check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Wendy Kelley

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Urban Downtown Condo

49 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

River West Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom with king bed

Hip, Urban, Relaxing. Located in the heart of downtown Bend this high end daylight basement hideaway is sure to enhance your Bend vacation. Newly remodeled in exotic woods, granite counters, and top of the line appliances.

You are one block from downtown Bend’s best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Whether it be a First Friday Art Walk, Cascade Cycling Classic, Munch-n-Music, Summerfest, Deschutes Brewery Tap House, or a show at the Historic Tower Theater- it’s all within walking distance.

The condo comes fully furnished with a cooks dream kitchen, breakfast bar, a bedroom with a queen bed, a flat screen TV and entertainment center. We can help you arrange anything- tips on biking, hiking, restaurants, entertainment- just ask! Come vacation in beautiful Bend- we truly have it all.

Keywords: condo, bungalow

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Wendy Kelley (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Wendy Kelley

I'm a third generation Bendite!

Wendy Kelley purchased this condo in 1915

Why Wendy Kelley chose Bend

My family has owned this building since 1915. It was my grandma's 'city house' for many years while she worked on the farm. The location and proximity to downtown makes it a perfect vacation rental.

What makes this condo unique

#1 the location and proximity to downtown. #2 The high quality finishes for added comfort. #3 we can help you with any vacation planning needs.

Reviews

4.7
based on 49 traveler reviews

Urban Downtown Condo
average rating of 4.734694 based on 49 reviews
5

Perfect location for any activity in or around Bend!

  • 5 of 5

We recently traveled to Bend for a wedding and this was the perfect location for our stay. It's close enough to downtown to walk to all the shops, restaurants, breweries and parks. We golfed and hiked several times during our five night stay and found the location very convenient for all of our activities. We hiked both the Green Lakes and Tumalo Falls trails and would recommend them both. They are each beautiful hikes, both about 7-8 miles round trip. This unit is very nice and is just as described and shown in the pictures. The owner did a beautiful job remodeling the space. We did not feel like we were in a 'dungeon' or basement at all. We loved having the full kitchen to fix breakfast before heading out for the day and appreciated having the washer and dryer to clean our hiking clothes before returning home. The owner was very easy to connect with and was friendly and responsive to our questions. We would recommend this place for anyone wanting to stay in the downtown Bend area. We are looking forward to coming back and hope to stay here again! Thank you!

p.s. loved the Dani bath products and was lucky enough to find them at Paper Jazz before heading home! They smell wonderful are are great for my sensitive skin.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plymouth, WI
5

Met all of our needs.

  • 5 of 5

Was the first time we ever used VRBO and we were very pleased. Although the unit doesn't look impressive from the outside, it has a modern feel inside and is in a great location with a short walk to the many restaurants / shops in Bend. This was our first time to the area and we loved the fact that we were just a short drive to the many scenic hikes. We would definitely use this unit again if we came back to Bend!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dungeon is good description

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately this apt was very depressing and dark. We could hear people on the floor above walking and talking loudly. We had to leave and could not stay there. It was decorated well and very clean but way to depressing for us.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm really sorry you did not give the "dungeon" a chance. I have owned and rented this property for over 5 years and you are the only people that actually said they could not stay in such a place. It sounded to me like you did not do your research in selecting and reserving it because the pictures are pretty clear as to what type of place it is. I think other VRBO owners should be aware of this guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and well-appointed

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is quite roomy and well laid out, with high end finishes and good walkability to the downtown Bend area. The kitchen is large, as is the bathroom, they are well stocked with anything needed, and everything was very clean. Although this is a "basement" apartment, there are still windows that let in light, and plenty of well placed indoor lights, so the feeling is cozy and not a basement feel. There is an open stairway going down into the living area, good to be aware of with kids. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to write a review. You are certainly welcome back anytime! WendyK
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Tapps, WA
3

It served its purpose....

  • 3 of 5

Great location, however the dungeon could use a few more fans. There was only one small fan and the unit was rather hot at night w/out any fans or A/C, despite being a basement.

The step down at the front door took some getting used to as well as the steps up to the toilet.

The unit was clean and well appointed in a great location relative to downtown.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This property is a refurbished old storage unit and there were a few things that couldn't be changed like the stairs going in and the 2 steps in the bathroom. I'm sorry they were cumbersome to you and I try to describe them when making a reservation. There are photos to show that they are there. I am glad that it "served its purpose" for your stay in Bend. Wendy K
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Nice property within 5 minutes walk to downtown. Highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Margrit! I know reviews are a pain to do but I really appreciate you taking the time to write one. I hope you think of me when your travels bring you back to Bend. You are welcome anytime!!! Wendy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Downtown Bend

Photos

Rates & Availability

River West Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 1 2016 - Oct 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$160
$960
 
 
Winter 2016
Oct 2 2016 - May 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$130
$780
$2,250
 
 
Solar
Aug 17 2017 - Aug 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$140
$840
$2,640
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 11.4%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

River West Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Washer and Dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King Size Bed (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) This is a 'euro couch' in the living room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • tennis
Notes:
This is a very comfortable 'urban' style condo located only 2 blocks from Downtown Bend

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties