check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Globe Homes and Condos

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Newly Remodeled Guest House in a Quiet Venice Neighborhood

13 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Venice Apartment Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 7

Visit VE Duplex Back, the newly completed remodeled three bedroom freestanding back house with no shared walls in a quiet residential Venice neighborhood that’s walking distance away from the shops, galleries and restaurants of famous Abbot Kinney Boulevard and a short bike ride from the ocean. It is situated on a shared lot where the owners of the property, a quite couple, live in the front house. See map here

This contemporary three bedroom, one bath Venice residence has been recently remodeled in tasteful and comfortable contemporary design. Light Oak hardwood floors and modern furnishings greet you in the bright and quiet living room, along with a cozy gas fireplace and 42” flat screen television and DVD player. The house offers wireless internet. Modern kitchen has stainless steel stove, refrigerator and dishwasher, along with coffee maker, microwave oven, toaster and blender. Three bedrooms decorated in muted colors with comfortable pillow top mattresses, high thread count linens and tasteful art on the walls create an inviting sense of balance and serenity. Master bedroom has a king size bed. Second bedroom has a queen size bed and third bedroom has a full size bed and an office desk. There is abundant closet space throughout the house and a separate laundry room includes modern high capacity front loading washer and dryer. Full bathroom includes bathtub/shower combination with terrazzo tile. Property comes with private outdoor patio with BBQ and one gated parking spot. There is also street parking available. Come and enjoy the privacy of this comfortable property which is situated in the most accessible parts of Venice.

As most beach properties along the California Coastline, this property is not equipped with an A/C unit. With average beach temperatures ranging from 65 to 75 degrees year round, air conditioning is not generally needed in our beach areas. For our warmer days, each of our beach properties is equipped with portable ventilator fans which, when combined with open windows, allow the fresh ocean air to circulate and cool your property to a very pleasant temperature.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Globe Homes and Condos (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Globe Homes and Condos

Globe Homes and Condos is a full-service vacation rental management company. We are all seasoned travelers as well as hospitality professionals. As experienced travelers we completely understand what we are looking for in a wonderful and memorable vacation experience and apply this knowledge as hospitality professionals to make sure your experience is nothing less than perfect!

Reviews

4.3
based on 13 traveler reviews

Newly Remodeled Guest House in a Quiet Venice Neighborhood
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 13 reviews
2

Just location

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I told the managers we were arriving late at night. They said it was ok because it was a self check in system with coded key doors. However when we arrived to the house we could open the garden gate but the house had 2 doors, first a metal door with key lock and a second one had the coded system. The bit problem was that the metal door was locked!!! And we didn't have any key to open so we couldn't open the main house door with the given code. There we were with our 3 kids in the dark ( porche light off too) trying to call every phone number given and texting too. No answer in none. After more than a hour my husband realized there was a tiny window half open. So he opened it and helped our little daughter get in through it and she could manage to open the door from inside!!! That metal door had a sign inside : " do not lock" Later I received an email asking if it was ok and giving another phone to call. I called the management the following day and asked for an explanation. I also asked to clean the floor because it was super dusty. In the evening was clean. The fridge didn't cool. We realized the second day. We had to throw away milk and other groceries. The freezer did work. I think maintenance is not doing a great job. I's a pitty because the house is lovely and very cozy and excellent location.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very glad you enjoyed the location of the apartment. I would like to sincerely apologize that our housekeeper locked metal door in front and went out the back door by mistake. Because of your issue we have rectified the situation so it will not happen again to another of our guests. I also would like to apologize if you felt it was not as clean and well-maintained as it should have been. I hope you felt the monetary refund we provided was sufficient for your troubles. I really appreciate the feedback you left in your review, and we will be sure to work with our maintenance team and the home owner to ensure the home is properly maintained. We hope to host you again in the future so we can provide you with a much better stay. Warm Regards, Nicole Globe Homes Guest Experience Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location with great potential

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location is great, close to Venice beach and cool restaurants! However there where a number of issues with this place as there is a lack of maintenance and although things looked clean the floor left your feet and socks black in no time! The bathroom could need a work over as well. Nearly 1/2 of the lightbulbs do not work and the fridge does not cool, the towel racks where broken etc. It is a pity because the place would have been perfect if they had done little work on it. I would recommend this place for the location but not for the state of the place.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes and Condos
Owner's Response: Hi Hans, Thank you for the feedback. I sincerely apologize about the housekeeping and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay with us. I really appreciate you letting us know, and I am truly sorry they were not addressed prior to your arrival. I will be sure to speak with our housekeeping and maintenance team in order to be sure the property is in good shape. I do hope you'll stay with us again in the future, so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay. Warm Regards, Nicole Guest Experience Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property is perfectly located - silent, green, near to everything (beach, restaurants, highway). The only one thing we were dissatisfied with was the fact, that some things were broken (shelfs in the bathroom, bedside lamp in one room, 2 of 4 bicycles, air conditioner) and it took us many mails to get additional blankets.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Nadja, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We're thrilled you found the location to your liking. However, we'd like to apologize for the issues you experieinced during your stay. Although we thoroughly appreciate your feedback because without it, we wouldn't have been able to address these issues for our future guests. We hope you'll come back and stay with us, the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rifle, CO
5

Beauutiful vacation property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Thank you very much we enjoyed our stay the propert was ver nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Vera, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We're happy you found the place nice and suitable for your needs. We're also overjoyed you had such a great stay. We hope you'll come back and stay with us, the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent location, nice setting, reasonable home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overfall we had a pleasant stay, easy accessible and convenient. The cleaning could however have been better - inside as well as outside. And service when asking for help was good but all too slow. This is a great place to stay but not to live. Location is really good - close to everything and still the hood is calm, cosy and charming. The house itself would however gain from a thorough "scrub-off" and some love, care and personality put into it.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Nicolas, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We're pleased you had a pleasant stay during your time here in Southern California. However, we'd like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. But we sincerely appreciate your feedback as it was able to help us address these concerns for all of our incoming guests. If you'd like to discuss this matter further, please don't hesitate to contact us and we'll be more than happy to assist you to the best of our abilities. We hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fun Stay, great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A great time at this cozy rental. We loved the location - close to shops, restaurants and the beach. Private parking was great and neighborhood was safe.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Christy, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We're delighted you had a great stay. We're also pleased you found the location to your liking, and acceptable to your standards. Additionally, we're happy you found the neighborhood safe, and the parking convenient as well. The next time your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Venice Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Full bed
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties