check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Enjoy a Breath of Fresh Air at Trinity Hill!

14 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Nashville Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Enjoy the beauty of Brown County at Trinity Hill. It is located just south of State Road 46 on State Road 135 South. This country retreat is just minutes from Brown County State Park, the Horseman’s Camp, Story, and Nashville. There is something for everyone: shopping, hiking, fine dining, or just a quiet haven to relax.

Enjoy such amenities as the hot-tub, picnic facilities, grill, and shelter house with open pit fireplace. You can picnic at the rear deck and overlook the country or feed the fish at the private pond. Enjoy nature trails? Explore Trinity Hill’s eight acres of rolling woodlands. There are 6 picnic tables at the shelter house and game room perfect for a one-day family reunion or group retreat. Inside, you'll enjoy cozying up in front of a fire in the large Brown County Stone fireplace. This cabin offers two bedrooms with queen beds and two baths. It sleeps six with the sofa sleeper. There is a full kitchen with standard appliances, serving utensils, pans, dishes and towels. Trinity Hill has local telephone, satellite TV, and VCR/DVD player. friendly VHS/DVD library.

Keywords: Brown County Indiana Cabin

More Details
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2016

About The Owner

We bought Trinity Hill because we love the hills and the wooded environment that it provides. We decided it would be a great place for us to go to to get away from the city and at the same time we have a chance to share it with others.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2005

Why The Owner chose Indiana

We know that a lot of people enjoy Brown County. It is well known for the Art Colony.

What makes this cabin unique

Selter House, Pond and Paddleboat


based on 14 traveler reviews

Enjoy a Breath of Fresh Air at Trinity Hill!
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews

Private and secluded cabin

  • 4 of 5

Family stay with the right environment to enjoy one another's company.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great get away

  • 4 of 5

The cottage and grounds were fantastic with many amenities that we hadn't expected. The hot tub was perfect and we had great times at the fire pit.

The pontoon and pond would be great for younger folk but not these four "older" ladies. The cottage was extremely clean and nicely decorated.

The shops of Nashville were an easy drive, however, we preferred to stay at the cabin and talk and play cards.

The only negative about our stay was the lack of communication with the outside world. While we knew in advance that there was no cell service

(and that was fine with us), we expected to have land phone access (phone number was provided), but the land phone did not work. Also, cable was non functioning, so we had no TV service.

If we could be assured that phone, TV service was funtioning we would certainly plan to come back next year.

Pat Wesley and friends.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Patricia for such a wonderful review. As far as the phone and TV(satellite). You are correct about those things and thanks for letting us know so we could take care of them. Both the TV and the phone has been repaired and I am sorry that those things happened while you were there. These are rare occurrences. Jim and Jan from Trinity Hill
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beautiful, rustic elegance

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay the night before my wedding with my bridesmaids. Then my honeymoon night was perfect. We used the hot tub and had wine. Very romantic setting.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

PERFECT Girls get away!!!

  • 5 of 5

I arrived early and was able to snag the awesome bedroom with the door to the hot tub!! :D PERFECT location for the wine festival in Story. So much parking and the cabin had absolutely everything we could possibly need. Plenty of towels and blankets, super clean and very homey!! LOVED our stay here and definitely plan on returning with my friends!! The covered picnic tables and fire pit would be a great gathering spot for a family reunion but we enjoyed it as well... Lots of firewood, starter and kindling already on site...

Perfectly located just outside of Nashville with a gas station just down the road!

We could not have asked for a better place to spend a few nights with girlfriends... thank you so much for your hospitality and the obvious love and care you put into this little piece of heaven :D

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 4 of 5

Close to Nashville and quiet

Cabin very clean and well kept

Hot tub was great

2 couples went for Valentines Day get away and had alot of fun

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect location!

  • 4 of 5

A perfect get away close to everything but tucked into wooded secluded site. Perfect cabin for more than one couple with its seperate gathering areas.

Was disappointed about the fireplace. We ate experienced with fireplaces because we have two at home. The cabin filled with smoke and we had to go outside for a while! Needless to say after that we weren't able to have a fire the rest of our stay. I would definitely go back if I was assured it was cleaned out & operable.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our fireplace is not a typical fireplace. I say that because the smoke has to go up and than back. It does not go straight up or up at an angle. For this reason we do have instructions in the cabin on how to use this fireplace. 1. You must first lean the firewood on the back wall so that it aims straight up toward the flue. 2. When starting the fire you must have kindling that burns quickly and easily so that there would be minimum amount of smoke created. It is best to use fire-starters to accomplish this. This will allow the fire to get hot and start drawing up the flue. We have had numerous amount of people come through using this method with success. Thanks, Jim and Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0



Rates & Availability

Nashville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
Mar 16 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Nashville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • tennis
Shelter-house with fire-pit

Partner Offers