check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

J Quirke

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Destin, Fl, Direct Gulf Views**FREE 2 Lounges & Umbrella Service*

29 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bdrm, 3Bath, Plus Bunks,Beach Retreat Condo, Sleeps 1-11, Direct Gulf Views

Beach Retreat: 411 BR has 3 bdrm: Master king, Guest king, 3rd bedroom with queen and twin bends, hallway has twin bunks, and queen sleeper, in livingroom. 3 full baths.

Condo includes fully-equipped kitchen, all linens, full size washer/dryer, Flat Screen TVs, VCR, DVD, FREE WIFI, Stereo. Balcony has table, chairs, lounges, and great direct gulf views.

Beach Retreat has huge 3000sf pool, hot tub, fitness room, barbecue grills, steps to beach.

Complimentary 2 lounges and beach umbrella service for entire stay. Complimentary WIFI

Nearby Golf, Fishing, Boating,Bike Rentals: Beach Retreat has a huge 3000 square foot pool, hot tub, barbecue grills, clubhouse and fitness room.

Maravilla has 2 pools, tennis courts, basketball, barbecue grills.

Complimentary Beach Umbrella and 2 lounges per unit Beach Retreat & Maravilla units. (seasonal)

Complimentary WIFI

Plenty of Gulf, Beach, Activities: Activities:Close to lots of water activities, para sail, jet ski, boating, fishing, and bike rentals.

Area: Located on Scenic Gulf Drive (Old Scenic 98), with easy access to great restaurants, golf, fishing, boating, shopping at the new Destin Commons or the Silver Sands Outlet Malls, Gulfarium, Big Kahuna.

Walk for miles with you pet: Plenty of miles for walking, biking swimming. Golf, tennis all nearby.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
J Quirke (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About J Quirke

This is my personal condo. It is my priority to provide excellent accommodations to all my renters, as well as the opportunity to find them excellent real estate opportunities for investment or personal enjoyment.

J Quirke purchased this condo in 2004

Why J Quirke chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Our family has vacationed in Destin for years. We love the beautiful beaches, family activities and availabilty of shopping, entertainment, dining, fishing and watersports that are so accessable. We chose to buy for investment and personal use, and we are extremely satisfied.

What makes this condo unique

We fell in love with this property because of the beautiful water views from our bedroom and livingroom balconies. The sunsets were amazing, the water crystal blue, and the sand like white powder.

Guestbook comments from the manager

You can definitely see the owners of this condo really care about their property. Wonderful, clean, beautiful high end furnished condo. Owners are very personable and are very easy to contact and work with. My family thoroughly enjoyed staying in this condo. It is always relaxing to be at the beach, just to be able to sit on the veranda early morning and see and hear the waves is even more relaxing. Love the path for walking early morning. Pet area is wonderful. We enjoy all the attractions near by and the deep sea fishing. Can't wait until next year! We give this a 5 star (*****) rating.
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.8
based on 29 traveler reviews

Destin, Fl, Direct Gulf Views**FREE 2 Lounges & Umbrella Service*
average rating of 4.827586 based on 31 reviews
5

Best condo ever

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this condo was excellent! Would definitely recommend renting. Our stay was fabulous.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo. Hope you get back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Carolina
4

Clean, Comfortable, and Nicely Decorated

  • 4 of 5

This very clean condo was available to us a 2 hours earlier than check in time, which was very nice since we brought our aussi-doodle dog. The parking lot and nice pool was surrounded by a beautiful flowering vine that smelled wonderful! The pet walk was just down from the condo and very convenient.

There was a building blocking a large part of our beach view in front of the balcony, but we loved the balcony furniture.

The kitchen had everything we needed or looked for, and was well supplied. The appliances were nice, refrigerator roomy, and I was even able to set the oven timer to cook a casserole and get some extra beach time in.

The beds were comfortable, but a little over protected with plastic mattress protection and mattress pads that made sleeping a bit clammy and hot. The owners wanted comforters to be removed from beds and stored, but did not provide any extra blankets.

We had plenty of space & storage for our parents and young adult kids. Each bedroom had its own bathroom, but the laundry was located in the closet of the third bathroom and a little awkward for those not using that bathroom.

The beach access was not a problem for most, but a little difficult for our older parents. They had to walk the length of the building to the property gate at the other end, enter through the beach access gate, and since most of the beach chairs were reserved, had to walk back across the length of the building across the beach to an available chair/umbrella.

Our total cost was over $3,000 and considering it was the week of May 14 (not in-season) and it was not completely gulf front (since you had to cross Scenic Gulf Drive) we thought it was expensive. We didn't have too much choice however, since I confused our son’s graduation dates, and had to book the week after our original plans. Thankful to Marge that this was absolutely no problem, and only had to pay the difference in price. We also thought the deposit was refundable, and not part to the total rent (we had to provide a credit card for damages.) By the time we realized how much the total rent actually was, we were pretty locked in and committed, and couldn’t do much about it. My fault and should have paid closer attention to those details.

Overall we had a very comfortable and fun time. The negatives were no big deal really, just things that reviewers might like to be aware of.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Rental!

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about this condo. The view was incredible, the condo was very roomy and had everything you could possibly need or want! It was wonderful being right off the elevator and quiet being on the end of the building. The dog potty area was right off the elevator on the bottom floor which was very convenient. The furnishings in the condo were lovely as well. We will definitely be a repeat visitor to this condo! Thank you Marge for sharing your little piece of heaven with us. We had a fabulous time thanks to your hospitality!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was beautiful! I'm generally a very picky person when it comes to hotels and condos, but this one was great! It is tile floors throughout, which I love at the beach. You can't possibly get the sand out of carpet. Also, newly remodeled and decorated beautifully! My husband and I took our kids (ages 8 & 2), his parents, and his grandfather (age 93) and we all had plenty of space. The views were to die for. The ocean was so clear and blue. Almost as much as the Caribbean.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the views and accommodations at my condo. Look forward to your return for another great vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

The Palazzo

  • 5 of 5

This condo is the Palazzo of Destin. Beautiful place, the comforts of home with spacious rooms and an outstanding view to the beach. We will definitely come back for more wonderful memories. The Palazzo of Destin; love it and so will you!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at my condo. Glad you enjoyed the outstanding views and accommodations. We look forward to your return again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

condo 411 at beach reteat

  • 5 of 5

My family has been here 5 times. We have stayed at many places in Destin and this has been the best. Marge has been so great to get back and answer questions. We take two small yorkies and two adult sons. One is in a wheelchair due to a diving accident. The condo is always very clean and has no signs that pets have been there. The grounds are beautiful and the beach attendant is very helpful. The view is spectacular from the condo and you have everything you need.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you and your family continue to return every year and relax at my condo! Glad you enjoyed the great views and accommodations, and I look forward to your return to my condo anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Camille's
Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar
Whale's Tail At Seascape
Regatta Bay Golf & Country Club
Bonefish Grill
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
Crab Trap
Fat Clemenza's
790 On The Gulf
Rick's Crab Trap -- CLOSED
Pompano Joe's
Vintij Wine Boutique & Bistro
Another Broken Egg Cafe
Emerald Bay Golf Club
Cuvee Destin
Captain Dave's On The Gulf
Grand Boulevard
Destin Commons
Tuscany Italian Bistro
Beach Walk at Henderson Park Inn
Car: recommended

Miramar Beach, Destin, Florida, condos and pet friendly condos, enjoy the crystal clear water views from your balcony at Beach Retreat 411. Close to restaurants, Silver Sands Outlet Mall, Destin Commons, HarborWalk Village, Sandestin, golfing, fishing, parasailing, close to downtown Destin and Sandestin. Internet, heated pool, fitness room, washer/dryer in condo.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 28 2016
6 night minimum stay
$266
$1,599
 
 
Fall
Oct 29 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 8 2016 - Nov 18 2016
6 night minimum stay
$199
$1,199
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
6 night minimum stay
$250
$1,499
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 23 2016
6 night minimum stay
$149
$899
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 31 2016
6 night minimum stay
$250
$1,499
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 24 2017
14 night minimum stay
$999
 
 
Early Spring
Feb 25 2017 - Mar 10 2017
6 night minimum stay
$283
$1,699
 
 
Spring
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 21 2017
6 night minimum stay
$367
$2,199
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 12 2017
6 night minimum stay
$325
$1,949
 
 
Early Summer
May 13 2017 - May 26 2017
6 night minimum stay
$449
$2,699
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$533
$3,199
 
 
Holiday
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,299
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
6 night minimum stay
$533
$3,199
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
6 night minimum stay
$399
$2,399
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
6 night minimum stay
$300
$1,799
 
 
Late Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 27 2017
6 night minimum stay
$275
$1,649
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 17 2017
6 night minimum stay
$199
$1,199
 
 
Holiday
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
6 night minimum stay
$250
$1,499
 
 
Winter
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 22 2017
6 night minimum stay
$149
$899
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $145 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Initial payment of $400 to reserve/$500 for monthly reservations. 50% balance due 30 and 60 days before check in. Credit Card info must be provided in lieu of damage deposit. A 90 day notice is required for cancellations. 120 day notice for monthly rentals. We highly recommend trip insurance and can be purchased when you make your online reservation payment. For more information about trip insurance go to: vacationprotection.com Reservations are weekly/Saturday to Saturday. Less than 7 nights only during slow seasons. Not responsible for typos.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Oversized with Double Vanities, garden tub, separate shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Hall - Twin bunk beds in hall
    Living Room Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa In Living Room
    Guest Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Bedroom updated with Queen Bed and Twin Bed
  • Beach Retreat 411 has Master Suite with king bed and oversized private bath with garden tub, separate shower, double vanities, large closet ,one guest bdrm with king bed and private full bath, one guest bdrm with queen bed and twin bed and full bath, twin bunks in hallway, also with a queen sleeper sofa in livingroom. All bedrooms, bunk area and livingroom have large flat screen tv's
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties