check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Helene Milbert

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Perfect Getaway *Lots 2 Do!* Fun Upscale Cabin & Great Nightly Rate!

28 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Blue Ridge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

ASKA ESCAPE Lodge is located in the Aska Adventure area of Blue Ridge, GA. Within walking distance to the Toccoa River and National Forest for fishing, canoeing/kayaking and hiking. Nearby is the Appalachian or Benton McKaye Trails with lots of daytrips, waterfalls to discover and outdoor activities to enjoy! Not an outdoor person? Relax in the luxuries of the cabin or go to downtown Blue Ridge which features many shops, restaurants and the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway to McCaysville.

You may find other cabins for less money but with older furnishings and not well-equipt. We take pride in a very clean, organized and prepared cabin. Walking into this real log cabin, you will find upscale furnishings, locally handcrafted furniture and three levels for your family vacation enjoyment or romantic weekend getaway! Or take a working vacation with our WiFi-DSL.

Outside is a great view on the four-sided wrap around covered porch with picnic table, hanging swing and rocking chairs. Watch the deer and other wildlife gather right outside by the deer feeder. Listen to the quiet of this mountain location and the local creek across the road in this private setting with seasonal mountain views. Relax in serenity if you aren’t up for activity.

The main level has cathedral ceilings with a fully stocked kitchen, 6 seat dining room and comfy open setting with a real-rock wood-burning fireplace. We have plenty of wood just bring your starter logs. Here you’ll find French doors to the porch from either the living room or Master Bedroom with comfy pillow-top King size bed and large bathroom with tub.

Connect into WI-FI or the 32” DVD/TV Flat Screen while enjoying the open living area that leads to the Loft or the Porch. On the deck, have a BBQ on the grill and sit at the picnic table for an outdoor meal. Rest in the porch swing or hammock. Roast marshmallows in the newly updated rock 14' fire pit while telling stories of the day! (BRING DURAFLAME LOGS)

Upstairs in the loft is the SouthWestern style Queen Bedroom (pillow-top mattress)and private bathroom with shower. The overlook Loft area has a desk and chair for working, reading or writing.

The lowest level has a private Queen size bedroom (pillow-top mattress) and full bath. The Game room has an electric fireplace, Large 52” Flat Screen TV with DVD/CD player, Wii System (Bring your Games!) and DVD Library. Try your luck on one of the many board games or your talent on the Karaoke machine (with over 100 songs)! Take the corn-hole board outside or throw some horseshoes on the outside pits.

Outside the game room sits the lower covered porch with a sitting area and private large 4 person hot tub to relax in the woods.

Look through our extensive 3 ring binder filled with maps of hiking, biking or driving trails, horseback riding, fishing guides, antique shops and restaurant or boating ideas to plan your excursions!

Take a short drive to Shallowford bridge and rent a tube to float down the river. Go north for exciting river rafting on the Ocoee. Around the corner is the local VanZandts's Cafe & Grocery where you can stop in for Biscuits & Gravy or a burger with the Locals. Visit the local Apple Orchards, downtown historic Blue Ridge’s Main Street or seasonal festivals.

Traveling around the US, we’ve rented many cabins. When we decided to get our own in Blue Ridge, we designed it to include all the amenities we liked with upscale cabin furniture and décor. A local management company helps us book ASKA ESCAPE, so please call or email us for more info, more photos or inquiry of dates available. We guarantee you’ll create lifetime memories with your family or friends at “Aska Escape”!

Easy drive to the cabin! Hilly and paved country roads take you through the Aska Adventure Area until just the last mile, which is gravel groomed road. Not too steep. We just got our driveway paved! Horses and picturesque views the whole way.

***SUPER Price for this luxury property*** $159.00 per night

Check out MORE PHOTOS on Facebook...search 'Aska Escape' as an activity.

ALL FEES: For the total price, add the $90 cleaning fee plus 12% GA lodging tax. Our management company takes a 10% damage protection fee on the cost of the total nightly rate. Two night minimum on average, more on Holidays. Holiday pricing is higher per night ($191) and peak seasons like summer and fall can be $179. Our property is locally managed in BlueRidge for the best service to our guests.

*Warning - due to the large gaps in the beams and height drops, toddlers should be carefully watched. Sorry - we love animals, but we have a NO PET policy. If you have any questions, call/email for details and specific pricing.

Keywords: ASKA ESCAPE is an upscale real log cabin, clean, Toccoa River access, Fishing, Hiking, Canoeing, Biking, Aska Adventure Area, Deer on property, Quiet Mountain setting, three levels, gameroom with Wii, 52' TV, Hottub, Benton McKaye Trail, Waterfalls & Horseback riding nearby, Family, Romantic, nicely furnished, WIFI, DSL, Direct TV for Sports & Movies.

A $30.00 administration fee is assessed for any cancellations . However, if Guest(s) cancels less than thirty (30) days prior to their arrival date there will be NO REFUND. For a refund of deposit, cancellations must be in writing and sent by certified mail 30 days prior to arrival date. Once you give verbal authorization for us to charge the deposit on your credit card, it is then considered a reservation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Helene Milbert (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About Helene Milbert

Todd and Helene enjoy being active and time with family and friends at the cabin! A growing family that includes a Son and Daughter in Law, Grand-daughter, and Two Daughters in college. We look forward to many more years of memories at the Cabin! Come stay at ASKA ESCAPE and create your own memories! Our photo was taken in our cabin backyard.

Helene Milbert purchased this cabin in 2009

Why Helene Milbert chose North Georgia Mountains

The Blue Ridge is so diverse in history, activity and serenity. A short day drive from numerous states, it provides a meaningful family vacation, reunion or getaway. If you are here for a week, drive into Atlanta to the city to see the Braves, Aquarium, Coca-cola or the city. Stone Mountain Georgia is a great day trip or drive north into North Carolina or Tennessee to the Great Smoky Mountains, Asheville or Gatlinburg. Lake BlueRidge is closeby for boating, fly-fishing down the hill or discover the many stores and local restaurants. SO much to see and do in this area!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Just wanted to let you know that our family absolutely loved your cabin! We came to Blue Ridge on vacation last year, so we already knew we loved the area, but "Aska Escape" was the icing on the cake this time around. There are only 3 of us, so I guess we didn't actually NEED all 3 bedrooms and bathrooms, but we cetainly enjoyed all the extra sapce. :-) The cabin was clean as a whistle when we arrived, and we immediately fell in love with all the closet space and of course the GAME ROOM (and the hot tub and the Wii and the fire pit and the hammock and the wrap-around porch.....:-)) My 12-yr old daughter claimed the basement as her own, and I have to say how nice it was for her to have her own space to watch all those shows on Disney and Nick that my husband and I get tired of watching. :-) We are pretty active vacationers, so we didn't hang out around the cabin a whole lot, but we are already planning a longer trip for next time so that we will have LOTS of time to enjoy your lovely cabin. We will definitely be back!

-The Edwards
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 28 traveler reviews

Perfect Getaway *Lots 2 Do!* Fun Upscale Cabin & Great Nightly Rate!
average rating of 4.964286 based on 29 reviews
5

Wonderful cabin in a beautiful setting! So many amenities!!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from 4 nights at this beautiful cabin. We have stayed in two other cabins in the last 2 years and this one had far more amenities than either of them. The cabin is clean and comfortable and contains everything it says. The one thing I didn't expect was all the extras. Let me explain...We are used to taking lots of items on a trip to a condo or cabin: tissues, paper towels, toilet paper, salt and pepper, garbage bags, dish soap, laundry soap, a decent knife, plastic cups, etc. For this cabin, I could have left all of that at home! This cabin had so many extras! What generous, thoughtful owners! As the mom and the planner of this trip, this really impressed me. I cannot adequately pass on how impressed I was with this wonderful cabin. The only very minor issue was that the gravel driveway gave us a little challenge. It is steeper than it looks and our van resisted a bit, but we made it out!

We used the grill, the dishwasher, the fire pit, and all three bedrooms and showers. Everything worked perfectly and made for a great trip. The town of Blue Ridge is delightful, as are the people. Great, great small trip with our family! Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melissa & Family, We used to do the same thing you did before buying our cabin, so thank you for noticing the details. Our goal is to make everyone feel at home. Hope you made some great memories! - Helene & Todd
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Reynolds from Iowa

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the cabin. The quiet, relaxing atmosphere was wonderful. There was plenty to do, yet nice for "not doing". Thank you.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you found the "secret" to our cabin! Come back soon! - The Milberts
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything as advertised!

  • 5 of 5

Great place! Some friends and I hosted an annual trip there this past weekend and it was perfect with everything we needed. We typically have a critical eye but it was very well appointed, nicely laid out, well constructed and appealing, good views and the fire pit area (where we spent most of our time) is top notch. It's just far enough away from Blue Ridge to be remote but close enough to spend a few hours in town. Bonus on the deer feeder. We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rick & Friends! Thanks for your great review! We appreciate that you took the time to comment on your enjoyable stay. It is worth the extra effort we put into the cabin to hear from our guests. Come back soon! - Helene & Todd
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful cabin, very clean and wonderful location. We spent our weekend in the hot tub, around the fire pit, and singing karaoke! We had everything we needed and seeing the deer each morning was an added bonus. We will definitely be returning to Aska Escape!

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! Glad you got the best of the cabin - relaxing, seeing wildlife and enjoying friend/family one-on-one time. Look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely house

  • 4 of 5

Overall, this was a good house for our family. The pros:

~Secluded location

~Beautiful location

~Nice look and feel to the house

~Plenty of stuff to do there (or nothing, which is the point!)

Some cons:

~Wi-fi password was IMPOSSIBLE to find!

~Grill was broken

~Hot tub was lined with brown goop

~Cleaning was so-so when we got there

I'd stay again, but look at other properties first!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the comments. I hope you contacted our management company regarding the hottub and grill, as they should have responded to these issues. Please message me and let me know if you did as we are at our cabin almost monthly to clean it in addition to the management staff and check to make sure everything is working. With back to back guest in the summer and fall, sometimes things happen in-between stays and we are not alerted so we apologize for the inconvenience. The wifi password is in our 3 ring binder, but I think I'll post it on the router from now on. Have a good summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Middlefield, ohio
5

What a wonderful cabin in blue ridge mountains.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful cabin. Very clean. In the middle of God's creation. I cannot say thank you enough for the opportunity

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your appreciate comments!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Train
13 Miles
BlueRidge

Photos

Rates & Availability

Blue Ridge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$191
 
 
October- Fall Season
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 21 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$191
 
 
New Years Eve
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$191
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$159
$895
$4,140
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

**OWNER WILL BILL YOU - Contact us for a quote.**
ADDITIONAL FEES For the total price, add the $90 cleaning fee plus 12% GA lodging tax. Refundable deposit of $250. To reserve, we take 1/2 down of total to hold your dates. On holiday weeks/weekends, our rate is higher with a higher minimum night stays due to the popularity. Sometimes of the year we have 1 night free promos, depending on season. July, October and Holiday weekends are not eligible for free night promos --- Call with questions. We do have a cancellation policy so contact owners for this information.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Blue Ridge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 full bathrooms - two tubs and one shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • (1) King size beds and (2) Queen size Beds
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Cathedral Ceiling with upscale brand new furnishings, locally handcrafted furniture, plenty of towels and linens. Just bring your toothbrush! Game/Media Room with 52' TV, Wii with Sports Package, Yoga and Sport Mat, Karaoke Machine and loads of movie, board games and outside fire pit. Bring Duraflame logs for fireplaces.

Partner Offers