check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Property Manager

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Disney Dream Vacation!

18 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Clermont Area Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Make your Disney vacation the trip of a lifetime by staying in this beautiful, well-maintained, child-friendly villa only minutes from Disney World, and many other theme parks. After a long day in the parks you can come home to a most relaxing, accommodating atmosphere where you and your family can choose to relax by the pool or enjoy the spa surrounded by the splendor and privacy afforded by an orange grove while watching a beautiful sunset as only Florida can provide.

All the rooms are spacious enough so that even with a full house it is not overcrowded. The pool is accessible from each of two master bedrooms that are equipped with queen beds. All bedrooms have a TV with DVD. Each member of the family should be able to "do their own thing"- grab a book, kick back, and enjoy a private reading session or, feeling more sociable, gather with others to play one of the many games available including air hockey.

The house is strategically located being only minutes from grocery shopping, drug stores, restaurants, and mall shopping. Time provided you might choose to visit Clearwater or Tarpon Springs to the West, Daytona or Cape Kennedy to the East.

Keywords: Single story villa

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We are Danny and Deb and have been married many, many years. We love to travel and have been on over 12 cruises (lost count). We love cruises, Disney World, Nova Era (plays classical music with a groove), and Kentucky Lake. Unfortunately, we had no children so we had to do Disney ourselves over and over again! Danny is now retired from the airlines and Deb is still in nursing after a long, rewarding career in accounting.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2010

Why The Owner chose Clermont Area

We chose this rental primarily because of the neighborhood. It is nice and relatively quiet. People seem to care about their property here. We felt like we could comfortably rent to someone with children that might want to play outside, or play in the playground nearby. Plus it is in close proximity to everything in Central Florida worth doing. We are so excited about being able to provide an affordable, comfortable, place that other people might call home for just that moment in time when they step away from their routine and think like a kid again.

What makes this villa unique

The things we enjoy at Villa Samosa are too numerous to mention. We love all the theme parks, the proximity to the beaches, the numerous shopping malls, golf courses, and the ability to go home and relax by the pool or catch a movie on TV.

Reviews

4.8
based on 18 traveler reviews

Disney Dream Vacation!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
4

Over all we had a very good stay !

  • 4 of 5

We stayed 8 days house was very clean and comfortable. There where 6 of us so plenty of room

Nice pool we only got to use one day cause we where so exhausted from Disney. Only thing we would have liked is if there where a few more supplies being from out of town. Like plastic wrap, tin foil, coffee filters, salt and pepper, soap, paper towels ext. We need to make alot of store runs.

All inexpensive just every day things . You need but could not bring on the plane.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased you had a good stay and so appreciate your taking the time to write this review and very much appreciate your honesty. We agree with everything you said as for the amenities. This is one area that has been very difficult for us in pleasing everyone. We used to try to and have found that it cannot be done. In an attempt to make things more accommodating by even furnishing aluminum foil and plastic wrap, salt and pepper we had one guest complain that the cabinets had not been cleaned. What is accommodating to some is mess to others. We have found you cannot please everyone so that is why we are so happy that Walmart and Publix is less than 2 miles away. Thanks again for your stay, you were a delight to have in our home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious, clean, and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Three adults and three children. We stayed for a week. A terrific value, great location, and very accommodating to our needs. We would love to stay here again if we ever return to the area for vacation!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great having you stay with us! Cleanliness if of paramount importance to us. We are so aware too of how important it is to have your own space. So glad we were able to accommodate you and your family. You were super guests to have!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franklin, TN
5

Great house with plenty of space, a pool and hot tub - perfect!

  • 5 of 5

As we were planning a Walt Disney World family trip, we were unsure about accommodations. Once we decided against staying on property at WDW, we found this "jewel" of a rental house via some friends who had also stayed here. It was so perfect for our family. It's one level, which made it easy for our small child and senior family member. It has 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, so everyone had their space and privacy. We had 3 adults (one senior) and a small child. This house is large enough to easily accommodate two small families or groups. The large open concept floor plan gave us nice family time. The fenced/screened in pool and hot tub (with child alarm) was wonderful. The house is beautifully decorated and linens and towels were just like home. We had lots of fun in the pool and the hot tub literally "saved" us adults from being sore after long days of walking at WDW.

When we arrived, the house was extremely clean (and I'm picky), so that immediately put me at ease after a long drive and several months of planning this trip.

In terms of location, it was also PERFECT for us to commute back and forth to WDW. The commute to WDW was only a 20-25 minute commute and very easy. There is a grocery store and take out restaurants within a mile and other chain restaurants just a few miles away.

Oh, and the value was great too! Worth every penny, including adding on the pool/hot tub heat (we visited in Nov).

We just can't say enough great things about this house and how nice the homeowners were and how easy they made this process.

This will be on top of our list the next time we visit this area.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your very kind words! You guys were a real pleasure to have as our guests and we are delighted that you passed our way! It is families such as yours that are ideal for the accommodations of this house. As you mentioned the floor plan is such that it is roomy yet does allow the privacy that large families can require. The layout was what originally attracted us to the house. We also are glad that you appreciated the cleanliness. Like you, this is of utmost importance to us when we travel. We will pass this on to our cleaners. We really appreciate this feedback, we do not always get it-be it negative or positive. Please do come again and share with your friends.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful, relaxing time

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at this property. The house is very nice and in a nice neighborhood. We just relaxed and enjoyed the pool. The house is in a nice neighborhood with a little playground for the kids. The owners were very nice and called to make sure everything was going well. We would definitely rent this place again. Great property especially for the price.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We so appreciate your compliment. We try hard and it is good to get feedback like this especially from someone who does just come to relax and enjoy. It is easy to get a good review if your guests spend all their time at Disney. The best critique is from someone who actually comes to enjoy the home and the area. Thanks and please come again, you were great guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Verry happy!!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was so great. Nothing disappointing about it. The price we paid was worth it. Kids enjoyed the pool. The house provided floats for the kids. They have spare strollers just in case you forgot to bring your kids stroller. I would rent this place again next time we visit Florida and I highly recommend this property. The owners were wonderful too!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that your visit was enjoyable. We try so hard to think of things that our guests would enjoy having in the house. We look for little extra touches that we can affordably provide. You were wonderful guests and hope you will come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Florida trip for my mother and grandkids

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was all we could imagine and more. The place was beautiful. There was plenty of space for our family of nine. The kids loved the pool and we all loved the jacuzzi after a long day at the theme parks. The orange trees out back provided for amazing orange juice (no sweetner needed). The owners were awesome and were available whenever we needed anything. Definately will return and will refer friends and family!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You and your family were a delight to have! Family is what it is all about. That is the attraction of our home vs. a stay at a hotel with 2-3 people to a room . Many large hotel chains are hard to compete with when it comes to some amenities (such as being right at the parks) but a family being altogether (but yet apart) in a house with your own private pool and spa can't be beat! We thank you, Friends, please do come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Tree Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
mid season
Jan 2 2016 - Aug 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
 
 
low season
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$130
$900
 
 
mid season
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$140
$900
 
 
holiday season
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$170
$1,100
 
 
low season
Jan 2 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$130
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.0%

Pool heat is $25 per day. Spa heat only is an additional $15 per day.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Clermont Area Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Book library, conservation view, garbage disposal basketball, soccer field, kids playground, tennis court. Pak N' Play and 2 strollers.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties