check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Stacey Kaplan

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Incredible Waterfront Property, Pool, Boat, Gardens, and More!

19 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bel Marin Keys House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

We, the Kaplan family, are looking for a nice, responsible family to rent our home for select dates! We have a roomy, kid friendly home, located in a water community with large backyard including garden, swings, trampoline, chicken coop, pool, dock, boat, 2 man kayak, and sandy beach on Novato creek with tikki torches! We are located in Novato California, ½ hour from beautiful San Francisco, the coast, Muir woods, and the Napa Valley! The house has four bedrooms (2 ½ bathrooms) which include 2 single beds, 1 double and 2 queen beds…there are three couches in the house and an elevated single inflatable bed that could be used for a larger group. Watch free Netflix movies on the home theater system or sing songs around our 1923 Ludwig baby grand piano. Or simply enjoy just relaxing and reflecting in our Christian home. We are definitely set up for people with kids…tons of toys, books, scooters, and bikes! We have great neighbors and could connect your family with locals to give you a non-touristy experience.

Key reasons why you would want to rent our home this summer~

· A convenient homey experience while on vacation!

· Less expensive.

· Lots of outdoor activities in the backyard...child’s zip line, chickens, organic flower garden, pool, basketball hoop, trampoline, beach, dock, boat, kayak, bikes and scooters!

· Close to San Francisco and many other beautiful places!

From SFO there is the Marin Airporter that leaves every 1/2 hour that can take you within 5 minutes to the house.

Hope to have you in our lovely home this summer….Sincerely, Stacey and Brian Kaplan

Keywords: waterfront, pool, marin, wine country, family, bel marin keys, marin

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Stacey Kaplan (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 19 traveler reviews

Incredible Waterfront Property, Pool, Boat, Gardens, and More!
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
5

Excellent for Multi Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5

The house is well located for a multi-family trip, with variety of interests for all ages: it's close to a variety of points of interests, we visited Traintown. The property backs on the water, there is a kayak and a rowboat. The trampoline and the swimming pool were big hits. The kitchen is well equipped.

Bryan is easy to deal with, he answered all of our questions about the house. House provides plenty of space and has a great selection of games especially helpful if visiting with small children. Good parking available. the area feels very safe and welcoming.

I would highly recommend this house for a family with kids (different ages, including teens) or/and multi-family trips. We would rent again, thanks.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely home

  • 5 of 5

Great home that splits the difference between Napa and SF that would recommend to anybody. Nice quite neighborhood

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful place to stay with family

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable spacious house. Had all the amenities needed to make meals. Enjoyed the beautiful views and jogging paths close to home. The house was in a perfect location: 30" from downtown San Francisco. This is the Owners home, but they had plenty of space for our things. Brian and Stacey were very accommodating. Would definitely recommend:)

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful home in wonderful location!! Great owner

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful, no hassle vacation in this lovely home. The owners were kind enough to put together a book telling us what we needed to know about the house. They checked in on us when we checked into the house. The house itself is wonderful spacious and comfortable and the backyard is fantastic for kids with swing pool playset and zip line and great for adults as well being right off the grasslands and the canal.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockville MD
4

Wonderful family vacation

  • 4 of 5

My brother's family and my family (4 adults and 3 teenagers) shared the Kaplan home for 10 days and it provided us with many memorable moments. We enjoyed all the home had to offer, the pool, ping pong table, mini pool table, kayak, little beach with fire pit and most of all the view. What a great view over Sonoma Valley. Just priceless.

We cooked many meals in the well appointed kitchen and enjoyed eating both inside and outside. Although we were there during some very hot days (90ties), the home cooled off in the evening and the nights were pleasant.

The home is so conveniently located. We visited San Francisco, Sausalito, Tiburon (just gorgeous-highly recommend a visit to future guests), Sonoma, Napa, Healdsburg, and Muir Woods National Park. We also enjoyed exploring nearby Novato and can recommend Marvin's restaurant for breakfast and lunch. Yummy food and great service! Safeway is 5 minutes away and Costo about 10 minutes.

I deducted a star because we were not able to use the pool for two days. However, the owner was very responsive and resolved the issue as soon as possible. If not for this glitch our vacation was definitely a 5-star experience and we highly recommend it to all who wish to visit San Francisco and the wine country.

Thank you Brian and Stacey for sharing your home with us.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

New family addition gathering

  • 5 of 5

With the birth of my first grandchild, who was only 2 months old at the time of our vacation, this was the place to be. The whole family under one roof-the Kaplan Home accomplished the great out doors, with the pool, boat, campsite, plus more then enough room for home made dinners around the dining room table. Running a little late for an appointment with a photographer at the Golden Gate Bridge, we made it less then 30 mins. Napa, San Fran, all close by. Discovered downtown Novato & enjoyed it also. Our rating is actually 4.5 stars because the closets were full and we didn't have enough room to hang all our clothes.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
SFO or Oakland airport
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Larkspur ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Indian Valley Golf Course
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Richmond Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 101
Nearest Ski
200 Miles
Squaw Valley
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
McNears Beach

Train Town in Sonoma, Wineries, Muir Woods, Beaches

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bel Marin Keys House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Christmas
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$275
$2,065
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.0%

During holiday periods the rental fee is $400.00 per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bel Marin Keys House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Pack and play for a baby(1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers