Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Myrtle Beach Resort, First Floor, Pool Side, Heated Lazy River

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful First Floor Myrtle Beach Resort Condo 2 Bedroom 2 Bath

Located in the very popular Myrtle Beach resort, this first floor, two bedroom, two bath condo comfortably sleeps six. The family oriented resort has 24-hour gated security so that your children can be free to play on the playground, basketball and tennis courts. There are six swimming pools, saunas, hot tubs and an exercise room, and New For The Spring a Heated Lazy River all within the 36 acre well maintained property on the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. With 750 feet of beachfront available, your family will have plenty of room to enjoy swimming, fishing, building a sand castle or spending a lazy day lounging on the beach with a good book. Located steps away is a Cabana Bar with ice cold beverages to make your day at the beach complete. It is within a short drive to many golf courses, water parks, restaurants, shopping and other fun attractions.

Amenities: First Floor Unit with curbside parking! Absolutely no stairs! Newly redecorated unit and completely furnished, including linens. A full kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, blender, dishes/utensils, and coffee pot, cable TV, a VCR, & a CD Player. Located several yards away is a grilling area, an indoor - outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, and steam room.

Activities: New Heated Lazy River, lighted tennis courts, ocean side pool, indoor atrium pool, heated indoor/outdoor pool, whirlpools, saunas, exercise room, game room, children's playground, outdoor cabana, snack bar and surf fishing.

More Details

Owner
Edward Styffe
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
General:
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Sofa Bed
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Steam Shower
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • coin laundry
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
36% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Myrtle Beach Resort, First Floor, Pool Side, Heated Lazy River
average rating of 4.181818 based on 11 reviews
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

This will be our 5th year in this condo. We absolutely love it. Between my siblings and I we rent at least 4 separate condos each year. This is a gated community that is well secured, the condo is very nice, we love the first floor, we love the court yard and the walk to the beach takes only a few minutes. I have recommended this unit to two of my co-workers and their family's and they too loved it. This is a wonderful place for family's with children of all ages. We have never had any problems. We count down the days till we arrive every year!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 5
So. Chesterfield
3

Spring Break getaway

  • 3 of 5

Took grandkids to Myrtle Beach Resort for spring break. They had a great time. Met friends to hang out with. The condo was nice and we had plenty of room for the 5 of us. Close to the lazy river and pools. The only complaint I had was that the walls are a bit thin and you can hear your neighbors and I am sure they could hear us. Will consider booking again in the future

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time and condo

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5 had a great time in this condo. Close to everything. The place was clean and I just loved it. Pool right next to the room. kids in it all day till close. Beach just mins away. Thanks again for the condo. Hope to be back soon. Andrea Morehead

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

We have enjoyed the Myrtle Beach Resort as our winter vacation since 1996. We stayed at this unit since 1999. The location is ideal. ground floor with parking next to the unit. The unit is always clean and comfortable . Many improvements have been made over the years, 2 new recliners, ceramic tile throughout the condo, a new sleeper couch and a 42 inch flat screen TV . We really like the improvements he has made. If we had a problem we just called him. He just had a new heat pump system installed and new mattress's for the small bedroom. Location and security are very important to us. A gated resort with guards to insure things are kept under control. We found the owner to be very honest and trustworthy.

Steve and Pat from PA.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Steve and Pat. You have been wonderful guests for all of these years, and I am very happy to help make your winters more comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Stayed here during "Historical SC Rainfall"!!

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed here, Wed Sept 30th till Wed Oct 7th. We arrived in the rain, but were able to back our car right to the door and unloaded everything right into our condo. Ground floor, parking at the door!! Was great for my husband who can not do stairs well because of a recent stroke. Easy to jump into the car, in the rain and go.

Were able to enjoy a few walks down to the beach, grab an ice cream cone at the little store on the property. Speaking about the property, our pool was just down the path, past lovely picnic areas and right there. Unfortunately, we didn't get to use the pool or any of the amenities, because of the rain!! The condo was clean, comfortable and cozy, and survived the flooding!! Would like to come back here and really enjoy the place!!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Roebuck SC
4

Very Relaxing Vacation

  • 4 of 5

My family stayed for a week and had a very relaxing vacation. Well pleased with the place and the location. The owner was just an email away for any problems. We will go back again I'm sure.

Betty

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to assisting you with your vacation plans in the future. Edward
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

$300-$900/Week

Weekly rates are from Saturday - Saturday
Monthly rentals follow calendar days.

Rates include all linens, towels and exit cleaning.
There are no added costs.
We do not offer daily maid service nor change linens and towels on a daily basis.
Rates subject to change without notice at owners discretion.
Saturday to Saturday

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties