check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Owner

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Quiet lakeside Maine Camp with Dock, Boat Mooring and Swim Float.

12 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

North Bridgton Lodge Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeping loft, sleeps 8

Quiet lakeside Maine camp for fun all year round.

Has all the amenities and views for a relaxing getaway. Huge deck perfect for barbecuing. Dock with a bench for watching the kids play in the lake by day and to listening to the Loons and stargazing at night. Swim float perfect for sunning and swimming. Boat mooring. Roomy lawn perfect for Frisbee and Whiffle ball. Hill is perfect for sledding in the winter!

Local activities include swimming, canoeing, boating, golf, fishing, hiking, biking, mountain biking, camping, shopping, antique shops, downhill skiing, cross country skiing, snowshoeing, snowmobiling, and seasonal hunting.

Other Attractions: North Conway, NH (Outlet malls, skiing, hiking, restaurants) = 30 Miles (40 Minutes)

Fryeburg, ME (Fryburg Fair - October) = 19 Miles (25 minutes)

Pleasant Mountain Ski Area = 14 miles (20 minutes)

Sunday River Ski Area = 28 Miles (50 minutes +/-)

Jackson Ski Touring (cross country skiing) = 39 Miles (1 Hour)

Oxford Casino = 23 Miles (35 Minutes)

Seasonal Events: Here's a link to some local events.

Fryeburg Fair October 3-10

Maine Blues Festival (June)

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Owner (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Hosts:



Thanks for a GREAT, relaxing & enjoyable stay. We absolutely loved the decor of the house & all the wood & stone. It's a really beautiful spot and we especially love the outdoor areas!



Thanks!
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.5
based on 12 traveler reviews

Quiet lakeside Maine Camp with Dock, Boat Mooring and Swim Float.
average rating of 4.5 based on 13 reviews
4

Very nice clean home with great space, owners kept in touch, and provided contact info if needed.

  • 4 of 5

Very nice space and clean home. Owners kept in touch and were very pleasant. The home for my family perfectly and kitchen stocked with dishwear and pans, which was a great help. Very convient having a dishwasher! My only complaint is there was no beach, and lots of rocks on the property that was not good for young kids. May skinned knees over the week.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet, comfortable cabin

  • 4 of 5

This place was very nice, the kitchen had everything you need, the bathrooms were nice and clean, it has a very nice large deck and a large property. THe house has a large dining table which is great because everyone can sit down together. It is very quiet and peaceful. The dock and swim platform were great. It is a very nice lake. The town of Bridgton has several nice restaurants and things to do. We enjoyed our time here very much.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
3

A Lakeside Home with a Few Problems

  • 3 of 5

My family and I stayed at this rental house in July. The swimming was good. There was a nice, well-maintained dock and a float that my children enjoyed. The house was clean and had plenty of space. The kitchen was well-equipped and there were many board games that our family enjoyed playing during our week long stay. Unfortunately, there were some problems with the house and the responsiveness of the owner. Upon arrival there were six full trash bags and two empty boxes on the porch. The owner requested that we move the previous renter's trash to the trash bins. We did so but there were not enough trash bins to put all the trash so we had to find a transfer station to bring the remainder of the trash. Also, twice during our stay it rained in the evening. The roof in the laundry room leaks and we had to clean up large amounts of water on the floor. When we notified the owner he stated that he was aware of the roof leak. Finally, the house has an ant problem. We were constantly finding ants in the kitchen crawling all over the counters. We informed the owner of the ant problem and instead of sending a professional exterminator he sent a woman and her young child who put out ant traps from the local hardware store. The traps were not effective and we had to contend with ants for the duration of our stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is not accurate and highly exaggerated.
Did you find this review helpful?
13 1
5

Great Relaxing Home!

  • 5 of 5

We were 2 families each with 9 year old daughters. What a great spot Everything as advertised. Owner was responsive and courteous. House was comfortable. Large dining table which was key when a few guests arrived. Large quality Weber grill that got lots of use. Dock and swimming was perfect. Fireplace on deck for evening fires. Each of the girls caught their first fish right off the dock. Moored boat near dock for easy access. Future renters... travel light! This place had everything you will need. Washer, dryer and great fridge. Wifi, Tv and music worked great. Bring bedding, a bathing suit and any water toys. Leave everything else at home.

This property in perfect for families.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Comfortable House on Large Private Waterfront Lot

  • 4 of 5

Rented this very comfortable place last summer. Nice sized house on large private lot with large wrap around deck facing the lake. Plenty of room inside with a cozy upstairs loft where my daughter would read and watch TV at night before going to bed. Overall all this place suited our family of 3 perfectly.

I do have some constructive feedback that I want to share however. First the dock. It was basically mostly submerged under water during our entire stay. The lake was high last summer accoring to nearby neighbors, but this dock was set too low. The dock height is adjustable and could have been raised another 6" - 12". All other docks on the lake were set higher and dry, but the top decking of this dock was about 1/2" above water surface. On a big wind swept lake, it means the dock was constantly being bombarded with lake surf and was basically underwater the whole time making it challenging to hang out and relax on. It also made it extremely slippery so you had to be careful not to slip and fall.

Also in the rentals guide the owner put together it clearlym stated all rented boats must be tied to thier mooring and not to the dock. Well the mooring wasn't in the lake and laid on shore with a broken rope. Not sure why that wasn't fixed, since it was the middle of summer and there are several marinas on this long beautiful lake that rent boats. We just used the canoe I brought along to cruise the lake instead, which is fine, but this lake gets very choppy in the afternoon.

Also, the wi-fi pass code was incorrect in the renters guide and it took several days to figure it out with the owner. Someone else before me must have had the same issue I would imagine?

Either way, it's a nice place and great location in a beautiful part of Maine. Just a 10 minute drive from downtown Bridgton.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The lake level last year was unseasonably high due to rain. We tried our best to get the dock installer to raise the dock, but they were swamped and could not make it in time. The mooring chain was broken by a previous renter and not reported. Made several calls to fix, but no one could get to it for a couple of weeks. Provided instructions to tie up to the swim float.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Lakeside Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Our party of 4 adults and 4 children had a wonderful stay in this home. The home was welcoming and exactly as shown in the pictures. Great open floor plan. The lake was warm and weed free. We spent many hours sunning, playing four square on the swim float and catching fish at dusk from the dock. Great stone walkway to the lake and enough lawn for playing ladderball. Its just a quick trip into town for groceries and shopping. Of course, the wifi was appreciated by all. It was a great experience and the owners were responsive to any questions we had before and during our stay. We can't wait for our trip back this summer.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Gazebo
Magic Lantern Theater
Bridgton House of Pizza
Bridgton Twin Drive In
"A great spot!! Who doesn't love the drive in?!?"
Sunday River
Black Horse Tavern
Shawnee Peak
"Great family mountain!"
Deertrees Theatre
Venezia Ristorante
Moose Landing Marina
Nearest Airport
42 Miles
Portland International Jetport
Nearest Golf
2.8 Miles
Bridgton Highlands Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Black Horse Tavern, Bridgton, ME
Nearest Ski
14 Miles
Pleasant Mountain Ski Area
Car: necessary

Western Maine's Lakes Region, skiing, golf, hiking, canoeing, boating, fishing, antiques

Golf: Bridgton Highlands is a challenging 18 hole course about 6 minutes from the house. Very nice course.

The Commons is a driving range about 1.5 Miles from the house.

Point Sebago is in Casco, Maine and about 16 miles away (25 minutes) away. Very nice course.

Sunday River Golf Club in Newry, ME is about 35 miles away (57 minutes). Very nice course.

Other golf courses can be found via

Ski: There is great skiing in the area. Sunday River is the biggest and is about a 50 minute drive. Pleasant Mountain Ski Area is a nice family mountain that is on the other side of town and about 20 minutes away.

North Conway, NH has Cranmore and Attitash.

Jackson Ski Touring (www.jacksonxc.org) has miles upon miles of cross country trails.

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Bridgton Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
2 night minimum stay
$360
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North Bridgton Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Macintosh Computer
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Down Stairs - toilet , shower
    Up Stairs - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Upstairs - 1 queen , Private Bath
    Downstairs 1 - 1 queen , Facing Lakeside
    Downstairs 2 - 1 double
    Loft - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Facing Lakeside
  • Bedrooms are cozy with some views of the lake. Master bedroom has an attached full bathroom. Loft has Queen Size sleeper sofa and a full size futon.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties