Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sugarbush "Summit" Townhouse - Incredible Views, Nestled Minutes from Sugarbush

Sleeps10
Bedrooms Studio
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly Decorated, 3 BR 2 BA Summit Townhouse

Enjoy incredible views, ski Sugarbush, Mad River, shop shop shop, or just relax at your home away from home. Newly decorated townhouse has all the amenities you need.

This bi-level home features a very comfortable living room, dining area, full kitchen, laundry room, 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, and 2 pull out sofas. Sleeps 10 comfortably.

Daily shuttles to Sugarbush slopes ( only a 3 minute ride), and you can even walk home from Village Run, at the end of the day. Sugarbush Village & health club less than 3 minutes away.

Fantastic for Families, excellent Day Care near by, or a romantic getaway....the Summit at Sugarbush is minutes away from activities, shopping, dining, and glorious views and lush settings.

Come enjoy the fresh air at the top of the mountain - Spring, Summer, Incredible Fall Foliage, and especially winter.

<BR><B>Amenities:</B><BR>This two story home has everything you need. On the first floor, a cozy living room, with wood burning fire place, pull out sofa, Cable TV, VCR, and Stereo. Dining area, full kitchen. The master bedroom has it's own Cable TV, King size bed, and full bathroom. Balcony accessible from Master bedroom and Living room. Laundry room with washer & dryer.

The upstairs area has a loft, with pull out couch and TV for video games, full bathroom, two bedrooms, one with queen size bed and balcony, the other with two twin beds.

Beautiful entrance with slate floors, wood racks for skis, coats hats & all your stuff. Extra storage available in locked, outside attached storage room.

More Details

Owner
Nancy Stillman
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
March 10, 2017

Amenities

Warren House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 10

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Sugarbush "Summit" Townhouse - Incredible Views, Nestled Minutes from Sugarbush
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
3

Fine but not on par with the average HomeAway owner experience

  • 3 of 5

The unit was fine (4-stars for the price) with a few slight detractors but nothing too exceptional. Ignoring the items outside of the owners control (e.g. electric heat, shower size, bed placement, etc) the minor annoyances including small items such as the unit lacking full size glasses (i.e. pints), single-ply TP or the toilets not flushing well.

What cost it the second star was the seemingly generic feel. We've stayed at quite a few HomeAway properties and this was the first one where we felt like we the owner wasn't interested in having people stay in their house. A few examples;

-The laundry list of chores to complete upon check-out, literally, included doing the laundry (and there is no laundry on site), vacuuming (no vacuum on site), and the expectation that if you use the wood stove you will also clean out all of the ashes.

-There bathrooms contained used bars of soap

-One of the beds lacked a set of sheets

Overall we still had fun but based on the availability of other units and the price point of this unit, we'll explore other options next time. In comparison, for both Sunday River and Sugarloaf we have our "go to" units that we've stayed in for years.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Winter Wonderland Weekend

  • 4 of 5

Three couples re uniting for a winter get together at the Bush were very appreciative of the owners flexibility and cooperation. The weekend we booked had record breaking low's and high winds which resulted in 30 below zero forecast. No doubt, the windchill would prevent us from enjoying the mountain lifts and outdoor activities. We inquired about rescheduling, the owner had absolutely no obligation, but was kind enough to allow us to reschedule. As a result, the snow gods were on our side and the following weekend brought 39 inches of snow when we arrived. The location was ideal. The 3 bdrm layout for 6 adults was ideal. The beds were comfortable. The open floor plan between the kitchen/living area provided enough room for everyone to gather for breakfast, apres ski and great meals. The fireplace drew everyone around for cocktails and appetizers. There are a couple of minor recommendations. The door was locked upon arrival and we had no key. The first to arrive had to wait a half hour and flag down a worker to gain entrance after a long ski day. Having an electronic lock box with a code at arrival would avoid this inconvenience.

The fireplace wood was provided on the doorstep but frozen together with snow and there were no fire starters or paper on arrival. We would have loved to have the fireplace ready for the first night. The management company left check out requirements in the kitchen which required laundering all sheets and towels. Laundering three bedrooms of linen and towels was very time consuming on a weekend get away that includes a fee for a cleaning service. I would recommend including a linen service. Nonetheless, we had a great time and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest We are very pleased you had a wonderful stay at our home. We truly appreciate your comments. With regard to the door not being unlocked, this was a surprise as we had contacted our management to let them know that your weekend changed and to have our home unlocked the following weekend, in time for your arrival. Had we been contacted when this occurred, we could have rectified the situation immediately. We always provide our guests with my cell phone number and the property management phone number who are on site, both of which can be contacted at anytime. Our apologies for that miscommunication. We will take note of your linen service and other comments for future guests. We thank you, and hope you come join us again next season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newburyport MA
1

Needs attention

  • 1 of 5

We have never had to write a bad review before so I would rather not go in to the details but would like to say that we rent houses every year all over New England for skiing trips and this is by far the worst place we have stayed. From hairs being in the beds to food still being in the fridge and freezer we would say that this place hasn't been looked at in a while.

Hopefully things will get taken care of there and future guests will have a better experience.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Feels like home . . .

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in Sugarbush was amazing. The home is perfect for friends and family. We enjoyed big breakfasts before skiing and cuddling around the fireplace in the eveninig. The view is gorgeous. The house is laid out giving us enough empty space for our own things while offering ammenities so we didn't have to bring too much. It is a great place with a responsive and friendly owner. We will rent again!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

Great condo for a few days skiing. Good family space; nice kitchen, very comfortable. Would absolutely stay there again. Nancy was very responsive to the couple of questions I had.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you John. So glad you and your family enjoyed themselves. Happy New Year !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Damage Deposit $350

Balance Due 10 days prior to occupancy
Security: one nite security deposit due before occupancy, refundable & returned after home has been inspected & is in good condition
Extras You Get:
We pay for cleaning after your stay
Firewood fully stocked at no charge
Walkways shoveled as required
We would be happy to discuss your particular needs and do our best to accommodate you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties