Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

St-Germain Des Pres Historic Apt/Terrace/AC/Internet

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Totally LEGAL apt, with authorisation of short-term rental by CITY of PARIS

Certified PARISBESTLODGE apartment.

Fabulous Saint-Germain des Pres! This apartment is incredibly located in the heart of the stunning Saint-Germain, corner of rue Guenegaud and rue Mazarine. One street away from the bank, five minute walking from pont des arts, le louvre, etc.

Located to the first floor with elevator on the yard, this apartment is completely silent and quiet. You don't even hear any cars from the Rue Guenegaud with windows completely opened. Rare in Paris. Unic privilege in that area, there is a private terrace balcony to appreciate the sky during the sweet days on a easy chair.

The apartment is a studio completely renovated with taste and luxe. A nest of elegance. All the amenities imaginable are provided: Fully kitchen, dishwasher, washer and dryer,, TV cable, Internet high speed unlimited and permanent FREE! Linens, towels and all the soap products for the bathroom and the machines are provided.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Thierry
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 16, 2017

About Thierry

13 years of service and experience now.

Several apartments furnished in le MARAIS and St GERMAIN des PRES.

Available permanently to take care of tenants. 500 testimonials in my private guestbook upon request.

Amenities

Monnaie Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Dialup Access
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Notes:
Computer with internet high speed, Massage shower, hair dryer, iron. FREE wifi, FREE internation phone call.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

St-Germain Des Pres Historic Apt/Terrace/AC/Internet
average rating of 4.590909 based on 22 reviews
5

Very cozy, perfectly located and overall a great rental

  • 5 of 5

Property is clean and boy is it in a convenient location. Building is currently under renovation but it was not noisy or anything. Apartment is off the street and really quiet. Thierry is a great host who showed us all the features.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York
1

Place was fine but the owner failed to mention that the windows woul be covered

  • 1 of 5

Good property and location. But should not be rented with no windows!! So owner perhaps tricky.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was happily waiting that review. ;))) Due to an external renovation, the outside blinders was not possible to open during 24 hours! Of course, I proposed another apartment, much more expansive, (but for the SAME PRICE!) bigger, in the same area, to this tenant, but he never wanted it. And preferred to ask me money back instead of a excellent apartment. Tricky? By the way, before coming to Paris, that personne asked a FALSE FAKE one year contract to get a visa at the embassy. Who is tricky? :)))
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and host

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is located right in the middle of a great and convenient area. You can tell that the owner cares for the place and makes sure it is clean and has everything you need. The two of us stayed for 5 nights and the apartment was perfect for us.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Cozy and clean studio

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a lovely week In Paris in October. The location of the apt was close to the main sites and that made it nice for walking to all of the beautiful museums, cafes and parks. It's a classic little place that made us feel very happy to come back to at night. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Very good location and nice aparrtment

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at Studio Mazarine during 11 days. The location was perfect to visit Paris either walking or by metro.

The apartment is clean and well equipped.

Instructions and information provided by Thierry allowed us to easily find the apartment and install ourselves quickly.

We would return and do not hesitate to recommend renting with Thierry.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Edmonton
5

Clean, quiet and centrally located.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I were told that Paris is a walking city. So when we were looking for a place we came across this location. All our friends who had been to Paris before said that were could not have found a better location. How true they were...10 minutes from the Louvre, 15 minutes from Notre Dame. We were in Paris for 7 full days and probably walked an average of 15 km per day...over to the Effel Tower, up to Arc d'Triomphe, over to the Bastile and exploring the Jewish area. Paris truly is a place to see by walking, and our location made it all possible. The apartment was very clean and the landlord very accommodating and easy to work with. The apartment was also quiet. We would highly recommend it as a place to stay and enjoy the lovely city of Paris.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Saint-Germain des Pres, l'emotion du vieux Paris, emotion of the Old Paris, Listen the stones, they talk through the ages

Photos

Rates & Availability

Monnaie Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
15 avril
Apr 15 2017 - Jun 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
7 juin
Jun 7 2017 - Jun 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
11 juin
Jun 11 2017 - Jun 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
25 juiin
Jun 25 2017 - Jun 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
30 juin
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
7 juillet
Jul 7 2017 - Jul 13 2017
5 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
14 juillet
Jul 14 2017 - Jul 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$109
$763
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning/laundry $108.95

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties