Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean View on Isle of Palms ~ PRIVATE POOL, MULTIPLE DECKS, OCEAN VIEW, ROOF TOP

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths2
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

'OCEAN VIEW' 7 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

**Booked year round! During the Summer months bookings are Saturday to Saturday. We have a 3 night min in the off-season**

Tired of looking through tons of listings? Do you need a specific type of home or dates? We are a local family owned company, Exclusive Properties, located right here on Isle of Palms. We specialize in beautiful, luxury or budget friendly vacation rentals and can help you find the perfect home. We are familiar and live in the area and will make the process as easy as possible. Just call or email us and one of our friendly vacation specialists will get back to you right away.

** During the summer we book Saturday to Saturday. Off-season we require a 3 night minimum **

--Description--

'Ocean View', is a seven bedroom, six bathroom (two half), 4,000 square foot vacation home that offers guests the finest in luxury amenities. Among 'Ocean View's' opulent, luxury features are its three sided infinity edge pool (heatable for a fee), incredible ocean views, glass elevator, 750-gallon aquarium, rooftop deck, hot tub and Viking stainless steel appliances.

'Ocean View' is situated in an ideal location directly across from the beach on Ocean Boulevard. From the large wrap-around porches or widow's walk, you can have front row ocean views for the price of this second row home because of the beachfront vacant lot directly across the street.

--Features--

- 4,000 sq. ft.

- 7 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms

- Great Ocean views

- Private pool- heatable for fee

- Outdoor shower

- Updated kitchen

- Roof top deck with hot tub

- Outdoor putting green

- Large Aquarium with tropical fish

- Elevator (please inquire if required for accessibility)

- Full list of amenities available below

--Layout--

- Bedroom 1: Master King bed, en suite full bath – double sinks, Jacuzzi tub, stand up shower, TV, porch access

- Bedroom 2: King bed, en suite full bath, TV, porch access- tub/shower combination

- Bedroom 3: Queen bed, en suite full bath, TV, porch access- tub/shower combination

- Bedroom 4: King bed, Jack and Jill bath, TV- private toilet and sink, shares tub/shower combination

- Bedroom 5: King, bed, Jack and Jill bath, TV, porch access- private toilet and sink, shares tub/shower combination

- Bedroom 6: Single over Double bunk bed with Single Trundle, TV, porch access- half bath across hall

- Bedroom 7: Queen bed, TV- half bath across hall

--What Exclusive Properties Offers--

Working with Exclusive Properties gives you a vacation experience unlike any other. With a fully staffed office located on Isle of Palms and 24 hour emergency line, we are always committed to making sure your stay with us is exceptional.

We manage cleaning and maintenance staffs to ensure the highest quality service. Our concierge services can help you organize private chefs, massage therapists and all the best that Isle of Palms has to offer.

Our homes come with a check out clean and linens for each bedroom. If you would rather bring your own, we can take off a linen fee of $350. You will also have the chance to purchase additional bath towels and purchase beach towels.

The kitchens are equipped with all of your cooking essentials. You just need to bring the food. We can also arrange to have the kitchen stocked with food before you arrive. Just ask us for details after you book.

--Policy--

We require the first half of your rental amount at the time of booking. The remainder of your rental amount will be due 45 days prior to your arrival. If you book within 45 days of your intended arrival, full payment is due at booking.

We offer travel insurance to all of our guests through Red Sky. Red Sky specializes in the Isle of Palms area and covers you in the occurrence of a mandatory evacuation, medical emergencies, loss of a family member, loss of job, etc. The cost is about 7.25% of your rental cost. Please email for exact cost. We recommend getting travel insurance through us.

If you cancel without purchasing travel insurance (or for a reason not covered by travel insurance) we will attempt to re-book your dates. If it does re-book we will refund your rental amount minus 10% and a $250 re-booking fee. If your second payment has not been made when you cancel, you are still responsible for your full rental rate.

Each reservation is charged a $1,000 refundable security deposit. The security deposit will be run in the week leading up to your arrival, and will be fully refunded within 30 days of your departure after we have inspected the home for any major damages. Sometimes this is done and returned quicker than 30days. This security deposit is not included in your quoted rate on VRBO/Homeaway.

More Details

Owner
Exclusive Properties 2
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Exclusive Properties 2

Exclusive Properties' vacation rentals are designed for the traveler accustomed to luxury. Our vacation rentals on Isle of Palms and throughout Charleston feature such amenities as infinity edge pools, roof top hot tubs, pristine oceanfront views from decks and piazzas, spacious gourmet kitchens and backyard putting greens. Call today to speak to one of our experienced beach vacation planners! Our friendly staff will make sure you are matched with the perfect beach vacation house that is best suited for your family, taste and budget. Each of our vacation planners has extensive knowledge of Charleston, SC and specifically the Isle of Palms area as well as personal knowledge of all the beach vacation rentals that we offer. We all live in the beach area and can direct you to the local favorites as well as the must see attractions throughout the beautiful lowcountry.

Why Exclusive Properties 2 chose Isle of Palms

IOP has the nicest beach in the Southeast. Charleston is just minutes away and consistently ranks as one of the top 5 cities in the country according to Conde Nast.

What makes this house unique

Gorgeous Home. 750Gallon saltwater aquarium, infinity edge pool, no home obstructing ocean views. Very quiet street. Upscale decor, and appliances. You will love our home and we are happy to talk to you about it.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for offering your beautiful home to us for the week. Our children, along with 2 grandchildren, enjoyed a great ocean view, pool, & hot tub. The aquarium was so peaceful to watch and the new TV and couches provided nice relaxation. We hope to come back and would love to spend another vacation in this home.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Located on second living floor in Master Bedroom.
    Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on first living floor in king bedroom.
    Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on first living floor in queen bedroom.
    Jack-n-Jill Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on first living floor between two king bedrooms.
    Half Bathroom - toilet , Located on first living floor by bunk bedroom.
    Half Bathroom - toilet , Located on second floor by queen bedroom and kitchen.
  • 4 Full Bathrooms 1 is Jack-n-Jill Style, 2 Half Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Located on 2nd living floor w/private bath & porch access
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Located on 1st living floor w/private bath & porch access
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Located on 1st living floor w/private bath & porch access
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Located on 1st living floor with jack-n-jill bathroom.
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Located on 1st living floor with jack-n-jill bathroom.
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk bed is single over double & a twin trundle pull-out.
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , Located on 2nd living floor w/a half bath across the hall
  • King size beds (4) 2 King bedrooms share a 'jack and jill' bathroom. 2 King bedrooms have private baths. Master has jacuzzi tub, Queen size Beds (2) 1 Queen has a private bath with jacuzzi tub, Bunk Beds (1) 1 Twin over a Double bed and a twin trundle underneath
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage ...
  • Private Chef ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries ...
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing ...
  • fishing ...
  • golf ...
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
9% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean View on Isle of Palms ~ PRIVATE POOL, MULTIPLE DECKS, OCEAN VIEW, ROOF TOP
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 13 reviews
Atlanta, GA
5

Great Reunion Trip - Fun for everyone!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a long weekend with 6 couples and 4 toddlers and everything was perfect. We flew from all over the US to meet in IOP. The house was beautiful and everything was in perfect condition. We loved the pool and perfect beachfront location. We grilled on the beautiful outdoor patio area next to the pool and we could also easily walk into the main town on Isle of Palms (right down Ocean Avenue). We area already talking about booking again for next year!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay. It is a great location! Please let us know when you would like to return! - Exclusive Properties Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

GREAT house and location; water pressure issues

  • 3 of 5

This is a wonderfully fun house very nicely situated close to the beach...well-appointed kitchen, etc. We loved all of the porches with excellent seating for conversation and a good breeze. Lists 7BR and 4 full baths; however, the water pressure was so poor that it may as well have had 1 full bath, as we could only shower one at a time (or have a trickle of water in the shower). Property manager was attentive and sent a plumber; however, the issue was not resolved and is probably not an easy fix.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous week at the beach!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was a celebration for 12 "girls" that have been friends for over 50 years and all turning 65 this year!!! The house was amazing and was everything we were hoping for. The pool and oceanfront view were spectacular. We visited Savannah one day and Charleston another day. Both were great trips. One of the best things we did was to contact indigeniuscuisine which was recommended by Exclusive Properties. Our chef, Arlette, and her husband Patrick did a phenomenal job. The food was fantastic and the presentation was amazing. I would highly recommend having them prepare a dinner. The staff at Exclusive Properties were extremely friendly and if we needed anything, it was taken care of immediately. Thank you to everyone who helped make our "celebration" a memorable one.

Mimi M

Kansas City, MO

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! You were such a fun group to host- We are glad we could provide a special experience for your reunion! Chef Arlette is very talented- we highly recommend her to any group staying at our homes. We hope you come see us for your next reunion! -EP Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

loved it

  • 5 of 5

best vacation ever

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

nice home with great location - good views - ample parking - many amenities

  • 3 of 5

We recently stayed at Ocean View during our son's wedding weekend. The home is nicely appointed with ample room for many to stay (7 bedrooms and ample baths) so if you have a large group this would be a good choice. As shown on line -the beach access is right across the street which is convenient - sadly my toes never touched the sand as we were so busy. The kitchen has any item you would need - fridge is large and appliances are upscale. Since we were a winter rental there were some issues that we had to resolve with the rental company when we arrived. They were responsive - but some things needed time to fix - hot tub was not cleaned so we had to wait a couple of days for that - and though they had a plumber to come to the home and ck it out - the water in the master shower was not consistently hot. This did not get fixed although efforts were made. It was too cold to enjoy the pool, and the putting green was not clean - but we enjoyed the decks as we had nice weather on the wedding day. The furniture in the living level is worn - and with the price point of this home I would have thought that would not be the case but as a base for our wedding hub it was adequate. We did enjoy the fireplace in the main room - the bedroom fireplace was not operational. The rental company did allow us to get in a tad early when we arrived as the home was available and that was appreciated. I do suggest that for an incredible dinner out that is within two miles head to Long Island Cafe ( in a strip mall) food was incredible and ambiance delightful - also the Morgan Creek Grill was also good. Breakfast spot - the Refuge nailed it with an incredible brunch before we left on Sunday Overall I would give Ocean View 3 stars - with a little attention to detail because of location and amenities it could have been a 5 star experience.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with Exclusive Properties! Your comments mean a lot to us. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and your Son’s wedding weekend! I remember you calling about the hot tub and we called the pool company to come back out. They swore it was cleaned already, but you’re right, there was a little sand at the bottom and so, we had them clean it again. The master bathroom did have a hot water issue and the plumber fixed it. There have not been any complaints since. The couches are fairly new and a defect in the material, but the warranty company has given us a credit and we have purchased newer, nicer ones! Great suggestions about the restaurants!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect Location!!

  • 4 of 5

We rented this home for 8 days to enjoy the Thanksgiving holiday with our 3 adult children (total 7 adults). There was more than enough room, and the house was in the perfect location. When we first arrived we had a few minor issues - Kathleen (sic) was over to the house within 5 minutes. She was wonderful!!! She personally handled the minor issues immediately, and was lovely to talk to. She suggested a dozen restaurants, bars, sightseeing ideas, etc. We pretty much followed everything she suggested and was extremely satisfied. I am glad we met her! As far as the house - everything was pretty much as pictured in the photos - my only suggestion would be to the owner to replace the couches and some pieces of furniture that look like they've been around for way too long. The couches were actually gross!! The leather had been worn off a while ago - they were not attractive and the pillows were dirty and old. A little thing like replacing them would make me give this property a 5 star rating. When I mentioned it to the staff they indicated that there were other complaints - simple solution....replace them! Otherwise the view is 5 star, as is the location and how close to Charleston the property is. I would definitely return (first I'll call to see if the couches were replaced though).

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad you were able to enjoy Isle of Palms. We are so sorry about the couches. They were actually new and under warranty but the reaction to sun tan lotion caused them to crack. We have since been able to replace the couches. We hope to see you again soon. -EP Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Golf
2 Miles
HWY 17

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable