check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Yvonne

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, german

Vacation Rental on Lake Windermere

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Invermere Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Lake Windermere Pointe is located in beautiful Invermere, British Columbia on James Chabot Provincial Park and only a two minute walk from Lake Windermere.

Surrounded by mountains and a 2 min walk from the lake, this two bedroom, two bathroom unit sleeps up to 4 adults and includes a plethora of amenities for that perfect weekend get-away or extended stay.

The suite, with it's 950 square foot open floor plan, comes complete with in-suite laundry, dishwasher, underground parking, BBQ, and everything to prepare your meals away from home.

The building has an outdoor pool, two hot tubs, an exercise facility, and a common area available for your use.

Invermere BC offers many recreational activities including; boating, water skiing, wake boarding, many amazing golf courses, hiking trails, etc. It's also just a short drive from the famous Fairmont Hot Springs or Panorama Ski Resort. There is something for everyone in the gorgeous setting of Invermere, BC.

Keywords: Lake Side, Lake Front, Lake, Condominium, Condo, Apartment, Hotel, Room, Panorama, Fairmont Hot Springs, golf, ski

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Yvonne (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, german

Guestbook comments from the owner

GREAT CONDO!! Easy access on ground level. Everything is the same as the ad. Condo is new, clean and nice furnishings. Location is great in the mountains and service outstanding.
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)
Vacation Rental on Lake Windermere
average rating of 4.4375 based on 18 reviews
2

Property not up to rental standards.

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived the property was not clean. Dirty rugs, chesterfield, barbeque, deck, open food left in cupboards, etc. We contacted the owner the next day and she said they had not had time to clean properly because they had a long-term tenant who had not moved out in time. She did, however, return our cleaning fee but had she notified us of the problem we would of taken the opportunity to book another property. However, the condo is very well stocked and hopefully the next guests have a much better experience than we had.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cheryl for taking the time to review your experience. The condo had been cleaned professionally before your arrival as it always is between each guest. As I explained to you over the phone, we were however unable to arrange for a professional carpet and upholstery clean between the dates of your arrival and our last tenant and therefore agreed to compensate you for that inconvenience. We also reviewed some of the other issues you brought to our attention and rectified those immediately. We assure you that we take all comments very seriously and maintain our condo with care and bride. Greese splashes on concrete are impossible to clean but are a reflection of other guests enjoying our space for all that it's intended - a vacation property. We hope you find your next rental more suitable for your needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

Everything was very well maintained, condo was really nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our needs

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 wanted a short vacation in Inveremere before the summer ended and the kids went back to school. So this little condo by the lake fit what we were looking for perfectly. Clean - very neat with everything we needed to make ourselves at home. My kids (ages 6 and 3) loved the pool. Very easy check in. I was concerned we wouldn't be able to keep the kids occupied as the weather was too cold to swim in the lake but we discovered there was lots to do. The building backs onto the playground and beach/lake. We rented a canoe from a place just down the street. We tried the fun zone at Panorama for a day. The location and amenities at the condo were great.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary
5

Very good value

  • 5 of 5

4 of us stayed here and had an excellent stay. The place had everything we needed. It was clean and had most amenities. Very close to a great beach! Super easy check in and check out. Would stay here again

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We were a family with 3, which included a 2yr old. Very nice place. Easy check in with door code with an underground parking space. Kitchen with everything you really need. Bbq on deck was great for grilling. Bedrooms were great with comfy beds. Our 2yr old loved the pool and hot tub court area outside. Good value for the family!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Family Place

  • 4 of 5

We are a family of four and it was perfect for all of us. The weather wasn't perfect during our stay so the pool was appreciated and the highlight was a SUP (Stand Up Paddleboard) rental where we paddled down the calm columbia river! Will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Invermere Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season 2016
May 19 2016 - Sep 6 2016
Changeover Day: Monday
2 night minimum stay
$135
$811
$1,777
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$108
$657
$1,699
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $232
Cleaning Fee $116 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.0%

* Monthly rates/ Long term renting negotiable
* Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Check out time is 11 am
Check in time after 4 pm

During our High Season May - Sep we require a minimum 14 days cancellation notice for full refund. We will not refund the security deposit for cancellations received less than 14 days notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Invermere Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , en suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • blow up mattress available to accommodate 2 additional guests
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Shared recreation facility and a shared outside common area.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties