check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Karen Collinson

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Stunning 4 bed 3 bath/Clubhouse/Wifi/Themed Room/Open Plan Living/3 Miles disney

26 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Lake Buena Vista Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Designer Inspired/Less than 4 miles to Disney/Beautiful Furnishings/Wifi/

Shrek may have been an ogre, but this fabulously stylish, spacious Florida vacation home is anything but monstrous! Shreks is the epitome of comfortable Florida living, with high ceilings, and a sense of light and space throughout.

There are four good-sized bedrooms, with two twin rooms; ideal for those travelling with friends, or with groups of children. At Shreks, there’s also a firm focus on creating a social, laid-back ambiance, with open-plan living area and plenty of room to spread out and relax in.

Guests wishing to explore all the State’s fabulous theme parks will be delighted to know that this vacation villa is close to all the main attractions; and Disney World is only a five minute drive away. Likewise, should you want to go out for the evening, there are plenty of excellent restaurants, shops and bars in the near vicinity; and many of the area’s finest golf courses are only a short drive away.

In the Emerald Island Resort, you’ll find everything you need for a fun-filled Florida vacation, and all the facilities are free to use for the duration of your stay. There is a large community pool, complete with sun-loungers and convenient pool-side bar, plus a large clubhouse to relax in and make new friends. Kids will be kept entertained in the video arcade zone, and younger guests are sure to love the play area. If you feel like getting sporty during your time at Emerald Island, there are basketball, volleyball and tennis courts, and even a fitness centre on site.

Back at your Florida vacation home, you can expect a high standard of accommodation throughout. The living area is a real feature, with beautifully high ceilings and patio doors leading directly outside. Chill out with the family on the comfortable sofas, and watch a movie or two on the large multichannel television; which comes complete with DVD player. There’s even a Wii with fit-board and rock band guitar, which provides plenty of amusement for all the family. Thanks to the air conditioning, the entire house is pleasantly cool, no matter how hot it gets outside, and there is also a telephone and Wi-Fi connection, should you need to stay in touch with the people back home.

The living area also has a large dining table with seating for six, and the open-plan layout means that even those cooking in the kitchen won’t feel left out of the action.

In the kitchen area, you’ll find everything that you need for your stay, including oven with hob, microwave, dishwasher and large fridge-freezer. It’s also well-stocked with useful gadgets and appliances, including a coffee-maker, juicer and toaster, not to mention plenty of Disney characters! The kitchen also has a breakfast bar, which provides the perfect space for guests to enjoy the morning newspapers with a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice. If you need to do your laundry whilst away, you’ll be pleased to know that there is also a separate area with washer and dryer.

Upstairs, you’ll find two double rooms and two twin rooms at Shreks. The first of the master bedrooms features a generous king-sized bed, with polished, antique-style furniture. It also has its own private balcony and a large flat-screen television; ideal for watching late night movies with a loved one! For added convenience, it also has an en suite bathroom.

The second master bedroom is similarly decorated, with a nod to traditional, opulent design, and also features a television and en suite facilities.

Young children will be delighted by the Shrek-themed twin bedroom, which has bold green furniture, vibrant bedding, and all their favourite Shrek characters on the wall. For older guests, there is a further twin bedroom, tastefully decorated in soft shades of lemon.

The outdoor space at Shreks is no less pleasant, and there is a patio area with table and chairs, where you and your family can settle in the evening and enjoy the wonderful Florida climate. If you fancy some al fresco dining, there is even a BBQ available to hire. If you’re dreaming of a vacation home in Florida that offers welcoming, spacious accommodation for the whole family, in one of the most prestigious resorts in the State, then book your stay at Shreks today.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Karen Collinson (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Karen Collinson

Everyone loves a vacation. It’s a chance to escape work for a week or two, enjoy quality time with family, and benefit from some valuable ‘me’ time. In short, it’s a really personal experience; and should be tailored to your desires and requirements. The Florida Premier Rentals team aren’t a huge, faceless corporation. We’re actually a family-run business, and we specialize in helping you to find the perfect Orlando vacation home, so that you can enjoy a truly magical break. When you talk to our team, you’ll swiftly realize that we care about your vacation experience, and that we genuinely want you to have a wonderful, unforgettable time. 


Why Karen Collinson chose Disney / Orlando

We take a lot of care selecting our vacation homes; and only the highest quality accommodation makes the grade. Our team takes the time to inspect each and every property; assessing it for comfort, style, convenience and personality; and we’ll only offer it to you if we think it’s a truly superior vacation home, in each and every way. If you browse through our luxury vacation homes, you’ll find all sorts of properties; from smaller units suitable for families with younger children; to huge, opulent houses, ideal for larger groups and special occasions. You’ll also see that they all boast a range of fabulous amenities, including private pools, spas, games rooms, state-of-the-art TVs and much more. In short, you know when you book one of our properties; you’ll be enjoying a really superior vacation home experience.

What makes this townhome unique

When selecting vacation homes for our clients, at Florida Premier Rentals we always take location into consideration. After all, it’s likely that you’re coming to Orlando to enjoy the world-famous theme parks and attractions, and you don’t want to spend all day driving to reach them! All our Orlando vacation homes are within 20 minutes’ drive of Disney World (some are only a few minutes away) and they’re all within easy reach of the other main attractions, including Universal Studios and Sea World. Most based on exclusive gated communities; many of which offer great facilities, such as communal pools, clubhouses, fitness centers and sports courts.

Reviews

4.9
based on 26 traveler reviews

Stunning 4 bed 3 bath/Clubhouse/Wifi/Themed Room/Open Plan Living/3 Miles disney
average rating of 4.923077 based on 26 reviews
Beja, Portugal
5

Great house!!

  • 5 of 5

Great house!

We were a party of 5 - couple + 3 pre/teen kids - plenty of space for everyone, nice pool just across the lawn with an outdoors jacuzi wich made the delight of the kids.

Really close to the Disney theme parks a only an hour and a half from NASA.

Well furnished supermarket and lots of restaurants within a 5-10 min drive.

I will definitely have this house as benchmark on future rentals.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Majadahonda, Spain
5

Our stay was incredible in the house!!

  • 5 of 5

The house is perfect. Very comfortable. All was clean. Our stay was incredible in the house.

We recomend it to other people.

Isabel Enviado

desde mi iPhone

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide, South Australia
5

The Shrek house was a fantastic base to go home to at the end of a busy day at the theme parks

  • 5 of 5

Hi Karen

Sorry for my delay in response. We have only just arrived home after an amazing trip in the USA.

The Shrek house was a fantastic base to go home to at the end of a busy day at the theme parks. Our group of 6 had enough room to move and it was also fantastic to have the TVs in the bedrooms for the kids. Both master bedrooms were huge! We had plenty of room to unpack and "move in". The washer and dryer were also great to have. The kids also loved having the pool so close - but without being noisy to keep us awake at night.

Thanks also for your support prior to our stay. We really appreciated additional information you provided.

Although there was a wi-fi issue for a few days during our stay, that appeared to be a problem throughout the resort and was resolved.

We recommend the property for families looking for a home away from home close to the parks.

Many thanks

Kylie

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

really enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our Stay at Shrek's Sanctuary in the Emerald Island Resort for January 14-18, 2016. The town home was perfect for us and was exactly as the website had explained. Four bedrooms, 3 1/2 baths, very clean, close to the pool and furnished with everything you need. It is close to Walt Disney World Parks and ESPN Wide World of Sports (about 10-15 min. drive due to traffic). Will hopefully get to stay again.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Just as described!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Shrek’s Sanctuary – 5 adults. The rental was just as described on line! Very clean, plenty of linens and kitchen supplies /accessories. Only 10 minutes or so south of EPCOT with plenty of nearby restaurants and grocery options. We made numerous trips to the airport – 20 to 30 minutes depending on traffic. I highly recommend this rental or any other with Florida Premier Rentals. The Gill’s, Live Oak, Florida

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Denver, CO
3

Underwhelmed but not horrible

  • 3 of 5

The house looked great in the pictures and for the most part it was nice enough. We came in to two cockroaches we killed and flushed from our memories (it is Florida where you can't really get away from bugs, but roaches???). There was a third somewhere in the next day or two. Ick. The description said they had a crib and a high chair. We couldn't find the high chair and the crib was the grossest looking and smelling pack and play you could imagine. Owner may want to invest in a new one very soon! Also the unit backed up to the pool which hosts loud tiki parties on the weekends, even on Sunday night. Furniture was nice, beds were comfy, carpet was newer upstairs.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We just wanted to take the opportunity to reply on a few key points. Firstly - the cockroaches. We regularly spray our villas with anti-bug repellent, and generally speaking, the only time they venture inside is if there's food that hasn't been sealed up. We've never had a problem with roaches in this villa before, however, and the guests that have stayed in the property after you haven't reported any issues either - however, we'll investigate further! With regards to the high chair, it's in the downstairs master bedroom in the closet - if you had got in touch at the time, we would have happily told you this. We're glad you liked the furniture - this has been replaced recently. The crib was also relatively new, we're really surprised to hear that you felt it was 'gross and smelly' - and we will look into this matter too. However, we regularly inspect all equipment in the home and our last inspection comments (shortly before your arrival) indicated that the crib was in good condition. Finally - the tiki bar doesn't host parties - it's just the people staying in the resort that use it. The photos of the property clearly show that it's close to the communal pool, which is normally viewed as a positive (less distance to walk!)."And the reason most people book this home.Had you of asked in the first instance to be away from facilities, in a more quite area we could of certainly tried to accommodate you. Regards, Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando Airport
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Buena Vista Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low
Aug 16 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Mid
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
Peak
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Low
Jan 8 2017 - Feb 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
HIgh
Feb 13 2017 - Apr 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
Peak
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Mid
Apr 23 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
High
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 12 2017
5 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
Low
Aug 13 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Mid
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
Peak
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$110
$840
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Property Protection Fee $65
Tax Rate 13.0%

Three to seven nights minimum dependant on the season

25% deposit is due to secure the reservation and then the 75% balance is paid 60 days before your arrival. We take , Visa, MasterCard, Discover and Paypal. Pool and Spa Heat is an optional extra which is $35.00 a day plus tax per night.
All reservations of less than 7 nights will incur a cleaning fee of $100.00 plus tax.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Buena Vista Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2) Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers