Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous condo overlooking Waterway with WiFi, 2 pools, tennis ct and hot tub

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 BR, 2 BA, sleeps 4, clean & neat and great view of intracoastal waterway

This 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, first floor condo with Wireless Internet access is located on the scenic Intracoastal Waterway at Waterway Village @ River Oaks Golf (27 holes) , 1 mile from the spectacular International World Tour Golf Links, 10 minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Jetport, and 5 miles from the beach. You will be very comfortable in this 1,000 square foot unit which sleeps up to 4 people. There is a large L-shaped outdoor pool and hot tub overlooking the Intracoastal waterway, indoor pool, tennis court, putting green and basketball hoop all on property.

Picture yourself relaxing and sipping on your favorite drink while watching the boats on the Intracoastal Waterway from the large screen porch that not only overlooks the waterway but also the outdoor pool. I honestly believe that once you rent this unit that you will want to come back again and again! This unit is available year-round and is very reasonably priced because I'm passing on the savings of not having to pay a commission to a rental agency to you!

This unit is in a perfect location because you are close to all the following attractions: over 100 Championship Golf Courses, more than 1500 Eateries, Cal Ripken Experience, Deep-Sea Fishing, Dolly Parton's Pirate show, Casino Cruises, Carolina Opry, Barefoot Landing Shops & Restaurants, Alabama Theatre, Medieval Times, Legends In Concert, Broadway at the Beach, Antique Shops, House of Blues, Awesome Miniature Golf Courses, Scenic Riverboat Tours, Myrtle Beach State Park, North Myrtle Beach, Surfside Beach, Museums, Zoos, an Aquarium, Water Parks, Amusement Parks, Carolina Safari Jeep Tours, nightlife and Lots More!

The condo is updated yearly.

Amenities: Wall mounted 46' Samsung Smart TV, WiFi Internet access, Central Air/Heat, 3 Cable TVs, DVD, King Size Bed, 2 twin beds, leather couch with 2 recliners, leather rocker/recliner, breakfast bar, fully equipped kitchen including a smooth top stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, built-in microwave, coffee maker, dishes, cookware and utensils.

Also has WiFi Internet access, Key-less door lock, full size washer & dryer, 6' x 24' screen porch overlooking Intracoastal waterway, boardwalk along the waterway, lighted pier, tennis court, indoor pool open year-round, outdoor pool & hot tub which overlook the waterway, on-site security including a gated entrance.

Activities: There are videos and games available for your enjoyment.

More Details

Owner
Don Bishop
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 7, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Myrtle Beach International

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Fabulous condo overlooking Waterway with WiFi, 2 pools, tennis ct and hot tub
average rating of 4.8717947 based on 39 reviews
Severn, Md
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time renting a vacation condo and we were apprehensive. Once we walked in the condo we were pleasantly suprised at the cleanliness of the unit. The location ideal as well. Our favorite place is the screened in porch. Thank you for sharing your home with us and we intend on returning.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2007
  • Stayed: July 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Montréal, Canada
5

Beautiful vacation

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful place, pool and spa, tennis, near golf and beach.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the excellent review. Come back soon! Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shawinigan
5

A vry quiet place

  • 5 of 5

We realy enjoyed our stay at Waterway Village. It is a secure and clean spot near the center of Myrtle Beach. The facilities are great and the view wonderful.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the condo and the location. Thank you for being a repeat renter. We appreciate your loyalty to our condo. Best regards, Don & Ellen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenwood NY 14839
5

Awesome quiet retreat

  • 5 of 5

We have rented this condo in the past and have always found it appealing and a very relaxed setting on the Waterway. it is clean and furnished very well. The new leather couch is so comfortable and has both side seats that recline which we loved. I like to cook some while vacationing and this is the best cookware I have ever had in rental properties. Heavy stainless steel pots and plenty of them---all sizes. The flat screen TV's are a good size. There are no negative aspects to this condo and Don and Ellen are great to adeal with. Need we say more!!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the terrific review!! We are pleased that you enjoy the condo so much and have made it your place to stay when visiting Myrtle Beach. We have been extremely fortunate during the 15 + years of renting this condo, to get so many wonderful, repeat renters including you. Take care and come back again soon!! Don and Ellen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

home not "FABULOUS". was old and beat up,cluttered

  • 1 of 5

Was forced to evacuate during Hurricane Matthew after 4 of 10 days. Owner would not make good on rest of stay. offered minor discount. Doesn't seem fair. Place was very UN-fabulous, cluttered closets, old furniture, cracking paint, etc. And owner asked us to go around Homeaway for payment, which sounded good but cost us a lot.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: 37 Reviews: 35 are 5 star, One is a 4 star and this 1 star Our properties are well maintained which is why we get such good ratings and many repeat renters including our best renters from Scotland that have rented from us 16 years in a row and counting. The review system is an honor system so to lie about the property due to issues about the weather shows a lack of honesty, integrity, credibility and class. Don and Ellen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

This place is great

  • 5 of 5

I love this place it is so great all you have to bring is your clothes The owner is great him makes sure you have a good time I can't wait to go back next sept.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being a repeat renter and for the excellent review. We look forward to having you back again next year. Kind regards, Don & Ellen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $175
Linens/Towels $25
Exit Cleaning $75
Tax Rate 12.0%

Note: Also have a 3 bedroom Grande Villas condo available for rent .
Rental Weeks typically run from Saturday to Saturday
(inquire if you need something different)
Check in : 3:00 PM Check-out : 10:00 AM
You must be 25+ years old to stay in this property (excluding minors accompanied by a parent or legal guardian
Rates are subject to change without notice,
Weekly rental rates that are not Saturday to Saturday will be considered, however the rate will be increased

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.