check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Joyce Miller- homeowner. We have 3 rentals. Please call for full availability

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Miller's at Carnelian Bay, Walk to Dog-Friendly Beach, Huge Fenced Lawn, HOT TUB

56 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Carnelian Bay House Rental Photos and Description

4 BR Plus Extra Private Sleeping Area,2 BA, Max 10 Guests Allowed

This perfect big family friendly home is located in the quiet neighborhood of Agate Bay on the North Shore in the midst of all of the vacation activity spots on the North Shore.. Our spacious four bedroom home with two living areas sits on a beautifully landscaped, sunny, fully fenced 1/3 acre lot just a couple of blocks from the dog-friendly Patton Beach at Waterman's Landing. Relax in the huge HOT TUB under the stars on the patio . Warm up after a full day of sightseeing, hiking, or skiing in front of a cozy fire in the big stone fireplace in the family room. Centrally located on the North Shore between Tahoe City and King's Beach. It is only 20 minutes to Squaw and Alpine and 15 minutes to Northstar.

Your family cooks will enjoy using the well stocked kitchen with stainless steel appliances and quartz counter tops. The oak Mission Style dining room set seats up to 10. and there is plenty of room for your group to spread out in this big one story house with a Living Room AND a Family Room. Each living room has a flat screen TV with DVD, and plenty of comfy seating.

There is a 2 car garage and driveway room for up to 2 more cars.

It is just a short walk to the dog-friendly town beach(Waterman's Landing),and also to the Sierra Marina and Gar Woods restaurant. Attend the Concours d'Elegance Wooden Boat Show in Summer. There are mountain biking and hiking trails right up the street,and we provide several bikes to use at the house.

The North Shore Casinos are about a 20 minute drive, and you can walk to Gar Wood's Restaurant, or out for pizza. Old Brockway Golf Course is a three minute drive.

Your whole family will have a great vacation and enjoy this pleasant and spacious one story Tahoe mountain home for fall, winter and summer vacations!

Free Wireless Internet. 32' Flat Screen LED TV.

4 Full Bedrooms plus a Den/LR that can be closed off to effectively make a 5th private sleeping area.

For Winter- Squaw Valley is 10 Minutes, Northstar and Homewood are just 15 Minutes.

BEDS:

#1) CA King Log Bed and a Twin. Master Bath with partially Hydronically heated tiled floor and luxurious tiled shower. Walk in closet.

#2) Queen

#3) Queen

#4) 3 Twins. (A Twin Captain's Bed and a set of Twin Bunkbeds.)

#5 A Queen Futon for extra sleeping flexibility in the Den/LR. The Living Room/Den has a folding room divider partition installed, allowing it to function as a 5th private bedroom if needed.

High Chair & 2 Portacribs for Little Guys

Free Wireless Internet

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Joyce Miller- homeowner. We have 3 rentals. Please call for full availability (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Joyce Miller- homeowner. We have 3 rentals. Please call for full availability

My husband and I live in San Jose, and have been renting our vacation rental homes in Tahoe since 2000. We often have our guests tell us that staying in one of our homes is more like enjoying a friend's Tahoe Cabin than a rental house. I make it our policy to have a beautifully clean, nicely decorated Tahoe Style home for your mountain vacation, winter or summer.

Joyce Miller- homeowner. We have 3 rentals. Please call for full availability purchased this house in 2003

Why Joyce Miller- homeowner. We have 3 rentals. Please call for full availability chose Lake Tahoe North Shore

The Agate Bay neighborhood in Carnelian Bay is a peaceful, quiet area, and our lot is 1/3 acre. The large space between the homes gives our house a lot of privacy,made even more private by our fully fenced back yard.

What makes this house unique

This property is SO peaceful with it's huge fenced in back yard and green lawns. The back patio is a perfect spot for summer barbeques.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello Joyce -



Thank you for the email and update on the deposit. We had a GREAT time at the house. It was the perfect spot for everyone, especially the dogs who were endlessly entertained by the chipmunks in the yard. Thankfully, there were no fatalities. I'm still adjusting to being back at work and will happily post on your guestbook.



I was heartbroken to leave the lake and am hoping to make this trip a family tradition. We will definitely keep you in mind for our next tahoe trip whether it's snowboarding or wakeboarding.



Thanks again.



Clare
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

5
based on 56 traveler reviews

Miller's at Carnelian Bay, Walk to Dog-Friendly Beach, Huge Fenced Lawn, HOT TUB
average rating of 4.982143 based on 60 reviews
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed this house and everything was just perfect. My family of 4 had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the Truckee River Raft trip TWICE, golfed at Old Brockway TWICE, and Parasailed! We've already booked our return trip!! THANKS JOYCE!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great pace

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful owners. Great property in a great location. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Napa, CA
5

Best home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This is our favorite place to come stay in Lake Tahoe!! We and our friends meet here a few times every year (along with our pups) and have a wonderful time. It is roomy, homey, and has a wonderful HUGE backyard for the dogs. The Carnelian Bay dog beach is within walking distance and lots of other places to explore nearby. In the winter the slopes are also quite close (We took the pups up to Mt Rose - at 9000 ft they have lots of snow). The home is outfitted with anything you'll need - kitchen is easy for cooking and a large dining table made it quite fun for our large party to sit around at meals. Joyce the homeowner is absolutely lovely and so easy to work with. She was able to accommodate and extra night add on for us as well. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, California
5

relaxing getaway in north tahoe

  • 5 of 5

Wife and I (along with our pup) had a fantastic 3-night stay. House was more than we needed (didn't use all the rooms obviously) but we really enjoyed everything about it. fire place was great, hot tub was clean, hot, and relaxing, and the backyard was huge. had a great time outside playing with the dog and also playing some badminton. only knock was that master bedroom mattress was a tad soft for our liking but hey, can't have everything! location is wonderful as well. if you like great pancakes, go to the old post office!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakland, CA
5

A Wonderful Summer Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four enjoyed our Summer week in this beautiful cabin. The home is spacious and very comfortable. The backyard was our favorite part of the property - we lounged, BBQ'd, played badminton and used the jacuzzi throughout our stay. The yard has a large patio, it's nicely landscaped and there is plenty of both sun and shade. Our two dogs safely enjoyed the large fenced yard. The home has two living rooms and wifi so there are many options to spread out and relax indoors. The beds are comfortable (lots of beds for a large group) and there are plenty of towels and linens. The kitchen is well set up and everything we needed for cooking and serving meals was available. There were plenty of basic supplies - soap, paper products, etc. - for our week's stay. The home is in a terrific neighborhood close to Tahoe Vista and Tahoe City. Many of the homes were occupied during our week's stay; it was fun to see happy families outside during our morning and evening walks. The walk to Patton Beach is easy but some may consider it long (a mapping website shows the walk as just over a half mile each way). We loved the home's proximity to Patton Beach and our daily walks were among our favorite parts of our trip. The beach is GREAT for dogs that enjoy swimming in the lake to retrieve tennis balls. We brought our dog to the beach daily. My husband and I rented a double kayak at Patton Beach and loved our hour on the Lake. In addition to enjoying the home and the neighborhood, the location of the cabin was great for other outdoor Tahoe area activities. We hiked at Squaw Valley, about a 20 minute drive (you can bring a leashed dog on the tram) and we hiked at Northstar (an even closer drive and also dog friendly). We went sailing and white water rafting and left information on the sailing charter and rafting company in the cabin's binder. We highly recommend this beautiful and clean home for your vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our active family

  • 5 of 5

This home exceeded our expectations. The kitchen was so well stocked, and the house had something for everyone. We used the badminton, spa, plenty of board games, books, and even 2 toy bins to entertain our local friends 3 &5 year olds who stopped by one night. The bedrooms were roomy and spaced far enough for privacy for two families. We didn't expect two living rooms as the photos show one. Our dog loved the yard, plenty of room to run around.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Our popular 4 BR MILLER'S AT CARNELIAN BAY welcomes up to 10 guests with its four spacious bedrooms in a single story home style. There is plenty of 'public' space with a livThere is a CA King log bed in the masterbedroom, 2 more bedrooms with Queen beds, and the 4th bedroom has a twin captain's bed AND a set of bunk beds. The 6 person Hot Tub is located on the big patio area under the stars. The house is built on 1/3 acre lot and has a nicely lancscaped,fully fenced back yard for the kids and dog to play.

Relax and read that long neglected novel on our back patio or in front of the cozy open hearth stone fireplace. Miller's at Carnelian Bay has a Living Room AND a Family Room, so lots of 'public 'space with a living room AND a family room.Walk 2.5 blocks to dog-friendly Patton Beach, Gar Woods, Miniature Golf and the Sierra Marina

For skiing, this home is located between Squaw Valley and Alpine & Northstar, close also to ski Diamond Peak and Mount Rose. .

Other Activities: 10-20 Minutes to 6 Ski Resorts on the North Shore

Photos

Rates & Availability

Carnelian Bay House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
fall
Sep 18 2016 - Nov 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$295
From
$325
Fri,Sat
$1,925
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
late fall
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 10 2016
3 night minimum stay
$295
From
$325
Fri,Sat
$1,925
 
 
winter
Dec 11 2016 - Dec 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$395
From
$425
Fri,Sat
$2,625
 
 
Early Christmas
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 22 2016
4 night minimum stay
$425
$2,765
 
 
Christmas/NY Weeks
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$625
 
 
winter
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
From
$425
Fri,Sat
$2,625
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
winter
Jan 16 2017 - Feb 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
From
$425
Fri,Sat
$2,625
 
 
President's Week
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
winter
Feb 26 2017 - Apr 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
From
$425
Fri,Sat
$2,625
 
 
spring
Apr 2 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$295
From
$325
Fri,Sat
$1,925
 
 
summer 2017
Jun 11 2017 - Sep 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,905
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $195 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

$500 Refundable Security Deposit on a credit card. This is "voided' after you leave the house in good shape.

Payment by check is preferred, but we do take credit cards. If paying by credit card, 100% is due right away.
Pet Fee $15/nt per dog for approved dogs..
NO CANCELLATIONS. If you must cancel I will do may best to re-rent your dates.Otherwise, no refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Carnelian Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1832 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Backpack
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Hydronic Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Granite Vanity
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Huge Tiled Shower,Heated Floor
  • Beautiful ceramic tile and stone in baths.The bathrooms have partially hydronically heated floors under the shower and tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , CA King Log Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 3 twin/ single , 1 Twin & a Bunk Bed set
    Bedroom 5 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , sofabed in living room
  • The Living Room can be closed off with a folding screen to effectively make a 5th private sleeping area.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Golf ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Badminton/Volleyball net set up in the summer. 2 TV's including a 32'Flat Screen LED TV.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties