check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

David Cowles

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Spectacular Ocean View End Unit #11D - Over 70 Photos!

16 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

If you are looking for the best unit in the best resort, look no further. Hali’i Kai is a 30-acre gated oceanfront complex on the Big Island of Hawaii with unbeatable amenities. Hali'i Kai is highly rated and our unit has the best ocean view location in the complex. My spacious second story end unit overlooks the signature 7th hole of the Robert Trent Jones designed Beach Course. Beyond that is the beautiful blue Pacific Ocean. The private Hali'i Kai Ocean Club with its spectacular lagoon style pool, sand bottom hot tub, open air exercise pavilion, and ocean front restaurant/bar is just steps away.

This one of a kind property is furnished with two king size beds making the villa ideal for two couples to share. The master bedroom has an extremely comfortable memory foam mattress and there is a firm Simmons Beauty Rest pillow top in the guest bedroom. The fully equipped kitchen has beautiful counter tops and stainless steel appliances. The home theater is built around a 47' HD LCD TV and includes a DVD player, iPod dock, 5.1 speakers, cable TV with High Definition package, and internet apps.

Enjoy year-round sunsets from our private lanai overlooking the ocean while you grill your fresh Hawaiian fish to perfection. It's a perfect place to watch the humpback whales breach from November through March.

The unit comes with lots of beach equipment for your enjoyment including boogie boards, backpack style beach chairs, beach towels, ice chest, and umbrella.

Keep in mind there are two different, 2 bedroom floor plans at Hali’i Kai. My condo has the larger “premium” floor plan (1459 sq ft with the lanai) and is an end unit on the second floor (with no one above you). The 2 bedroom condos on the first floor (unit numbers ending in “B” or “C”) are much smaller (1204 sq ft), interior units with fewer windows (less light and breeze).

Keywords: Ocean View, Private, End Unit, Golf View

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
David Cowles (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About David Cowles

After many years in the San Francisco area, I moved to Lake Tahoe, Nevada, to enjoy mountain life. I have been coming to the islands for years and finally took the plunge to purchase a little piece of paradise! As outdoor enthusiasts, Hawaii offers an extended summer when the snow falls at home! I tell friends I'm livin' the dream!

David Cowles purchased this condo in 2010

Why David Cowles chose Kohala Coast

I love the Big Island - it's 'old Hawaii'. No traffic jams, crowds, and there is so much to do - or you can just relax at Hali'i Kai that offers spectacular amenities. When I discovered Hali'i Kai, I knew this is the place. It offers a sense of community with the gorgeous Ocean Club as the gathering place. You can meet people from all over the world. You can snorkel, scuba, hike, visit an active volcano, see waterfalls and gorgeous coastlines.

What makes this condo unique

I offer you a newly-decorated villa with spectacular ocean views from the lanai and almost every window. The position of Building 11 provides the villa with excellent privacy yet is very close to the Ocean Club. Sit on the lanai and watch the whales (winter months), outriggers paddle by, and spectacular sunsets. My spacious two bedroom/two bath awaits you!

Reviews

5
based on 16 traveler reviews

Spectacular Ocean View End Unit #11D - Over 70 Photos!
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
5

Great condo, beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

This condo has everything you need to make your stay in Hawaii a great one.

The condo is in a great location and close to stores, beach and activities. You do need a car to get around the island. There is so much to see.

This condo is equipped with everything you need to cook in and there is also a bbq on the lanai. Speaking of the lanai...you can't beat the views.You have a view of one of the Beach course holes and you can also see beautiful sunsets and sunrises.

The owners are great and are an email or phone call away should you need assistance.

We have stayed here multiple times and always say...you can't beat it!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just what the doctor ordered!

  • 5 of 5

We were in pursuit of some much needed R&R and we found it right here! The unit is beautiful and well stocked with everything you could need. Having access to great restaurants nearby is fantastic, but having a kitchen, bbq and a wonderful lanai to dine at "home" is such a treat. The pool was so nice and having a small restaurant there was perfect when we wanted to eat out but not drive anywhere. The location is ideal and great for making day trips to other areas of the island ... but it was always so nice to return back to our little piece of paradise every night. We would return here in the future and we are confident anyone staying here will not be disappointed. Mahalo!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boise, ID
5

First class accommodations with a great view

  • 5 of 5

This well kept unit is well worth the experience. Enjoying the evening sunsets with a great view of the ocean and the golf course. The club offers a great pool experience with a nice exercise facility. The club staff are very helpful and friendly. A nearby trail offers a great path along the ocean.

The unit is located near many restaurants but you can also enjoy a great dinner on the lanai.

The owner is very accommodating and caring.

We will definitely return to this PARADISE!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring, TX
5

Awesome place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this beautiful property September 7th through 11th. We loved every minute of our stay and were sad to leave. The unit is very beautiful and had everything we needed. The view is amazing. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting the big island and hope to return here again. You will not be disappointed. David was a delight to deal with.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Better than expected!

  • 5 of 5

We are from Vancouver, BC, Canada, and we are already talking about how soon our we will be able to return to Karen and David's condo at Hali'i Kai!! Needless to say, we highly recommend it!

We stayed for one week and wished it could have been two! The description of the property and the pictures were accurate and reliable. I had booked the condo and my husband said it was even better than he expected. I don't think you could ask for a better location: private, with stunning views of the ocean and the 7th hole of the golf course. The grounds are immaculately kept and the pool area is beautiful. Evening sunsets from the pool deck or the 7th hole green, are outstanding. We also enjoyed the Happy Hour at the complex's restaurant :)

We could go on and on about how much we enjoyed the property; it exceeded our expectations! Based on what we saw, it is the best location within the complex, offering a unique mix of amazing views, quiet and privacy, all within a 3 minute walk to the pool and restaurant/bar complex.

Thank you David and Karen. You have a wonderful home, and were great to deal with. Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary,Alberta CANADA
5

Best place to stay on The Big Island by far!

  • 5 of 5

This was our third trip to The Big Island as well as this complex and this unit far exceeded all previous accommodations. The bed's and high end linen's were like slipping into a little piece of Heaven on Earth. Just what we needed after a long trip from Canada. The kitchen is stocked with absolutely everything you would ever need to prepare fantastic meals at home. We ate like Kings every night without having to leave our wonderful Lani. The outdoor grill and kitchen appliances are all top notch. The fridge ice and water dispenser was wonderful to have as hydration is key in the heat. The unit is stocked like you would be at home. All the paper, cleaning and bathroom products are supplied. No need to drag along shampoo and body lotion. Only pack half of what you need as you can run a load or two of wash through with soap and dryer sheets provided. You can even stay in touch with family back home as there is unlimited long distance to the USA and CANADA. We will always book this unit for our future trips to The Big Island. It truly feels like home!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Kona (KOA)
Car: recommended

Swim with the dolphins at the Hilton next door.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2016/17 Holiday
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,640
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
$395
$2,625
$10,050
 
 
2017/18 Holiday
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,745
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 3 2018 - Apr 7 2018
4 night minimum stay
$407
$2,709
$10,320
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$328
$2,191
$8,370
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee (incl tax) $182
Tax Rate 13.42%

Hawaii tax ID: W81553296-01
This is a non-smoking unit.
Hali'i Kai charges a daily $10 resort fee (per unit, not per person) which is paid directly to them upon check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waikoloa Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1459 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (2); sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties