check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Becky

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

1 Bedroom & Den on POOL LEVEL at Beautiful Playa Del Sol

6 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Kelowna Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Beautiful one bedroom and den by pool! Repainted a calming spa blue, floors were redone last year and carpet removed. Enjoy your family vacation at Playa Del Sol, near wineries, golfing and across the street from the public beach and boat launch!!!

One bedroom & Den at Beautiful Playa Del Sol for weekly rental. We are located right by the outdoor pool and hot tub with a beautiful view of the mountains. This is an amazing location for families with children of all ages. Level patio opens to large open area but has 3 foot wall planter with shrubs to still maintain your privacy.

Master bedroom contains a queen sized bed and TV/DVD player, den contains twin bunk beds and TV/DVD player. There is also a hide a bed in the couch that also converts into a double bed.

All linens including bedding, towels, kitchen linens are included in the rental. Fully equipped kitchen. Just bring your food! Washer and dryer is also available in the unit. Private patio with table and chairs, natural gas BBQ included in rental.

Downstairs you will find a Restaurant and gourmet coffee shop. Playa Del Sol is located across the road from the public beach (Gyro beach) on Okanagan Lake and Mateo resort which also has boat access. Parking spot for 1 vehicle in underground paring, additional parking available on street. Numerous wineries are located about a 10 minute drive away.

I have many return renters and would love to add you to that list! Please contact if you have any further questions!

Keywords: Playa Del sol, Kelowna, pool, lake, wineries, winery, condo, Okanagan lake

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Becky (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About Becky

We are a family of four. We have 2 children, a ages 16 & 13. We love Kelowna and Playa Del Sol. We purchased this as a recreation property and we love it! We purchased it for it's location for the kids as it it close to the pool, yet tucked away and private.

Becky purchased this condo in 2004

Why Becky chose Kelowna

We chose to purchase in this location because of the access to the beach, boating and also our location within Playa Del Sol. We have 2 children and we wanted direct access to the pool, we feel we have it all here!

What makes this condo unique

The unique thing about our property at Playa Del Sol is the proximity to the pool area.

Reviews

4.8
based on 6 traveler reviews

1 Bedroom & Den on POOL LEVEL at Beautiful Playa Del Sol
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
Kelowna, BC
5

Great property in an excellent location

  • 5 of 5

This is a great condo with an excellent location - nearby restaurants, pubs, gas station, convenience store, etc. The unit is clean, beautifully decorated, and comes with a fully equipped kitchen. Our plans were to stay here for several months while our own condo gets renovated. However, our stay was cut very short by the unexpected loss of a family member. Becky (the owner) could not have been more kind, supportive, and understanding during this very difficult time for us.

Playa Del Sol in general, and this condominium unit in particular, is a wonderful place to stay for shorter or longer-term stays.

This is a great place to stay and you will not be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Medicine Hat
4

Just off excellent

  • 4 of 5

The location is next to 2 fantastic beach areas. The apartment is right next to both the pool and the gym and the parking space is as close to the apartment as you could reasonably expect. Overall I was extremely satisfied with the whole package which was only let down by minor defects in the otherwise extremely well presented apartment (BBQ wheel broken, old tv etc).

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed having you and hope that you will come again! Although the tv was only 6 years old (came with our furniture package), we have upgraded the TV to a flat screen for this summer. I pride myself in keeping our condo up to date and last year repainted the unit. This year we have removed the carpets in the bedrooms and replaced with new flooring as well as new patio furniture.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
grande prairie
5

Great Condo & Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and well decorated condo. Comfy beds, kids enjoyed the bunk-beds. Loved being so close to the pool, it was great for the kids in the evening as they were able to play with other kids at the resort. Security was great with enforcing rules (pool closed at 10:45). Across the street from the water, close enough to walk but we drove as we ad a lot of beach stuff etc. Owners were extremely easy to deal with. Would stay again!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you loves the condo! We would love to have you back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
abbotsford
5

Relaxing holiday and fantastic condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo is perfectly situated in Kelowna near the beach. The suite itself is perfectly situated near the pool, but not too close. We had everything we needed for our stay. The suite was clean and comfortable. The owner even left a bottle of wine to welcome us! Thank you for a lovely week! We will stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jane Thanks for your kind words.....cannot wait to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saskatoon, Sk.
5

Great family accomodations

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful resort complex 1/2 block from the beach. Pool and hot tub area very nicely maintained. We loved the condo. Just the right amount of space for parents and one or two kids. Very nicely appointed and maintained.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Judy! Hope to see you again soon! Contact me anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

Condo was everything we had hoped for. Convenient on pool level. Owner was responsive when wifi was not working and rectified it quickly. The unit was well stocked with dishes, linens etc.. Weather was perfect. Close to beaches, greenway, wineries and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ray! Glad we were able to get the internet up and running again! Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kelowna Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2016
Jun 25 2016 - Sep 3 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,135
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $378

50% of cost at booking by email transfer or personal cheque. 1 week prior to arrival, the remaining 50% is due.
Damage deposit for weekly rental is $750 in which a cheque is held.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kelowna Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Den - 1 bunk bed , Twin Bunks
    Bedroom 3 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Double Hide a bed in living room
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1) iPod docks
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers