Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Spacious, Tropical Condo! Fully Equipped & Across the Street from Fabulous Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Tropical, adorable and affordable describe this fully furnished vacation rental condo. Ready to host you on your Maui vacation with all the amenities of home. Fully equipped kitchen, fold out sofa and large lanai with an ocean view are just some of the highlights of this cute condo. This spacious one bedroom two bath condo is located in beautiful Kamaole Sands. This lush resort is perfectly situated directly across the street from Kamaole III beach park. One of the largest and nicest beach parks we have here on Maui, with picnic tables, BBQs etc.

The resort itself features pool, spa and tennis courts as well as BBQ areas for each building. Walk across the street to enjoy swimming, snorkeling, BBQing or just lounging in the sun. Many restaurants, shopping and other beaches within walking distance of this fantastic resort.

Keywords: Condo, Fully Furnished and Vacation Rental Ready

More Details

Owner
Emily Koenig
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2017

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 818 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Spacious, Tropical Condo! Fully Equipped & Across the Street from Fabulous Beach
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 17 reviews
4

Nice Property but challenging trip

  • 4 of 5

For those who are looking for a well-looked after, clean, quiet accommodation, I recommend this unit. It is close to the pool but not poolside, which is great for quiet. It has a partial view of the beach, which is also really nice. There is very little traffic on the lanai side of the unit, which is where you'll likely want to spend much of your time while in the unit anyway, and we really enjoyed the birdsong when we sat there. The unit provided everything we would want - and more (VERY well equipped!) - I was just expecting something a little more up to date (the property was built in the mid-1980's). However, everything was comfortable and well-maintained, and offers all the electronic access one would desire. There is also a concierge who provided a 'first day' orientation of the island - a really good overview of the landscape, culture, etc. - along with various recommendations for activities. NO PRESSURE TO BUY!!! (I really liked that!) The activities we signed up for (3) were all very well run and worth the investment given that our trip was cut from 4-nights to 3-nights due to a flight cancellation.

Overall, a 9.5 for the property but a 7.5 for our trip. Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Winona, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay at our condo (I am so sorry that it was shortened due to flight cancellations). I am glad that you found that the condo was stocked with everything you needed and that you were comfortable :) You will find that the majority of Vacation Rental Condos in Kihei were constructed between the 1970s-mid 80s, but many, including this condo have been updated and remodelled from their original state :) I hope that you will come back soon and that your flights will be on time!! Warmest Aloha, Emily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cranbrook, BC, Canada
5

Generally good value.

  • 5 of 5

Everything worked well and was clean. Noise was not an issue for us. Beach chairs were available however the beach umbrella was broken. We requested a replacement but did not receive it. May I suggest, cleaning be taken up a level. While the condo was clean, from time to time a complete cleaning should be done, not just a 2 hrs between clients. Overall, I still give it 5 stars for value, location and yes, reasonably clean.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Harold, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time on Maui and at our condo! I am sorry to hear that the beach umbrella was broken, I would have gladly replaced this item had I known during your stay :) I will get a new umbrella to the unit as soon as possible. Thank you for letting me know. With regard to cleaning, there is a 5 hour complete clean done between each guest stay, after one guest departs and before the next guest checks in, if it is a back to back booking. We do pride ourselves on keeping our condo very clean, and as a matter of course, we do regular deep cleans when there are longer openings between bookings. I'm sorry if there was anything that you found not to be cleaned to your expectation, if there is ever an issue we would be happy to hear from our guests during their stay so that we can take steps to correct it right away. I am happy that you found the condo peaceful and the location convenient :) Hope to have you back again soon! Warmest Aloha, Emily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Campell River, BC
5

Amazing condo !beautiful grounds! Pride of ownership is what you see at Kamole sands!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is beautiful! We rent 5 condos and this one is the best! Ours is full of pots /pans utensils ! I have booked this unit 2vyrs in a row and will be hoping to book again next year! I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Teri & Danica

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Teri, I'm so happy that you enjoyed your time at our condo again!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you like our condo. We look forward to having you back next year :) Warmest Aloha, Emily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Penticton, B.C. Canada
3

Spacious and Clean

  • 3 of 5

We spent 7 nights at this condo. Great location right across the street from the beach and the walking trail and beaches to Wailea. We enjoyed the close proximity to restaurants and several strip malls. The first 3 days we did not have a car and tried taking the bus but the service was very slow (only 1 an hour) so we ended up getting a car. Seems everyone has one here and by the time you pay for cabs you might as well pay for a car. We were given green cards for discount at The Food Mart which offered everything we needed. The first day we arrived we noticed the main bathtub was only running hot water (you really need cold in the heat!) We called and Emily got on it right away, within an hour someone came to check it out! The lanai only gives a beek-a-boo view of the beach which was less because the condo beside us had their lanai full of stuff which blocked most of our view. Apparently they were redoing the condo we realized when we were leaving so that was why so much was on their lanai. Unfortunately it was like that the whole 7 days we were there. All in all good condo, sound proof with good air conditioning. Good meals at the Bistro 88 which is BEHIND the Mexican bar just down the street. Great staff there too.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I am so happy that you enjoyed your time and that you found the condo clean, spacious and conveniently located. I apologize that we had a problem with the shower cartridge, but am glad we were able to handle it for you quickly (I always aim to be very responsive to all of our guests, whenever anything is needed or if an issue arises). With regard to the items on the neighboring lanai, I am sorry that it was a disruption. Unfortunately, as the condos are individually owned, neighbors do have renovations or work done from time to time. I am so glad that you found some of the great nearby places to eat (808 Bistro and 808 Deli are both yummy! I agree). We hope to have you back to stay in the future :) Warmest Aloha, Emily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful holiday.

  • 5 of 5

The property was more than expected and provided all we needed to have a great experience. The view of the water and sunset was great and the close proximity to the beach, restaurants and shopping was convenient. The property was very clean and Emily was helpful in providing advise and and excellent service. The grounds around the property are well kept and the office staff were very accommodating. We certainly would recommend this property, and we fully intend to return.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Rocky, Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time at our condo, it was a pleasure having you - You are truly wonderful guests and I look forward to having you back very soon! Warmest Alohas, Emily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in October and loved this place. The condo was very clean, quiet and comfortable and looks exactly as it does in the pictures provided on the website. It is the perfect place for 2 people to stay, but definitely large enough to accommodate 4 people. The beach is located directly across the street and there are beach chairs, towels and some small coolers stored in the condo for you to use. The lanai is a nice place for eating meals or relaxing, you get a view of the ocean that is larger than seen in the pictures. The grounds here are well kept and they have a nice pool and BBQ area for you to enjoy. When reading other reviews for this condo someone mentioned that they could hear a lot of noise from garbage trucks and people walking by. During our stay here we had other guests on both sides of us, not one time did we hear anyone walking by or making noise, we also did not hear any garbage trucks from inside the condo. I would highly recommend staying here and I will definitely be back in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Teresa, I am so happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at our condo and your time on Maui! It is always lovely to get such thoughtful and kind feedback from our guests. I am glad that you not only did you enjoy the condo itself, but also the convenient location and the complex amenities. We hope to see you again soon! Warmest Alohas, Emily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$169
$1,183
 
 
Low Season 2017
Apr 16 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$139
$973
 
 
Peak Season 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$169
$1,183
 
 
Holiday Season 2017
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
High Season
Jan 3 2018 - Apr 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
$169
$1,183
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers