check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

HONUA KAI FAMILY VALUE... JUST $299 FOR SPRING...HUGE 1 WITH PRIVATE DEN

36 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

RESERVE YOUR DATES EARLY...AND YOU GET TO PICK THEM

2016 IS SOLD OUT...2017 IS BOOKING FAST...DON'T WAIT TO SECURE YOUR SPRING/SUMMER DATES...GET THEM WHILE THEY'RE STILL AVAILABLE!

PERFECT FOR A COUPLE... OR A FAMILY OF 5...

2 BEDROOM, 1 BATH...30% - 50% LARGER THAN A 1 BEDROOM...945 SQ. FT. INTERIOR WITH ANOTHER 180 SQ. FT. ON THE OVERSIZED LANAI...FOR A 1 BEDROOM PRICE...

FRENCH DOORS INSTALLED ON THE DEN MAKE ALL THE DIFFERENCE...WITH 3 BEDS AND 3 PRIVATE SLEEPING AREAS, THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST VALUES AT THE RESORT! QUIET AND ULTRA PRIVATE WITH A BEAUTIFUL VIEW!

I AM AN EXPERIENCED VRBO OWNER AND WILL DO MY BEST TO PROVIDE YOU WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE.

Winter...$350...Super rate for the busy winter months...

APRIL 3rd - 15th...Still Available...

SPRING...JUST $299 A NIGHT!

April 22nd on...

THIS CONDO IS SPACIOUS, ULTRA PRIVATE AND WELL PRICED... WITH A BEAUTIFUL VIEW...A TERRIFIC VALUE FOR COUPLES OR A FAMILY OF 5...RESERVE YOUR DATES BEFORE THEY ARE GONE!

*** YOUR RESERVATION IS NOT SECURE UNTIL A DEPOSIT IS MADE ***

*** THERE IS A $15 DAILY PARKING/RESORT CHARGE ***

*** VRBO HAS INSTITUTED A SERVICE FEE ***

Extra spacious 945 square foot 1 bedroom with private den that is a third sleeping area, TV area or office. I've had custom French doors installed on the den making it a cozy 2nd bedroom. It's made sleeping in both the den and living quieter and more private.

Plush Pillow Top King bed in the master, Euro Top queen mattress and bed platform in the den and another queen sofa bed in the living room. Aero bed full inflatable mattress in the closet for groups with 3 children, so no one has to share a bed. Equipped with a Cosco Funsport Play Yard crib & a Fisher Price Healthy Care Deluxe high chair. Extra blankets available at check in upon request. Sleeps 5 comfortably and with privacy. I don't charge by the guest. If there are 5 people in your group, please let me know. I will need the cleaners to provide you with extra bedding.

Enormous bathroom with dual sinks, separate shower and tub. Three flat screen TVs & one DVD player. New kitchen with Viking and Bosch stainless steel appliances. Washer/dryer in the unit. Carpeted bedrooms with travertine & marble finishes throughout. Free phone calls to the mainland and free broadband internet access.

An extra large 180 sq. ft. lanai makes relaxing more comfortable at Honua Kai. Tommy Bahama beach chairs and umbrella, beach towels, coolers and other beach and pool items provided.

This is one of the best values at beautiful, new Honua Kai. Rent this extra large 1 bedroom with private den for the price of a 1 bedroom, but with 30-50% more living space for extra comfort. Put a child or two in the den and enjoy the master bedroom and lanai without waking up the kids. You can't do that in a 1 bedroom. I'll offer you an excellent value in exchange for a higher occupancy rate. My 1 bedroom with den is priced at a significant savings over the cost of a 2 bedroom unit.

I also own a huge 1230 sq. ft. 2 bedroom, 2 bath, ultra private corner unit down the hall, for groups traveling together. It has an additional 1225 sq. ft. of outdoor living space on the amazing wrap around lanai, with a waterfall and koi pond in the corner. To see the 2 bedroom go to vrbo #485932.

Honua Kai is West Maui's newest gem. After a long plane ride you're going to appreciate the extra room in this condo. The expanded living area will help you to relax, recharge and fully enjoy your vacation. My unit is far from the highway and not on the busy front/entrance side. It's spacious, quiet and has both a mountain and partial ocean view.

Scale down from a 2 bedroom and save $100-$200 a night to spend on yourselves or get much more room for a 1 bedroom price. Either way it's one of the best values at Honua Kai's stunning oceanfront location.

Kaanapali's unspoiled north beach is one of the longest and widest on the island. The winding beach path makes for scenic strolls as there are full on Lanai, Molokai and ocean views every step of the way. This destination offers the peaceful and open feeling of old Hawaii, yet with all the modern conveniences.

Visit once and you're sure to return.

PLEASE READ MY REVIEWS BELOW...

Hawaii Tax ID# W35598872-01

Keywords: Honua Kai resort condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

My recent guest just wrote..."We are finishing up our stay at your condo and it was perfect. The doors on the den make this the best 1 bedroom plus den for a family. It makes the second room as if a bedroom. The condo had been supplied with coffee, shampoo and lotion which was a nice touch. Honua Kai has become our favorite resort and this unit is the best so far. We will be back for sure."
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 14

Reviews

4.8
based on 36 traveler reviews

HONUA KAI FAMILY VALUE... JUST $299 FOR SPRING...HUGE 1 WITH PRIVATE DEN
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 50 reviews
5

Second Visit .... Another Great Experience !

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at Honua Kai, this time in Konea suite 206, a spacious one bedroom with a den and lanui with a clear view of the mountain and occasional rainbow. The double door den is perfect for children with a nice platform bed. The unit was fully equipped from the kitchen to a special closet containing all sorts of pool and beach equipment. We had little use of our car because everything from restaurants, pools, beach, BBQ and grocery are within walking distance.

We have been vacationing on Maui for a number of years; the Honua Kai facility and grounds exceed the best hotels, more relaxed environment. The owner Will was very helpful and remembered us from our last visit. The on-site manager Monty, met us in the lobby and was available to answer our questions and provide recommendations to area attractions. Enjoy unit 206; highly recommend. Aloha.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 5
5

Great Condo!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay (despite some rain) and will definitely plan to go back. It was nice to have the flexibility to cook in the room at the end of the day and having a market within walking distance was very convenient!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning and quiet!

  • 5 of 5

This was the BEST family vacation hands down! This unit is the culmination of the quiet side of the nicest resort, on the best beach in Maui. Traveling with children, it was not an option to go without a full kitchen and washer and dryer. This unit was upscale and yet comfortably relaxing (not fragile). Some of our favorite features were the lanai overlooking the mountain when the sun was coming up and the peek-a-boo view of the water, the privacy of the den, the amenities in the kitchen to prepare food, and the closet full of water toys and chairs PLUS wagon to get it all to the beach! It is the best value for your money, no doubt!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great Vacation - Great Unit

  • 5 of 5

This is our third time staying at Honua Kai - we have always enjoyed it. The owner Will was absolutely great. He responded to all my questions within minutes which was a huge selling point in our decision to rent his unit. The booking process was flawless and exactly as explained. A few days before we arrived we receive instructions to meet Monty the property manager. The day we checked in Monty reached out to us with instructions on when and where to meet him. Again - flawless. Once we checked into the unit it was exactly as described. The extra den which is really a bedroom was great for our daughters. We were expecting a pull out couch in the room but instead we were surprised that there was a full size bed with TV and closet - the best part was we essentially rented a two bedroom for the price of a 1 bedroom - this is why Will is able to have such high occupancy. During our stay we enjoyed the mountain view from the lanai and it also had a small view of the ocean. The closet was stocked with beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards and ice chests. The cool thing was a fold up cart with beach wheels which we used to cart everything to the beach. Everyone at the resort was asking us where we got it...We BBQ on the north BBQs which are close to the pool and bathroom and the elevator up to the unit was close as well. However, suggestion for others - on busy days the elevator can be slow so use the fire stairs just a few doors down from the unit - it is faster. The gym and spa are on the first floor and very close to the unit. Duke's services the pool with food and drinks so open a tab and enjoy. Snorkeling is pretty good out front but just in front of the Westin Ocean Villas (next door property)which is a short 5 min walk has even better snorkeling (I think they call it Airport Beach because the reef is an old runway). During our stay we noticed a few lightbulbs burnt out in the unit so I let Monty know via text and he had someone replace them within a few hours.

Overall - this unit was great, convenient to the whole property and the elevator was just down the hall so getting to our car in the underground garage was very easy. Will is very responsive and great to work with. So if you are looking for a 2 bedroom rent this one bedroom with a den (room) and don't worry because you will be very happy - and the second floor makes it very favorable to go back and forth from the pool. We had a great time at Honua Kai.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
1

Would not go back to this place

  • 1 of 5

This place is just OK. We paid for a resort but actually had a view the road with lots of car noise. The owner could have made that clear. Refrigerator did not work the entire time- does not keep things cold enough and food starts to smell/go bad. The owner has NOTHING for you-no foil, no grill utensils, no salt/pepper-you have to buy ALL your own supplies-waste of money. Our washer never worked well- clothes smelled worse after washing them there. I washed small loads but couldn't get them clean. The appliances were fair at best, shiny but fair we paid a lot so we thought that it would be nicer but it wasn't. The gym is dirty. Dukes was overpriced and my teen ate there once and felt horrible after. The owner gave us a $100.00 gift card to Dukes, which we ended up not using. The elevator system is the worst- you wait and wait and wait. Would have taken the stairs but way out of the way- in my opinion this is not safe in case of a fire. This was probably our last trip to this part of Maui.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This last guest was so unusual. Everyone is always happy to be here. She complained from the day she arrived. She asked to check out 4 nights early. I would have lost these 4 nights of revenue as it was too late to re rent the condo, but I was only too happy to accommodate her. Then she chose to stay. Then she was going to fly home early. Then she chose to stay her full 10 nights. I gave her a $100 Dukes gift card that she decided not to use. After checking out she had the gall to ask for the entire portion of her stay to be free. I always want every guest to go home happy so I generously refunded her for 1 full night, hoping that would make her feel better. In my 6+ years renting this condo I have been blessed to have worked with so many wonderful guests. It is a pleasure for me to communicate with just about each and every inquiry I receive. Please read my many positive reviews. When written I feel they should speak for themselves, so I have never replied on this message board to the dozens of wonderful reviews that guests have left for me. I would like to take this opportunity to thank all my guests for my success. This condo has not had one unrented week since I purchased it in April of 2010. The same can be said for my other condo bought in May of 2013. Between the two I am approaching 10 years without one unrented week. This is by far the longest streak of all the 615 condos at Honua Kai. I offer the lowest rates at the resort and my condos are spacious, private and well maintained. My onsite manager and I are passionate about providing you with the best possible guest experience. We are committed to immediately addressing any issues that may arise. We do that 7 days a week, 52 weeks a year. We love what we do! I know how hard you work in your professions and how busy you are in your personal lives. It gives me enormous pleasure to have my guests unplug, relax and fully enjoy their Maui experience at the resort! If I ever give you a Dukes gift card...you should use it! Breakfast, lunch & dinner the food is excellent and very fairly priced. The ocean view is one of the most beautiful in the world, with the island of Lanai on the left & Molokai on the right. The sun sets behind or between them and into the ocean. It is breathtaking! Thank you for visiting Maui, for choosing Honua Kai and for staying with me! The resort and the condo are both fantastic! You and your family will love it!!! Aloha & Mahalo, Will
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Clean , neat, and overall beautiful facility for Honua Kai K-206

  • 5 of 5

We arrived at Konea - #206 on 7/23 through 7/30. The unit is nicely appointed, with exceptional features, not only in the apartment, but the pools, and grounds which are excellent. The location is far enough away from Lahaina, for more privacy, but close enough for shopping. We will look forward to our next visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Aug 21 2016 - Dec 19 2016
5 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Holiday
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
Winter
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Spring
Apr 15 2017 - Jun 10 2017
5 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Summer
Jun 11 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Fall
Aug 19 2017 - Nov 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Pre Holiday
Nov 4 2017 - Dec 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$299
 

Additional information about rental rates

Exit Clean $195 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

All rates are seasonal. The resort charges all guests a $15 daily resort Parking Fee

Hawaii Tax # W 35598872-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 945 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Den - 1 queen , the den has cutom french doors for privacy
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Queen Sleeper Sofa (1), Twin Aero Bed Air Mattress (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers