Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

40% OFF Spring!! Great Ocean Views!, Pool, Elevator, Hot Tub, Aquarium!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths2
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

'OCEAN VIEW' 7 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

2017 Discounts

-50% OFF stays between June 4, 2017 and June 9th, 2017 (4 night min.)

(Quote reflects discount, plug in dates to view discounted rate, new contracts only)​

**Open all year! During the Summer months only, bookings are Saturday to Saturday. We have a 3 night min in the off-season**

Tired of looking through tons of listings? Do you need a specific type of home or dates? We are a local family owned company, Exclusive Properties, located right here on Isle of Palms. We specialize in beautiful, luxury or budget friendly vacation rentals and can help you find the perfect home. We are familiar and live in the area and will make the process as easy as possible. Just call or email us and one of our friendly vacation specialists will get back to you right away.

As part of our Luxury Collection, 'Ocean View', is a seven bedroom, six bathroom (two half), 4,000 square foot vacation home that offers guests the finest in luxury amenities. Among 'Ocean View's' opulent, luxury features are its three sided infinity edge pool (heatable for a fee), incredible ocean views, glass elevator, 750-gallon aquarium, rooftop deck, hot tub and Viking stainless steel appliances. 'Ocean View' is situated in an ideal location directly across from the beach on Ocean Boulevard. From the large wrap-around porches or widow's walk, you can have front row ocean views for the price of this second row home because of the beachfront vacant lot directly across the street. Located just five blocks from the heart of the Isle of Palms, guests can enjoy shops and restaurants on Front Beach.

The first floor in this beautiful home features a large wrap-around porch and the three sided infinity-edge pool facing the Atlantic Ocean. Five bedrooms, a den, and three full and one half bathroom grace the first floor of 'Ocean View'. Located next to the den is the first bedroom with a single over double bunk bed and a pull-out trundle. There is a half bath situated between the den and this first bedroom. Located down the hall from the first floor den are two bedrooms, each with a King bed and a Jack-n-Jill bathroom. The last two bedrooms on this floor, one with a queen and one with a king, each have their own bathroom with tub/shower combinations and porch access.

The second floor of the home is perfect for friends and family gatherings with its open floor plan and high ceilings. Guests will enjoy lounging in the large family room admiring the exotic fish in the 750-gallon saltwater aquarium or enjoying family meals from the gourmet kitchen that features Viking stainless steel appliances, six burner gas range stove-top, double ovens and kitchen island with prep sink and warming drawer. Guests can enjoy an array of views from the second floor wrap-around porch--the third floor widow's walk and hot tub can be accessed via the spiral stair-case from the porch off of the living room. Two beautifully decorated bedrooms, including the master suite are also located on this floor. The first room has a queen bed and has access to the half bath directly across the hall. The large master suite features a king bed and private porch access. The master suite bathroom offers the optimum luxury experience with the walk-in shower and separate jacuzzi tub with chromatherapy lights.

More Details

Owner
Exclusive Properties 2
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

About Exclusive Properties 2

Exclusive Properties' vacation rentals are designed for the traveler accustomed to luxury. Our vacation rentals on Isle of Palms and throughout Charleston feature such amenities as infinity edge pools, roof top hot tubs, pristine oceanfront views from decks and piazzas, spacious gourmet kitchens and backyard putting greens. Call today to speak to one of our experienced beach vacation planners! Our friendly staff will make sure you are matched with the perfect beach vacation house that is best suited for your family, taste and budget. Each of our vacation planners has extensive knowledge of Charleston, SC and specifically the Isle of Palms area as well as personal knowledge of all the beach vacation rentals that we offer. We all live in the beach area and can direct you to the local favorites as well as the must see attractions throughout the beautiful lowcountry.

Why Exclusive Properties 2 chose Charleston Area

IOP has the nicest beach in the Southeast. Charleston is just minutes away and consistently ranks as one of the top 5 cities in the country according to Conde Nast.

What makes this house unique

Gorgeous Home. 750Gallon saltwater aquarium, infinity edge pool, no home obstructing ocean views. Very quiet street. Upscale decor, and appliances. You will love our home and we are happy to talk to you about it.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for offering your beautiful home to us for the week. Our children, along with 2 grandchildren, enjoyed a great ocean view, pool, & hot tub. The aquarium was so peaceful to watch and the new TV and couches provided nice relaxation. We hope to come back and would love to spend another vacation in this home.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Located on second living floor in Master Bedroom.
    Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on first living floor in king bedroom.
    Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on first living floor in queen bedroom.
    Jack-n-Jill Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on first living floor between two king bedrooms.
    Half Bathroom - toilet , Located on first living floor by bunk bedroom.
    Half Bathroom - toilet , Located on second floor by queen bedroom and kitchen.
  • 4 Full Bathrooms 1 is Jack-n-Jill Style, 2 Half Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master King Suite - 1 king , Located on 2nd living floor w/private bath & porch access
    King Bedroom - 1 king , Located on 1st living floor w/private bath & porch access
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen , Located on 1st living floor w/private bath & porch access
    King Bedroom - 1 king , Located on 1st living floor with jack-n-jill bathroom.
    King Bedroom - 1 king , Located on 1st living floor with jack-n-jill bathroom.
    Bunk Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk bed is single over double & a twin trundle pull-out.
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen , Located on 2nd living floor w/a half bath across the hall
  • King size beds (4) 2 King bedrooms share a 'jack and jill' bathroom. 2 King bedrooms have private baths. Master has jacuzzi tub, Queen size Beds (2) 1 Queen has a private bath with jacuzzi tub, Bunk Beds (1) 1 Twin over a Double bed and a twin trundle underneath
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage ...
  • Private Chef ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries ...
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing ...
  • fishing ...
  • golf ...
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

40% OFF Spring!! Great Ocean Views!, Pool, Elevator, Hot Tub, Aquarium!
average rating of 4.625 based on 10 reviews
Atlanta, GA
5

Great Reunion Trip - Fun for everyone!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a long weekend with 6 couples and 4 toddlers and everything was perfect. We flew from all over the US to meet in IOP. The house was beautiful and everything was in perfect condition. We loved the pool and perfect beachfront location. We grilled on the beautiful outdoor patio area next to the pool and we could also easily walk into the main town on Isle of Palms (right down Ocean Avenue). We area already talking about booking again for next year!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay. It is a great location! Please let us know when you would like to return! - Exclusive Properties Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

nice home with great location - good views - ample parking - many amenities

  • 3 of 5

We recently stayed at Ocean View during our son's wedding weekend. The home is nicely appointed with ample room for many to stay (7 bedrooms and ample baths) so if you have a large group this would be a good choice. As shown on line -the beach access is right across the street which is convenient - sadly my toes never touched the sand as we were so busy. The kitchen has any item you would need - fridge is large and appliances are upscale. Since we were a winter rental there were some issues that we had to resolve with the rental company when we arrived. They were responsive - but some things needed time to fix - hot tub was not cleaned so we had to wait a couple of days for that - and though they had a plumber to come to the home and ck it out - the water in the master shower was not consistently hot. This did not get fixed although efforts were made. It was too cold to enjoy the pool, and the putting green was not clean - but we enjoyed the decks as we had nice weather on the wedding day. The furniture in the living level is worn - and with the price point of this home I would have thought that would not be the case but as a base for our wedding hub it was adequate. We did enjoy the fireplace in the main room - the bedroom fireplace was not operational. The rental company did allow us to get in a tad early when we arrived as the home was available and that was appreciated. I do suggest that for an incredible dinner out that is within two miles head to Long Island Cafe ( in a strip mall) food was incredible and ambiance delightful - also the Morgan Creek Grill was also good. Breakfast spot - the Refuge nailed it with an incredible brunch before we left on Sunday Overall I would give Ocean View 3 stars - with a little attention to detail because of location and amenities it could have been a 5 star experience.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with Exclusive Properties! Your comments mean a lot to us. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and your Son’s wedding weekend! I remember you calling about the hot tub and we called the pool company to come back out. They swore it was cleaned already, but you’re right, there was a little sand at the bottom and so, we had them clean it again. The master bathroom did have a hot water issue and the plumber fixed it. There have not been any complaints since. The couches are fairly new and a defect in the material, but the warranty company has given us a credit and we have purchased newer, nicer ones! Great suggestions about the restaurants!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect Location!!

  • 4 of 5

We rented this home for 8 days to enjoy the Thanksgiving holiday with our 3 adult children (total 7 adults). There was more than enough room, and the house was in the perfect location. When we first arrived we had a few minor issues - Kathleen (sic) was over to the house within 5 minutes. She was wonderful!!! She personally handled the minor issues immediately, and was lovely to talk to. She suggested a dozen restaurants, bars, sightseeing ideas, etc. We pretty much followed everything she suggested and was extremely satisfied. I am glad we met her! As far as the house - everything was pretty much as pictured in the photos - my only suggestion would be to the owner to replace the couches and some pieces of furniture that look like they've been around for way too long. The couches were actually gross!! The leather had been worn off a while ago - they were not attractive and the pillows were dirty and old. A little thing like replacing them would make me give this property a 5 star rating. When I mentioned it to the staff they indicated that there were other complaints - simple solution....replace them! Otherwise the view is 5 star, as is the location and how close to Charleston the property is. I would definitely return (first I'll call to see if the couches were replaced though).

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad you were able to enjoy Isle of Palms. We are so sorry about the couches. They were actually new and under warranty but the reaction to sun tan lotion caused them to crack. We have since been able to replace the couches. We hope to see you again soon. -EP Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Event Planner

  • 5 of 5

This house is certainly a five star property. The house rental description was very accurate. Which is super important to us since we book online without a visit to the house. Service was very responsive, there were no issues but when a call was made, it was answered straight away. Would book this property again.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are glad this home suited all your needs. Please let us know when you return again! Sincerely, The Exclusive Properties Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
North Augusta, SC
5

Five Star House!!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this house recently, and it was incredible. The kitchen was well equipped - we did not need or want for anything throughout our stay. The house was spacious enough that 14 people had plenty of room. The swimming pool was great, and the view was AMAZING. We loved being right across from beach access - it was very convenient. The pictures don't do it justice - one of the nicest places I have ever stayed - will definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your reply! The Exclusive Properties Team is so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ocean View! We have to agree that the views from that house are amazing! We hope to see you again soon! -The Exclusive Properties Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States
5

Beautiful house near the ocean!

  • 5 of 5

We had a good time during our stay at this IOP home. The house is well equipped with kitchen utensils and appliances all the way down to board games. The kids loved the bunk room. The beach is actually a short walk away, and though it was raining for a lot of our trip, we were able to make it there a couple times. Our cousins live in Mt Pleasant and it was a < 10 minute drive to their place, so location was perfect for us. A nice quiet area and it felt like home. I would def recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
HWY 17
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties