Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful PONO KAI Condo!! KAUAI's BEST RATE!! 2bd2bth Washer/Dryer

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

WHAT A DEAL FOR THIS CONDO!!!

Compare your options:

Option 1: This Beautiful Pono Kai Condo steps from the ocean and the beach!! With full kitchen, dining room, living room, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, washer/dryer, private patio, pool, hot tub, spa, tennis, exercise room, volleyball, BBQ grills, free WiFi, 3 mile bike path along ocean, FREE parking, etc etc.

OR

Option 2: A HOTEL Room: $300-400 for a tiny room, no kitchen, one tiny bathroom, crowded hallways, tiny fridge with expensive food, no living room.....and expensive parking, etc.

IT'S A NO BRAINER!! Book NOW!! We have 3 beautiful condos to choose from at amazing rates!!

(The other two are VRBO Listing #256999 and VRBO Listing #114754)

This amazing garden-oceanview, 1200 square foot, ground floor, two-bedroom, two-bath condo is on what many consider 'the finest family beach on Kauai'. E109 in E Building. Just steps from the pool and beach, this condominium provides the best location for island fun. LARGER GROUP?? RENT ALL 3!!!

No stairs to climb, just exit the lanai to the beach or stroll thru the beautifully manicure gardens to the pool, tennis courts, croquet court, barbecue/picnic areas, volleyball,fitness facility, and shuffle board. Take a short walk through historic Kapaa town for great island shopping, food, and recreation.

This condo comfortably sleeps six people. The master bedroom has a king-size bed, private bathroom, plus a flat screen TV. The second bedroom has a queen-size bed and the living room has two full size (double)futons plus a flat screen TV, DVD & stereo system. The kitchen is fully equipped with dishes, pans, dishwasher, coffee maker, and microwave with a comfortable dining room. The owner has recently upgraded the Condo with NEW CABINETS and counter tops. Pack N Play and and assortment of Beach Toys are also provided.

THIS CONDO HAS ITS OWN WASHER/DRYER!!! Ground-floor lanai makes easy coming and going and the entertainment center provides cable TV, DVD and a stereo. Basic internet access in the condo is free for emails. For more robust internet usage (large files) you can upgrade the free service on a daily or weekly rate. (Building E)

No Refrigeration (A/C) in this condo. Ceiling fans in Kitchen, Living Room, and both Bedrooms for additional air circulation. Authentic Hawaiian living.

Local Points Of Interest

* Coconut Marketplace

* Wailua Golf Course

* Lihue

* Kilauea Lighthouse

* Poipu Beach

* Spouting Horn

* National Tropical Botanical Gardens

* Waimea Canyon State Park

* Lihue Airport (LIH): Approximate driving time is 15 minutes and distance is 8 miles.

CHECK OUT THE GUEST COMMENTS BELOW FOR REFERENCES.

PLEASE EMAIL FOR AVAILABILITY!!! Phone calls may not be returned as promptly as desired.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Bryan
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2017

About Bryan

We have seven children and 15 grandchildren. Farrah and Rachel (our daughters) manage the rentals for us and will do everything possible to make your Kauai visit a wonderful experience.

Bryan purchased this condo in 2004

Why Bryan chose Kauai

We love Kauai and especially Kapaa and Pono Kai. Our kids love to come vacation here year after year. We always find something new on the island. There are truly 101 things to do!!! We have purchased and furnished THREE beautiful condos for rental and personal use.

What makes this condo unique

The ocean and beach are just steps away. The grounds are meticulously manicured. The 5 mile biking/walking path goes in front of our condo and up and down the island for awesome morning and evening rides/walks. The condo is centrally located on the island (Kapaa) so driving time is minimized. Great restaurants and activities abound all over and we can mingle with the locals and not feel stampeded by tourists. Perfect Hawaiian experience.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Bryan-I don't even know how to begin to tell you what a wonderful time we had in Hawaii I don't think I told you before, but the purpose of the trip was to celebrate our 30th anniversary. Your condo is so wonderful and we all agreed that Kauai was the favorite island of the two. We covered most all of the island, and were treated to some very special activities and sites. The cousin of our friend lives in Waimea, and she spent a day showing us things the average tourist would never have seen. We also took the helicopter tour and that was a highlight! We sure found it to be very comfortable and perfectly located. I could go on, but I really just wanted to thank you for allowing us to make Kauai such a memorable trip for us. Our best, Duane and Nardi Jones
Oct 2004
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Kapaa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Village ...
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Washer/Dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Private Bathroom. Flat screen TV.
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Walking Distance to Boutique Shopping, Dining

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

Beautiful PONO KAI Condo!! KAUAI's BEST RATE!! 2bd2bth Washer/Dryer
average rating of 4.5609756 based on 42 reviews
Castle Rock
2

Nice facility but unit had maintenance issues

  • 2 of 5

The unit had maintenance issues most of electrical outlets are worn out and do not work well. Had to make emergency plumbing repairs. The garbage disposal was plugged and had to fix it myself late at night. Unit has horrible water hammer an high pitched squeal when unit above runs water. Dryer was so loud you had to keep bathroom door shut when it was running. Paid extra for high speed internet and still couldn't download any faster than 0.8 Mbs so nothing really worked. Unit had Ternmites in kitchen cabinets. Not a well cared for unit. But it was really clean appreciated that very much.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our onsite manager cleared the disposal the next day. Termites were eliminated during a gap in bookings - it's a common Island issue and we appreciate our guest notifying us immediately when they see the rascals. Free Internet and upgrades are provided from Resort and not by owner unfortunately. Washer and Dryer unit was repaired due to normal wear and tear. Mahalo!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Paradise getaway

  • 4 of 5

A great setting on a beautiful Island. The walking path gives you walking access to shops, grocery stores, restaurants and sights. See the whales, seals and dolphins as you walk along the shore in 80 degree weather. Ready to go back again and read about the snow back home.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Peter for your kind review. The walking path is such a beautiful addition to the Resort and Island in general. We love walking, jogging, or bike riding along the shoreline and enjoying the view of the ocean and beautiful beaches along the way. Please come back and stay with us soon....and tell your friends. We would love to have them stay with us as well. Thanks for taking such good care of our paradise home!!! Bryan and Arden
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. Great location. Beautiful grounds and well maintained. Peaceful. Quiet. Comfortable. Clean. Easy walking access to downtown Kapaa and the beach. I would stay here again and I would recommend this property to others. A good solid four stars. If it was on a nicer beach and if it had a better view, I would have given it five stars. The two bedroom, two full bath condo itself with kitchen and laundry is a five.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please stay with us again soon.....and......tell your friends!!! We would love to welcome them. Bryan and Arden
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
La Quinta, CA
1

Dirty, not prepared for guests...many things broken and not working, worst VRBO experience ever!

  • 1 of 5

The condo smelled stale and moldy like wet carpet, during our entire stay, especially when we had been out for the day and had everything locked up.

We were left with a half roll of paper towels and 2 1/2 rolls of toilet paper for the entire condo (2 bathrooms 4 guests) and were expected to replace everything we used. The roosters! ridiculous at 0445 in the morning! This should be in the description!!

There was a lot of termite dust in the cupboards and on the dishes and on the counters in the kitchen. There were a lot of ants on the window sills in the bedrooms and front bathroom. I also found two very old dead lizards on the second bedroom window sills. (hence the ants). Which I ended up cleaning. The window sills had not been cleaned in weeks. The lizard was almost completed eaten by the ants.. There was sand on the floor in the kitchen and hallway when we arrived., which I had to clean up before my vacation even started! The sheets smelled and there were stains on one of pillows and on the comforter. I washed our sheets before going to bed that night, not something i wanted to do on my vacation. There was a broken kitchen table chair that we discovered our first night while sitting down to relax..also most of the patio furniture was cracked and broken. The lock on the window on the right side in the master bedroom was also broken...(not feeling too secure about leaving my things there).When we went to have coffee on Monday morning I discovered that most of the coffee cups were dirty, they appeared to have been put away dirty. Same thing with the pots and pans when we made dinner, we had to wash everything first. When I attempted to make bagels the toaster only worked if I unplugged it in between each toasting, it was also very rusted and dirty...The oven did not heat.. very unfortunate, as I had made chocolate chip cookies to celebrate my husbands birthday...had to cook them on the outside grill. The light in the kitchen stopped working the second night we were there.The clock in the kitchen didn't work, the remote for the DVD player and flashlight had no batteries, couldn't find batteries anywhere. The most frustrating issue was that the TV display was almost to dark to even see the picture display. Half the window blinds were broken, we had to dress in the bathroom and hold the blinds closed. Literally only positive was that the condo was walking distance to town. The "ocean view" is a stretch

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Traveler, this deserves a reply. I really like to accommodate my guests, so initially I took them at their word and I refunded the full damage deposit ($1500) plus $100 of the cleaning fee. Only after they received the refunds did I receive a second email demanding a full refund or they would contact VRBO (code for a negative review). I asked for pictures of all the reported items. A photo of the chair was all I received. Instead, they submitted TWO negative reviews in different names in an apparent attempt to damage my business and reputation. VRBO deleted one.This guest called me once during their 3-day stay solely about the dining room chair that they quite possibly broke. They stated that it was broken before they arrived. Neither the cleaning people nor the guest prior to them reported the broken chair. Sad thing is, the chair is not replaceable because the set is a one-of-a-kind. That was the only call I received during their ENTIRE stay. I have come to realize this was done in an effort to receive their $1500 damage deposit and evade any responsibility for the broken items that may have occurred during their stay. My cleaning lady is very perplexed by their criticism. No attempt to contact her to address any concerns. She washes EVERYTHING, dishes, bedding.....EVERYTHING, and she does her best to control those little Island critters that are everywhere on the Island. It's a tropical Island. My cleaning lady estimates how much kitchen and bathroom supplies will be needed, and leaves the appropriate amount. We have a brand new TV in the closet (still in the box). Again, no call. As it turned out, the TV is in perfect working order and the subsequent guests have had no issues. Roosters? That's a head scratcher. Please don't visit Kauai if you are concerned about Roosters (Google it). They are everywhere on Kauai. If they were so upset, I could have moved them to another condo (we have 3 in the same resort), but they never asked. Please call or email us if you have ANY questions about this condo and/or this review. Bryan and Arden
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

E 109

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I rented this comfy 2 bd. 2 bath ground level condo for several weeks. We absolutely loved it. If it was available for a year lease we would have gladly rented it. The property is kept beautifully. It's centrally and conveniently located. It's a stones throw to the beach and bike path. Groceries and shopping near by ( walking distance ) Loved the pool, sauna, gym, tennis, basketball, ping pong & putting greens. Bottom line is we live on Kauai and it doesn't get much better.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Katy, you became like one of the family. We so much appreciate you staying with us and enjoying and taking such good care of our Pono Kai condo. Please stay with us again real soon. Mahalo, Bryan and Arden
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Pono Kai

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time while on Kaua'I. I would recommend Pono Kai and I will likely stay there again on our next visit. The premises are clean and well kept and so was the room. It was well equipped with everything we needed from the kitchen to the bathrooms, bedrooms and even things for the beach. The only thing to keep in mind is that the room does not have air conditioner. There is a very nice breeze that comes through the master room and the living room but when it rained, we kept the window closed and turned the fans on high, which the blew around the warm air. When it didn't rain, it was really nice. Othrr then that, we had a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Tammi for your feedback and kind comments. We really work hard to make our "little piece of heaven" as comfortable and convenient as possible. We have loved this condo since the day we sold our last condo down the street and moved into this lovely Pono Kai condo. So glad we moved to such a wonderful family atmosphere and aloha spirit. Please come and stay with us again soon. Bryan and Arden
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Lihue
Nearest Barpub
Kapaa Town
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Wialua Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
Olympic Cafe
Nearest Beach
Pono Kai
Car: recommended

Beautiful PONO KAI RESORT - Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kapaa Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Aug-Sept
Aug 11 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
Holiday
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$4,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $165
Tax Rate 13.25%

Email for last minute bookings as we do have occasional cancellations. Cancellation Policy: If a confirmed reservation is cancelled or transferred for any reason, you will forfeit all monies paid, unless the property is re-rented for the same time period for an equal or greater value. (See Rental Agmt.for additional provisions)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties