|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Rustic River house on the MAIN river with a panoramic view, that spread's 200 ft both way's and one of the few place's you can swim with out worrying about getting out of the way of boat's and most often 8 ft even at low tide and as high as 11 ft at high tide. So dive into this one where you can enjoy life to it's fullest in this Rustic river home.This home is a older home ,on the main river it the location. Great.....
Maybe more Rustic then some,Definitely better location then most, as well as better Water for swimming,,Clear
Keywords: Weeki Wachee, Rustic River House
Hi, I'm a friendly out going person who loves to swim, boat, listen to nature, and enjoy my family and friends.
The Owner purchased this house in 1998
I went tubeing from the Christian camp ground, just up river and thought this is a piece of heaven and that day is when my adventure to find a place on the river all got started, with no regrets and more pleasure then anyone could imagine. Have fun
Very few neighbors and the few that are here are among the nicest, quite and scenic and just a lovely relaxing place to see things that others could only imagine and that we all deserve. Enjoy
I booked the Rustic River house, last minute, for a weekend trip for 6 adults. We had an absolute blast and enjoyed ourselves to the fullest! The house is rustic, charming, and exactly what I was looking for when staying on the Weeki Wachee River. The views are breathtaking looking up river and down river, the fishing was excellent, the swimming was glorious right off the dock and the cabin is stocked with everything you need and don't need-including a 1990's karaoke machine and all kitschy knick knacks you could imagine! We will definitely be back! If you're anal or uptight, you won't like this place, but If you're down to earth and if you can appreciate the rustic beauty and quirks that come along with it, then the Rustic River house is the place to be on the Weeki Wachee River! Thank you Lisa!
Upon arrival we called to let owner know that the refrigerator was filthy both inside and out and reeked of fish. We had to spend hours cleaning it. the furniture was so dirty, we had to cover it to sit on it. Downstairs shower and curtain were full of black mold .Floors were rotted through and the sliding doors were so dirty that would not open and close properly. Carpets were filthy. We woke up every morning with stuffy noses from the dirty conditions. The terrible conditions forced us to move out. We did not get a refund and had paid for a full month. The owner would not respond to our concerns. I recommend this property for hazmet trainees who need practice cleaning up toxic sites.
Our experience was not good at all. The floors in the house are rotted and feel like they are going to sink in. The kitchen sink leaked the whole time we were there and we had to keep dumping buckets from under the sink, the floating dock broke which posed a very dangerous situation with rusty nails poking out in several places and very dangerous for my kids. The house does come with some extras (kayaks, canoe, life jackets) which was nice. We just did not enjoy ourselves on our VACATION as we had to dump water and worry about our kids getting hurt. The doors upstairs in the bedrooms to the outside deck (which is rotted) do not lock! Not very safe! We will not stay here again and I am still waiting on a response from Lisa as we have emailed her about our issues.
Location on the River was nice and was about the only thing we enjoyed about the house.
This place is awesome! Our family had one of the best memorable weekends here. The house was exactly what we were looking for. It had a great cabin feel. The rope swing was a hit and kept the kids in the water all weekend. We did not need to bring half of the things we brought, this home was well stocked and we appreciated the unexpected hospitality! We would recommend this property to anyone. The location on the river could not have been better. Thank You Again!
We decided last minute to take a weekend to Weeki Wachee, found this place on VRBO and description and pictures are pretty accurate... Quaint little place in a great location on the river. Night fishing was good (if you dont mind catching catfish and eels.) caught plenty of crabs right off the floating dock :) House feels like a older fish or hunting camp but is very accomidating with what we were looking for. We had our 2 boys 17 & 12 and each brought a friend they had a great time swimming and in the kayak. Even had Manatee cow and calf at the dock on saturday morning and got to play with them for a while. Thank you Lisa for allowing us to come on such short notice and look forward to another visit soon..
My family and i had a great time. PERFECT location on the river. Cant wait to come back. Thank you lisa
The Rustic river house has a great big shade tree to relax under
|Rate Period||Nightly||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
|Refundable damage deposit||$200|
* Approximate monthly rate. Actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay.