Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Vail Village - walk to the lifts, restaurants, and all the action -

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
Popular Features
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Shared Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

A Premier 2 Bedroom / 2 Bath Condo in Vail Village - Vail tax# 3811

Our condo is located just East of the heart of Vail Village, a short walk from the Golden Peak lifts. A private shuttle is provided by our complex to both Golden Peak and Lionshead lifts for scheduled drop-off and pick-up during peak hours. Take the Vail bike path located just out your door, and walk to the many world-class restaurants, shopping and Vail's renowned night-life.

Comfortable Accommodations...

Our European 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo includes a queen size bed for guests, as well as a master bedroom with queen size bed and a loveseat which opens into a single bed. Experience the fabulous, sunny view of skiers descending Vail mountain out your third floor living room window or walkout balcony. The living room features a no-hassle gas fireplace, log beams in the ceiling, media center with HDTV with DVR and DVD players. Enjoy the benefits of a fully furnished kitchen with dining area and new polished tile floors.

After a day on the slopes, relax in one of 2 outdoor hot tubs and take a dip in the outdoor heated pool. Enjoy the on-site game room with pool table, fitness equipment, TV area and handy snack machines, as well as the convenience of your reserved underground parking space. The elevator makes the trip to your 3rd floor condo painless. There is a laundry facility on the property as well. Everything you need for a memorable mountain vacation!

Gas Fireplace, Phone, 2 HDTVs on cable (with DVR), 2 DVD players, Stereo, fully furnished kitchen with dishwasher and microwave, outdoor patio, two queen beds, fold open love seat, pool, 2 hot tubs, Game room, garage with covered parking, and a spectacular view.

Free private shuttle available for our condo guests. Delivers and picks up from skiing and shopping.

More Details

Owner
Ted Rehm
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 7, 2017

About Ted Rehm

My wife live in Denver and use our property whenever we can.

Ted Rehm purchased this condo in 2002

Why Ted Rehm chose Vail

We have owned property in the Vail Valley since 1986, and finally in 2002 we upgraded and purchased a place closer to the center of all the action so we could walk to the lift and all the resturants. It makes such a difference not having to drive or wait for a bus.

Amenities

Golden Peak Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Village
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    guest bath - toilet , shower , new updated contemporary walk in shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master bedroom - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Guest bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Vail Village - walk to the lifts, restaurants, and all the action -
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
5

Great location.

  • 5 of 5

Quiet. Wonderful view of mountain.

Convenient shuttle service. Easy to walk to Golden Peak and even Gondola 1 (and Vail Village).

Great Murphy Bed.

Will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place. Exactly as described and awesome owner interaction

  • 5 of 5

My boys and I stayed for a week of great skiing. Short walk to Golden Peak or take the Wren shuttle for lazy bones direct access to Golden Peak and InTown bus. Awesome location. Fun pool and hot tubs. Totally on our do again list. Many thanks and cheers toTed and The Wren.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Charlie -- Thanks for the review. I'm happy you enjoyed the place and had a good time. Remember I give a 10% discount for returning guests. Thanks again Ted
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
4

Nice place to stay in Vail

  • 4 of 5

This was a great place to stay in Vail. The location is great, and is a close walk to Vail Village. The condo is clean and nicely appointed and has everything needed for a comfortable stay. Only negatives included the loud stomping noises from the neighbors walking around above and people walking in ski boots in the early morning can be heard from the bedroom that is directly off the outside walkway. Also, the covered parking is a great perk, but was difficult to get in/out of the garage with a full size car due to the ice on the ramps- we had to leave the car in the spot the entire trip to avoid the risk of sliding into the garage walls. Overall we were happy with this choice, and Ted was helpful and great to deal with.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you were happy with the condo and enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear the neighbors above were not a little more courteous with their ski boots. I know ski boots can be noisy. On a couple of occasions I have also heard the ski boots, but usually we don't hear anything from the unit above. Regarding the ice on the ramps -Maintenance is very good about plowing and snow removal, and I have never seen a problem with the ramp. I believe you were visiting when Vail was getting record amounts of new snow everyday ... maybe the amount of new snow caused a problem I have not seen before. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. I offer a 10% discount for repeat renters - so hopefully you will find your way back to us next year. Thanks again, Ted
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent in every way

  • 5 of 5

From my first conversation with Ted (he very wisely insists on an initial chat) to the final checkout, everything went perfectly. We found the place in imaculate condition and exactly as described, and throughout the entire course of our stay we weren't left wanting for anything. My wife and I took the bedroom, while our companion (an early riser) enjoyed the Murphy bed in the lounge ... or the couch, or the recliner, from which the view of the mountain was fabulous. We made good use of the very well equipped kitchen, the shuttle service, the hot tubs, and the path along the creek into the village. It was a memorable stay, one that will be hard to beat. Thanks for having us!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I offer a 10% discount if you find your way back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
LBI New Jersey
5

A perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

We really love staying here. The view of the mountain is excellent. The condo was a nice size and is nicely appointed, clean with a modern kitchen. While listing it as a two bedroom is misleading, the owner was very clear on what it is exactly - 1 bedroom with a Murphy bed in the living room. He was great about making sure we understood that. And I was pleasantly surprised by how large the condo was - the long hallway affords privacy between the bedroom and the living room. Having two separate bathrooms is very nice as well. The Wren staff were very helpful - we used the shuttle almost every day and the man who plows the parking lot helped jump our car when it was too cold to start! The hot tubs/pool was a nice bonus after skiing - all seemed clean and well maintained. The walk along Gore Creek to get into Vail Village is maybe five minutes and so lovely. We prefer the Golden Peak side of Vail to the more congested/cosmopolitan feel of Lionshead. (But love to take the free bus over there and shop our way back!) I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I was envious of all the new snow Vail got while you were there. Remember I offer a 10% discount for previous renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This condo has a great location, clean, good layout. We fit and family of five in easily. The covered parking was nice. I thought we would walk to the lifts but the shuttle was so easy we did that every day. It is an easy walk to Vail Village if you want to go out to eat. The hot tubs and pool were a lot of fun for the kids. Vail is very expensive so it was nice to find a condo that was more affordable then the others we looked at online. The owner, Ted, is incredible at helping make your vacation work. He was very responsive to emails and phone calls. When our travel plans changed because of weather and we tried to add a day on at the end of our stay, Ted let us even though he was planning to use the condo that night and he refused to accept payment for that night. He was extremely accommodating!!! It is nice to rent from such a great owner, thanks Ted!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Doug. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay, and happy that we were able to add the extra day since your travel plans got so scrambled on the way out. I hope your plans next year include another trip to Vail.... I offer a 10% discount to repeat guests. Regards, ted
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Our place Is located in the Vail village and is walking distance to the Golden Peak chair lift as well as all the restaurants, shopping, etc. The balcony is just above Gore Creek, and as you can see in the photos it has a great view of the mountain, has a pool, hot tubs, game room, underground parking, etc. The biggest advantage is the location... walking distance to the chair lift as well as almost everything in Vail village. Our complex also offers a private shuttle with scheduled drop-off and pick up at both Golden Peak and Lionshead area.

Other Activities: cross country skiing, snowshoeing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Golden Peak Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer season
Apr 22 2017 - Nov 10 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
early ski season
Nov 11 2017 - Dec 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
mid December
Dec 9 2017 - Dec 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Christmas season
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 1 2018
6 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Early January
Jan 2 2018 - Jan 5 2018
4 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
main January
Jan 6 2018 - Feb 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
main ski season
Feb 3 2018 - Mar 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Spring skiing
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 24 2018
4 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Summer
Apr 25 2018 - Nov 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 9.8%

Cancellation policy - all money paid is non-refundable. Unlike a hotel where they have multiple rooms, once my unit is rented I block out the time, and later inquiries are told my place is booked. If the booking is cancelled with enough time to re-rent the slot, the owner will refund everything over the original obligation. Please contact owner for additional information.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties