Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

In Seaside Proper "Fair Winds" 2 BR/2 BA with Loft!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Fair Winds will cool you as you sit on the screened porch just steps from the beach entrance. This classic beach cottage, previously named Sonshine Blessings, sits on a desirable corner lot, directly across from the Savannah Street beach pavilion and two short blocks from the shops and restaurants of Central Square.

Freshly painted in cool beach blues and greens, Fair Winds has plenty of room for six guests. On entering Fair Winds, you’re greeted with a corner dining space with a large table that will seat the whole family. The large open family room has a vaulted ceiling, cooled by ceiling fans. The turquoise-tiled cook’s kitchen is well-equipped with everything you need to cook and serve full meals, and a breakfast bar offers additional seating. When you don’t feel like cooking, barbecue your family’s favorites on the charcoal grill in the front yard. After dinner, enjoy a movie on the flat-screen TV, or choose from a large selection of books and board games to entertain the whole family. Down a short hallway, you’ll find the king master bedroom with soothing beach themed quilt and artwork and a mounted flat screen TV. The attached master bath offers granite tile, a full shower/bath, and a large mirrored closet. The guest bedroom has a double bed and a large built-in closet. There is a second bath in the hall with custom tile work and a walk-in shower. A second-floor loft with two twin beds provides additional sleeping space, with a door to the room to allow some privacy. The loft also offers a private balcony with a sweeping view of the Gulf waters. Outside Fair Winds, you'll enjoy a wrap-around screened porch with a dining table for six, several chairs and a swing, and beautiful landscaping that offers both shade and privacy. A variety of beach chairs and toys provide everything you need for a day on the sparkling white sand, and an outdoor hot-and-cold shower enclosure allows you to wash off the beach sand at the end of the day. A one-bedroom guest cottage, Following Seas (rents separately VRBO 219335), provides additional space for two more guests for larger family gatherings.

**All Sandpiper managed properties now come with 2 complimentary bikes year-round, AND complimentary Seaside amenity passes (only when requested) during our high season March 11- Aug 11 2017!! Amenity passes are available for a fee of $27/day in the off-season for 4 passes (additional passes are $5/day).**

*Please note this cottage only allows Saturday-Saturday rentals during our high season.

More Details

Property Manager
Sandpiper Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Amenities

Seaside Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

In Seaside Proper "Fair Winds" 2 BR/2 BA with Loft!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
Glenview
5

March 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week at Fair Winds! We settled in quickly and realized we might not use our car all week. The beach is very close and so beautiful. We loved biking to the pool and walking to restaurants. The kitchen is well-equipped and the linens were plentiful. The noise from 30a didn't bother us - we felt like we were in the heart of it all on the screened porch. We hope to return to Seaside and Fair Winds!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our vacation experience...

  • 5 of 5

The first thing we noticed pulling up was that the location was perfect! It was the first house on the road off of 30A so it was right across the street from the beach and we could people watch from the screened in front porch! We loved that porch. My boys loved having the loft as their own "boys only" spot. They said it felt like a cool tree house. My husband and I loved having the bikes. We biked everywhere and didn't use our car once the whole time we stayed. We enjoyed having the grill for cookouts and the house was big enough to have our friends over to entertain. The house was stocked well in the kitchen, we appreciated that! Everything was very nice and comfortable. Thank you for allowing our family to stay in your wonderful beach house. We will definitely make this our spot every time we visit Seaside!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

February 2017 Stay

  • 1 of 5

Not a good experience. All of the beds and pillows were so uncomfortable. We tossed and turned all night no matter where we slept. Caused lots of unnecessary aches and pains for my husband and I. The floor was dirty, tacky and sandy from the moment we got there. The towels smelled like cigarette smoke. Sandpiper was notified about these things but no refund was issued nor was anything done to resolve or help it. Had trouble accessing internet as well. The only positive was location.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kendra, This review is very upsetting to us, as we communicated with you during your stay and responded to all of your concerns. You told us the day before you were leaving about the mattress (which is new, but a little firm), so we ran out to get a thick foam mattress topper for you. Unfortunately we couldn't get this to you before you left, but did respond within 24 hours. Your internet concerns were user error and maintenance responded immediately and showed you how to use it. As for the sand, this is the first we are hearing of this and we will certainly raise this concern with housekeeping. However, upon inspection we did not notice this. Again, we are terribly sorry for your experience, but we feel we responded quickly to all the complaints we were aware of.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pineville
5

May 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Location was amazing!!! Fairwinds was the perfect beach house for our family. We loved being on the corner of Savannah st and 30a. The beach pavilion was right across street! Quicker and easier than staying in beachfront condo and having to take elevators, etc! We never used beach buggy we brought even with a baby. We loved the screened in porch and swing. Loved the outdoor shower. Loved the soft colors of the house. The loft area and balcony were perfect for two children. The park was at the end of the street. Easy walk or bike ride. We love this house and location so much! We will stay here the next time we visit!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cypress Tx
5

Dream vacation

  • 5 of 5

As soon as we walked in the door we were so impressed with the beachy, homey feeling. Cottage was very clean, and well furnished. It had everything we needed including beach towels. I really slept 4 very comfortably. Would have felt tight with 2 more people unless they were children. Location was perfect being right across the street from the beach access. You always had a nice breeze on the front porch and it was great for people watching. Not really a noise problem. The bikes might have been our favorite part of the trip. 2 included and we rented 2 more from Big fish. The first morning we were greeted with a dozen donuts and a quart of milk from Big Fish bike rentals. What a great surprise. Would go back to Seaside in a heart beat and would rent this cottage again.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Dallas Texas
5

Great Location Great House

  • 5 of 5

Fair winds was perfect because of its location close to the beach. Also it met our families needs perfectly. We have 2 children 12 and 10 so they each had their own room. Our son took the loft,which he loved, and our daughter took the guest bed. Our family loved the swing on the porch! We enjoyed many evenings out there.Close to the beach and convenient to town, Our daughter loved to walk to Frostbites. Also we loved the kitchen because it was well stocked.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties