Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Glenda Hauge

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Located on the Folly River, 6 Blocks to the Atlantic Ocean

25 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Charleston Area Condo Rental Photos and Description

2BR/2½BA Condo

Located on the Folly River six blocks from the Atlantic Ocean. Living room / dining room combo with wet bar and half bath on first floor with enclosed deck overlooking the river. Two bedrooms and two baths on the second floor with enclosed deck off of master bedroom overlooking the river.

Amenities: Fireplace & fully equipped kitchen. Central heat and air, ceiling fans, and washer / dryer combination. 2 televisions, microwave, direct TV, grill, etc.

Activities: Complex has swimming pool, tennis court, club house and marina.

Beach is within walking distance.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Glenda Hauge (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Glenda Hauge

As of June this year I have been renting this condo out for 15 years now and have enjoyed meeting people from over the country.

Glenda Hauge purchased this condo in 2001

Why Glenda Hauge chose Charleston Area

Condo is located on the Folly River six blocks from the Atlantic Ocean so it is within walking distance to the beach. Also my rates are much lower than other units in

Mariners Cay. I bought this property for my son but sadly he passed away six years ago. He stayed there doing the winter months and I rented it out spring, summer

and the first part of fall. I now have someone who rents it during the winter months.


based on 25 traveler reviews

Located on the Folly River, 6 Blocks to the Atlantic Ocean
average rating of 3.96 based on 25 reviews


  • 1 of 5

VERY DIRTY and Run down. The sheets had hair and black particles were on mattress pad. Comforters were stuffed in closets. All appliance and counters were dirty. Pots were all scratched making unsafe for cooking. Stairs are creaking and molding is parting from sheet rock. The ceiling in dining room was leaking water and ceiling was falling down on table. The air vent in LR was dripping water down on the couch. Tubs were dirty, with hair around spouts. Electrical wires just all exposed behind TV cabinet. I had to get my young grandchildren out of this situation. Owner notified however she hung up on me 5 times. We left on the 3rd. The owner wrote me an email and told me she could have rented this to someone else instead of me????? The onsite maintenance man came in and said he has dealt with many issues on this place before however could not help me or get involved.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest wrote a complaint to Homeaway with the same information on it and when I answered it the complaint was closed. I have been renting this condo out for 14 years now and have had four complaints out of all the people who have stayed there. I have a business license with Folly Beach, Charleston and South Carolina. So far this year I have had 23 guests of which 4 were returned customers who rent from me every year. None of these guests had a problem with honoring the contract and stayed the full time which was agreed in the contract.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Ideal but needs professional cleaning

  • 3 of 5

The condo had a great setup and Glenda is the perfect hostess. However, whenever we entered the condo, night or day, it had a horrible odor. The very first night, I went out and purchased bathroom cleaner, Lysol, Clorox cleanup, and febreeze. After doing a deep clean, the odor was still there, like an overwhelming scent of urine. Again, Glenda is amazing to work with, but the bathrooms were very dirty when we arrived, there was sand all over the foyer entering the condo, a used bathroom towel and bathing suit were hanging in the guest bathroom.... The sheets, pillows and towels were clean. The condo is well-equipped. But, please hire professional cleaners to do a deep clean after each renter. C. Williams

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I guess I do not see what some people see. I was in the guest bathroom and did not see a dirty towel and bathing suit. Nor did I notice any bad scent. The foyer was swept of the sand.I will be glad to hire a professional to do a deep clean but my guests must realize that they are the ones paying for the professional cleaners which cost anywhere from $100.00 up and only four hours to work with. If Carol did some cleaning it saved her some money in place of me hiring a professional for her to pay for it. Also I only rent by the week in the summertime. I reduced her rent because she only wanted to stay six days by $110.00 when after I sent the contract I had other people who wanted to stay the week and might not have complained on the internet provider which does hurt my business. She stayed at my condo for six nights with a total of four people costing her 127.50 a night without the taxes. The condo is on a river within walking distance of the ocean. She did not leave at the 10:00am check out time as it was about 30 minutes after I arrived before she finally left. Also check in time is 2:00pm and she arrived closer to 8:00pm. If I was so easy to work with why was any problems she had spoken with me and not put on the internet. Thanks. Glenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

As always, we had a wonderful time

  • 5 of 5


As always, we had an amazing time. This was our 3rd time renting and we always look forward to our vacation spot at your condo. The dolphins were amazing in the morning and in the evening. We couldnt have been happier ! As always, we had all of the amazing amenities. Communication with you is always wonderful and your reponses are so prompt.THANK YOU from the 4 of us for a wonderful time after the rough year we had. (((HUGS N LUV))) Karla, Donna, Nancy & Candi (Michigan)

  • Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 4 of 5

The condo is well equipped and is River front. Short drive or walk to Folly Beach and a short 15 minute drive to Charleston.

Saw lots of Dolphins in the River, and really enjoyed the screened in porch.

Really enjoyed our time there.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Comfortable and easy

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for our needs. It had all the comforts of home, everything we needed. The kitchen was small but was well equipped. It had enough pots and cookware as well as a coffee maker to start the day off with a cup of coffee while enjoying the view from the screened in deck. The mattress in the master bedroom was so comfortable.

The location was perfect. It is an easy 10 minute walk to the beach and an easy 15 minute drive into Charleston. Folly offers all the best!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Central, South Carolina


  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful stay at this location. We had plenty of towels, dishes, etc. The views from the screened porch was wonderful! The nice pool was located across from the condo. We went to Folly Beach County Park which was not far from the condo. Glenda was very nice and I plan to rent from her again!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Charleston municipal


Rates & Availability

Folly Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Apr 1 2016 - May 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
Jun 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
Dec 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85
Tax Rate 13.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Charleston Area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1336 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half Bath - toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • master - 1 king
    2nd - 1 queen , 1 double
  • 2 bedrooms King size in master bedroom, queen in other bedroom and foldaway double bed.
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • VCR
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
  • Bicycles
  • Gated Community
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Request to Book

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote