check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Vacation Rental on Lake Windermere

17 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Invermere Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Lake Windermere Pointe is located in beautiful Invermere, British Columbia on James Chabot Provincial Park and only a two minute walk from Lake Windermere.

Surrounded by mountains and a 2 min walk from the lake, this two bedroom, two bathroom unit sleeps up to 4 adults and includes a plethora of amenities for that perfect weekend get-away or extended stay.

The suite, with it's 950 square foot open floor plan, comes complete with in-suite laundry, dishwasher, underground parking, BBQ, and everything to prepare your meals away from home.

The building has an outdoor pool, two hot tubs, an exercise facility, and a common area available for your use.

Invermere BC offers many recreational activities including; boating, water skiing, wake boarding, many amazing golf courses, hiking trails, etc. It's also just a short drive from the famous Fairmont Hot Springs or Panorama Ski Resort. There is something for everyone in the gorgeous setting of Invermere, BC.

Keywords: Lake Side, Lake Front, Lake, Condominium, Condo, Apartment, Hotel, Room, Panorama, Fairmont Hot Springs, golf, ski

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 31, 2016

Guestbook comments from the owner

GREAT CONDO!! Easy access on ground level. Everything is the same as the ad. Condo is new, clean and nice furnishings. Location is great in the mountains and service outstanding.
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 2


based on 17 traveler reviews

Vacation Rental on Lake Windermere
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 19 reviews

Relaxing Stay

  • 4 of 5

The Condo is on the main floor which is not apparent from suite #

The view from the windows/balcony is onto a parking lot and an A&W

The drive thru for the A&W was right beside the suite balcony doors.

The pictures on the website are of the complex not of the view from the windows so don't be fooled. There are other suites with great views of the lake.

Substantial traffic noise from two busy roads converging and the A&W right outside the balcony doors.

No noise from other tenants

Very well stocked: plenty dishes, paper towels, toilet paper, cleaning supplies, towels, bedding etc.

Condo generally clean except had to wash inside of kitchen cupboards that I was going to use as very dirty - hairs, crumbs and black dust. Had to rewash what kitchen items I was going to use.

Washing machine and drier full of lint - fire hazard cleaned out the lint traps

Cleaned out the dishwasher trap as had food etc

Beds comfortable

We thought the condo was next to Kinsmen park when in fact it is next to Cabot park. The owner would not give the address or suite #of the condo till week before arrival.

No sun on the balcony or into suite - therefore the suite is dark.

The owner not very friendly - curt in emails and communication only thru VRBO

There are suites in this complex that are more modern and situated away from the noise.

Pool water was very warm and therefore busy with many children.

There were plenty of towels but the owner requested that they not be taken to the beach but used in the pool area only. This was rather inconvenient.

Our damage deposit was returned.

In conclusion the stay was OK but if I was booking again I would book a suite that was sunnier and away from the A&W and not facing the busy roads.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. It is very helpful to us to make each stay more enjoyable. The pictures on the website are of the condo and it’s views. We have included pictures of nearby recreational ideas but we strongly believe in transparency and accurate information. The suite is on the ground floor as indicated on the website and naturally, the higher up you go the view changes and so does the price :) The request to not take towels to the beach or pool area was implied for the bath towels as it is difficult to get the sand out of them and guests would leave them at the pool. We recently added beach towels to the condo which of course, are intended for guests to use for the pool and the beach. We have contacted VRBO regarding the address display on the website as well as the map. As far as we knew everything was displayed correctly. Therefore, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. VRBO is currently working on fixing the map display, the address however, is correctly indicated on the website. We do not send out the rental instructions until a few days prior to check in for security purposes, which is common practice for VRBO rentals. We aim to respond to inquiries as quickly as possible and are more than happy to address any questions our guests have prior to their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property not up to rental standards.

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived the property was not clean. Dirty rugs, chesterfield, barbeque, deck, open food left in cupboards, etc. We contacted the owner the next day and she said they had not had time to clean properly because they had a long-term tenant who had not moved out in time. She did, however, return our cleaning fee but had she notified us of the problem we would of taken the opportunity to book another property. However, the condo is very well stocked and hopefully the next guests have a much better experience than we had.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cheryl for taking the time to review your experience. The condo had been cleaned professionally before your arrival as it always is between each guest. As I explained to you over the phone, we were however unable to arrange for a professional carpet and upholstery clean between the dates of your arrival and our last tenant and therefore agreed to compensate you for that inconvenience. We also reviewed some of the other issues you brought to our attention and rectified those immediately. We assure you that we take all comments very seriously and maintain our condo with care and bride. Greese splashes on concrete are impossible to clean but are a reflection of other guests enjoying our space for all that it's intended - a vacation property. We hope you find your next rental more suitable for your needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Everything was very well maintained, condo was really nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for our needs

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 wanted a short vacation in Inveremere before the summer ended and the kids went back to school. So this little condo by the lake fit what we were looking for perfectly. Clean - very neat with everything we needed to make ourselves at home. My kids (ages 6 and 3) loved the pool. Very easy check in. I was concerned we wouldn't be able to keep the kids occupied as the weather was too cold to swim in the lake but we discovered there was lots to do. The building backs onto the playground and beach/lake. We rented a canoe from a place just down the street. We tried the fun zone at Panorama for a day. The location and amenities at the condo were great.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very good value

  • 5 of 5

4 of us stayed here and had an excellent stay. The place had everything we needed. It was clean and had most amenities. Very close to a great beach! Super easy check in and check out. Would stay here again

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Nice Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We were a family with 3, which included a 2yr old. Very nice place. Easy check in with door code with an underground parking space. Kitchen with everything you really need. Bbq on deck was great for grilling. Bedrooms were great with comfy beds. Our 2yr old loved the pool and hot tub court area outside. Good value for the family!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Invermere Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Hight Season 2017
May 18 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $101 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $224
Tax Rate 5.0%

* Monthly rates/ Long term renting negotiable
* Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Check out time is 11 am
Check in time after 4 pm

During our High Season May - Sep we require a minimum 14 days cancellation notice for full refund. We will not refund the security deposit for cancellations received less than 14 days notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Invermere Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , en suite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • blow up mattress available to accommodate 2 additional guests
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Shared recreation facility and a shared outside common area.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties