check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kabino

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Luxury Mountain Lodge - Ski Hill Road - Free-WiFi - Private Hot Tub!

35 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Driggs House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 16

Summer offers year round access to the National Forest, with close proximity to several national parks as well. This recreation mecca has it all. During the summer months the wildlife are abundant in the area. Moose, Elk, Mule Deer, Buffalo, and Big Horn sheep. There are several good horse riding outfitters to give you some great memories as well. Several trail systems in the area allow motorcycles and ATVs to explore the many miles of off-road adventure in the nearby National Forest. Hiking trails are all over this area in the Targhee NF, Tetons, Yellowstone, Wind Rivers, and many other areas. This property is perfectly positioned for your adventure.

The winter offers some of the best snowboard and ski slopes in North America. This property is minutes from Grand Targhee Summer and Ski Resort, 30 minutes from world famous Jackson Hole, Wyoming and world class skiing. West Yellowstone and the entrance to Yellowstone Park is only 94 miles away. Snowmobile into Yellowstone, Mesa Falls, or in the nearby National Forest. Dog sledding, cross country skiing, tubing, snow shoeing, and many other winter sports are available to enjoy. Take a snow coach ride into Yellowstone and see how the wildlife spend the winter. Take a sleigh ride into the National Elk Refuge or just sit back and relax at this vacation paradise.

Ideal for family vacations, singles and couples get-away, artist/writer retreat, honeymoons, bird watching, hiking, kayaking, skiing, fishing, and/or just enjoying the fresh air. This property is clean, accommodating and has everything you'll need to make your stay memorable!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kabino (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

What makes this house unique

While staying at our property you will enjoy all of the conveniences of home without the hassle. The kids will go nuts over the treehouse and dormitory style loft. The kitchen is huge, there are two living rooms, a walk out basement with it's own kitchenette, a wrap around deck, and plenty of off street parking. The hot tub on the back deck is amazing. There is a pool table and air hockey table downstairs. All the ceilings throughout are very high even in the basement. We just recently purchased the home so everything in it is brand new!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a wonderful time in this gorgeous home! Everything is clean and new. We played pool, sat in the hot tub, the kids fished in the pond across the street. It was amazing and we will definitely be back!
May 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.5
based on 35 traveler reviews

Luxury Mountain Lodge - Ski Hill Road - Free-WiFi - Private Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.5142856 based on 36 reviews
Lebanon, OH
5

Huge group...perfect vacation house! Truly a magical vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

Let me start by saying that I loved working with Amy! She was so easy to work with and talk to..and coming from Cincinnati, I had a lot of questions about the area. I felt comfortable with this home long before I ever saw it because of our sweet owners. We had a family group of 15 people; 8 children and 7 adults and the house was absolutely fabulous! It is true that the pictures don't really do it justice and the house worked so well for everyone in our group. We had plenty of room to move around...every room was comfortable and well thought out. 7 of the children slept in the loft or bunk room and they loved it. My parents and sister in law slept in the basement but that is not a fair description...it is atually a very nice apartment down there with plenty of natural light from the many windows. The area worked beautifully for them. It has a beautiful slate bathroom and a very nice kitchenette downstairs. The two other bedrooms upstairs were beautiful and comfortable. I loved the master bath with the jacuzzi tub! The kitchen was great and easily accommodated our large group. I personally loved the dining room with the massive windows and two story ceiling. The home is surrounded by stunning views of the Tetons and we all enjoyed the balconys and porch swing. This home has a two car garage, a very large driveway and beautiful yard. The kids loved the two story play house and begged to stay at the house even though we had so many things in the area we wanted to see. The house really is an ideal location too. We loved Jackson Hole and were probably less than half an hour from Jackson and 4o minutes from the Tetons. We traveled to Yellowstone about half the week and the Tetons the other half. We ferried across Jenny lake and then hiked up to Inspiration Point (Tetons) and then took another hike around Phelps lake. We rented a boat on Jackson lake for an afternoon and most of our hearty crew enjoyed a refreshing dip under the snowcapped mountains. It was gorgeous!! I attended my first rodeo in Jackson and we all loved it. We saw elk, moose, bear, bison, coyote, mountain goat, .... you name it. Beware though, we came very close to hitting a moose coming into Driggs one night after the rodeo. :) It was truly a once in a lifetime trip for us with absolutely precious memories. Thank you!!! Thank you!! I heartily recommend your home to anyone and am so thankful that we happened to be blessed enough to enjoy it. God bless.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

February 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was very enjoyjoyable. It comfortably fit our group of ten and the house was well stocked. The house was not cleaned thoroughly and there was garbage left behind when we checked in. We will definately consider renting the priperty again.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the trash service hadn't been there yet, but we removed the prior guests trash as soon as it was possible. We are subject to their schedule but do remove trash twice per week at this property. Please come back and see us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Magic Indeed!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was perfect - our group had a terrific weekend, despite poor snow conditions and a foggy mountain. A family of baby deer traipsed through the yard every morning, the sun came straight into the kitchen, and the house was so comfortable. It felt lived-in, so we felt at home instead of on edge all weekend. The hot tub was wonderful, and all the bathrooms/bedrooms were terrific. The only thing that threw us for a loop was the bathroom toilet paper restrictions - the listing didn't really prepare us for it, and we'd picked up extra paper at the grocery store before arriving. The location was perfect for a ski weekend, though! So close to the mountain and easy to find. I also really appreciated the way Dave at Peak Properties handled our reservation details.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Kabino
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Falling Off

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second time at Teton Magic and things have changed. No trash removal!!! Seriously!!!! Poorly stocked kitchen utensils. Internet not working, tv not working. C'mon.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Kabino
Owner's Response: We didn't hear from you during your stay and wish you had reached out to connect with us on any missing items. Should you have had an issue, we would have gladly restocked any missing items. There is routine trash pick-up at this property, so that is confusing. We will review all the items and make certain the property is restored with any missing items. Peak Property has a 24/7 response team for any issues you incur!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Twin Falls, ID
5

Amazing house, amazing rental company, amazing experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is so beautiful! It's more than you expect from the listing and pictures. The rental company was very accommodating and professional. We had a great weekend!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Teton Magic

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pleasant. Mattresses on upstairs beds were poor. WiFi password we were given didn't work. After calling to get the correct password, we were only able to connect for a few hours. Only one of the ovens in the kitchen was functional. Kitchen trash was too small.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Kabino
Owner's Response: Thanks for the insights, we'll work hard to correct any issues. The Internet provider had a glitch in the entire county for about 24hrs, but it is up and running strong now. Thanks again for your business.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Paragliding

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Driggs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed, 3 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Two story tree house, additional kitchen in the walk out basement; dormitory style loft with two full beds, one twin bed, bunk bed. 2 adult mountain bikes for your use.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties