check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Southern Sea Breeze

17 Reviews
Bedrooms 5
Property type house




St. Armands House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Newly renovated 3500 sq ft 5 bedrooms ,4 bathrooms, new pool under lanai. House is next to fine shops and restaurants, 5 min walk to Lido beach. Fully furnished, all brand new as of Nov 09.

Walk to St Armands Circle, Lido Beach, 5 min drive to downtown Sarasota with theater, opera, more restaurants and entertainment.

Keywords: Single Family Home

  • wheelchair accessible

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 3, 2016
Call Owner


based on 17 traveler reviews

Southern Sea Breeze
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
Waverly, Iowa

Lovely vacation home

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 14 found this home to be a dream come true!! How wonderful to be able to walk to a beach of white sand with shelling, swimming, sunning and playing in the surf wonderful activities. We also enjoyed being able to walk to restaurants and a delicious ice cream parlor.

Walking to church was also possible because it was less than 10 minutes away at a leisurely walking pace.

The house provided ample space for table games, a small delightful swimming pool , and just relaxing.

The downstairs bedroom was perfect for grandparents with the younger generations taking the upstairs bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Madison, WI

Perfect Vacation with Family

  • 5 of 5

The owner communicated with us right away and was available for any of my questions. Our group consisted of 5 adults and 3 grand kids. Our son arrived on the last three days. The location and quiet neighborhood were awesome. The home provided privacy and enjoyable atmosphere for our stay. The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool and we each cool beverages as we watched them play. It was just a short walk to Lido Beach, stores and restaurants on St. Armand Circle. There were sunsets that will take your breath away. My husband and I went for early morning walks to St. Armand Circle and Lido Beach. We all went to Lido Beach during early evenings when it was a little cooler and stayed for hours. This was the most relaxed vacation that we've had and it had to do with the large house and location. We hope to rent again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect for an Extended Family!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation week, June 13, 2015, in the perfect house for our large family! There was ample room for 4 couples and 4 grandchildren. The home was very nice and the pool was greatly enjoyed. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Vacation with families

  • 5 of 5

We had three families (consisting of 8 adults and 6 kids) who stayed in this home very comfortably for a week! We arrived a little early and the cleaning staff was there. She was nice enough to let us keep our bags in the garage while we ventured out in the area. Upon our return, the house was clean and the bed linens were left on our beds to prepare. Some were actually still in the dryer. That was good for us as we wanted to make sure things were clean and in order. The owner was a pleasure to deal with, the house was very spacious, fully stocked with all the amenities. The location is perfect! Walking distance to the beach and to St. Armand Circle. However, a vehicle is necessary to be able to go shopping for necessities. Also the pool is on the small side but sufficient. We look forward to returning next year!!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Good Location

  • 3 of 5

If location is important, then this is the house for you. You can walk to the beach and St Armand's circle within 5 minutes. The house is also quite spacious. We found it to have a bit of a musty smell upon entering, which could be due to being closed from the long winter. The kitchen has a very nice island and lots of counterspace, with four bar stools, which unfortunately are well worn and need some new padding. The pool is nice, but a bit smaller than expected. Most of the afternoon sun is shaded by the house so it's perfect for those wanting a shaded patio. We thought the pool was going to be heated but you must request it apparently. Just a heads up so you don't make the same mistake we did.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The pool is always heated. should have let me know, I would have sent pool guy over to have a look, if you had no heat, it is just a minor adjustment. Sorry about bar stools, they will be changed.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Bolton Lancashire uk

Southern sea breeze 2012

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful house in an excellent location. It far exceeded our expectations,the whole process from booking to our holiday was made very easy by the owners who always replied promptly to any queries that we had. I would recommend this house without hesitation to anybody wanting a larger property for a family group. The beach is only a 5 minute walk away as are the lovely shops,bars and restaurants of St armands Circle. Downdown Sarasota is a short drive away or you can always hop on the local bus if you wish!!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank You for the nice review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

St. Armands House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
1 night minimum stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


St. Armands House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (5), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers