps away we could get anywhere we wanted to. The apartment is very spacious and very quiet considering it is on a busy street.

The directions for getting to and into the apartment were perfect. We would definitely consider staying here again were we to return to Paris.

We highly recommend the Segway tour as a good way to get oriented to Paris attractions and learn some interesting history.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great time in Paris. Well located.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in JP's apartment. When people heard our address in Paris - "you must be rich". You will feel rich staying here, with the statues in the secure entry, the view of the Eiffel tower from the window, etc it is clear you have arrived in the right location.

This was a large apartment and located within easy walk to the Louvre, Eiffel Tower and other great destinations. As described the unit is right next to the subway and a Velib station. As other comments mention, the privacy in the apartment is problematic if used for two bedrooms. We knew this in advance and the location and price makes this a worthwhile trade-off. If this were my apartment I would add obscure glass into the openings between the second bathroom and the master bathroom/bedroom. Yes, it is nice to have some natural light in the second bathroom, but my 15 year old daughter got to see something she wished she didn't. Also, it would work to add a screen or hallway so that the second bedroom (which you have to walk through to get to the master bedroom) was private. This bedroom has two doors so one could be used for a private corridor to the master bedroom. We never turned on the TV, but it is small. Let's face it, TV isn't why you come to Paris. The towels are ready for an upgrade too. None of these issues are big problems and I did not downgrade the rating at all but I figure that constructive suggestions might make the place even better for the next visitor.

Communication with JP and his staff was excellent. Of the 10 places we stayed in Europe on this trip, JP's information and written instructions were the best. We had originally booked for 5 days, but paid for an entire week. JP was courteous enough to allow us to add an additional day when we found an extra day in our schedule for Paris. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends. I'd bring something to block the "windows" between the two bathrooms if I was travelling with friends or my children the next time. A towel and duct tape would work. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Louvre Museum
Eiffel Tower
Notre Dame Cathedral
Place de la Concorde
"right outside the door!"
Basilique du Sacre-Coeur
"ride the Funicular up to the top; but no trip here is complete without a walk around the cor..."
Jardin des Tuileries
"Our grandchildren love the trampolines and carousel; we love the Orangerie and the cafe in t..."
Laduree
Hôtel de Ville
"Across the street from the BHV, our French Department store. Worth a look at both!"
Catacombs of Paris
Musee de l'Orangerie
Place Vendôme
"high end shops nearby!"
Angelina Paris
"A must. Just down the street a few blocks; try a Sunday morning or Monday early afternoon to..."
L'Église de la Madeleine
Bateau Mouche
"A great way to see many sights of the city from the Seine. "
rue Cler Open Market
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Place Vendôme Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring high season
Apr 1 2017 - Jul 1 2017
6 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 
 
Christmas
Dec 1 2017 - Jan 7 2018
5 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150

Cleaning fee referrs to before and after tenets. If guests would like a housekeeper to come once during their stay; there is an additional fee of 100 Euros.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties