check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

'HolAp' agency (Locarno, Switzerland)

Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, italian

'Palazzo Varesi' -- Premier Apartment in beautiful Locarno, Switzerland

3 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Locarno Condo Rental Photos and Description

'Palazzo Varesi' -- Premier 2BR/1BA Apartment in the Heart of Locarno

This well-appointed and spacious 5th-floor corner apartment has a great, central location, and magnificent views of Lake Maggiore and the surrounding mountains. It has 2 bedrooms, large living room, a new fully-equipped kitchen, and a newly-renovated bathroom. The apartment is just 1 block from the lakefront, and only a 3-minute walk to the Piazza Grande and Old Town. Within 10 minutes one can walk to the main boat dock, train station, public beach and pool, theater, casino, tennis courts, and funicular (cable car) station. 'Palazzo Varesi' has 2 balconies, one off the living room (overlooking the lake) and one off the master bedroom (overlooking the mountains and Old Town). The master bedroom also has a new king-size bed. One private, covered parking place is included, accessible by the main elevator. The property is professionally managed, by the Swiss agency 'HolAp'. It has earned a '3-star' rating from the Locarno Tourist Office. References are available upon request. Now in our 16th year of rental.

Amenities:: Two balconies, Fully-equipped kitchen, Clothes iron, Radiator heat, Elevator/lift, Ceiling fans in bedrooms. Free wireless internet (Wi-fi). 'House Book' included in apartment, with extensive details on apartment building, restaurants, shops, area sights, etc.

Around Locarno:: The Locarno area is one of exceptional natural beauty, combining a subtropical Mediterranean climate with snow-capped Alpine peaks. Locarno itself is the highlight of the 'Swiss Riviera,' blending the best of Swiss and Italian cultures; it is lively but not over-bearing, cultured yet relaxed. Many wonderful tourist destinations are within easy drive. In Switzerland: Ascona, Bellinzona, Lugano, Zurich and Zermatt are all within a few hours ride. In Italy: one can easily visit the Maggiore Lake towns of Cannobio, Intra, and Stresa, as well as places such as Milan, Verona, and the famous Italian lakes Lago D'Orta and Lake Como. Many of our guests stay for 3 weeks or more (at a discount), making numerous side trips.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
'HolAp' agency (Locarno, Switzerland) (Owner)
Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, italian

What makes this condo unique

This apartment has a great central location, within easy walking distance of all major sites and services in Locarno. Many competing rentals are far from the center, and thus require constant use of a car to get into town.

Guestbook comments from the owner

There aren't too many places that can rival Locarno scenery, climate, food, and general quality of life. Both Locarno and your apartment were just about perfect during our stay, and we would love to (and hope to) do it all again.



Peter and Edita at Hol-Ap were very responsive and seemed to be taking good care of the place for you.
Oct 2006
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

5
based on 3 traveler reviews

'Palazzo Varesi' -- Premier Apartment in beautiful Locarno, Switzerland
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
5

Great Location with Views

  • 5 of 5

My husband and 12 year old son stayed here in August. It was perfect for us. The rental agency was very helpful and accomodating.The apartment was clean and had the views that were portrayed on the website. It was in the heart of Locarno and that is exactly what we needed and wanted. We loved that we could sit on the balcony and that we could walk everywhere as we did not have a car. We visited Old Town Locarno, Ascona, Lugano, Gandria and spent an entire afternoon at the Lido...just a short walk from the apartment. Ou son loved it...even swam in the lake....chilly! We arrived Saturday afternoon and the info book that the owners provided was so helpful. We dined at several at the restaurants...yummy food! We made several trips to Al Porto....fantastic coffee and desserts! I loved Locarno and the climate and the food...and the water. It was a fantastic trip!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

It's a lovely apartment, with good conveniences, and a

special location in the center of Locarno. It has

wonderful views of the lake, and dining on the balcony

is a special treat. We'll certainly return - hopefully for

more than a week next time. Jim Fratto

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 1
5

Schöne Wohnung an perfekter Lage

  • 5 of 5

Die Wohnung ist modern eingerichtet und alles war sauber und ordentlich. Das Appartement ist im Stadtzentrum vom Locarno gelegen. Alles ist schnell zu Fuss erreichbar und man ist nicht auf das Auto angewiesen. Aufgrund der zentralen Lage hört man den Verkehr etwas, was uns aber nicht weiter gestört hat. Die Sicht vom Wohnzimmer aus über den See ist wirklich schön. Wir haben eine tolle Zeit verbracht.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In English: The apartment is modern and everything was clean and tidy . The apartment is located in the center of Locarno . Everything is easily accessible on foot and we did not need the car . Due to the central location you can hear the traffic a bit , but that did not bother us . The view from the living room over the lake is really beautiful . We had a great time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Milan (Malpensa)
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Locarno Main Dock
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Locarno Main Station
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Lido Locarno
Car: not necessary

Center of Locarno, 1 block from lakefront, 5 minute walk from Piazza Grande and center of town.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Locarno Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall - RENOVATION SPECIAL
Sep 18 2016 - Oct 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$55
$385
$1,540
 
 
Low - RENOVATION SPECIAL
Oct 31 2016 - Dec 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$50
$350
$1,400
 
 
Low
Dec 16 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
$770
$2,310
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$115
$805
$2,415
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$130
 

Additional information about rental rates

Linens (per set) $25 + Tax
Booking $0
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 3.8%

RATES apply for 1-6 persons (same price).
Children ages 2 and under are free.
Rates include all utilities.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Locarno Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Town
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Newly remodeled.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 2 sofa beds
  • Bedroom #3 is a sofa bed, in the living room area.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Washing machine and dryer available in basement (for extra charge).

Partner Offers