Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Great condo in Whistler. Completely renovated!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Summer or Winter - Enjoy your vacation in this bright, cozy corner suite. Ideally located in Whistler Village North, adjacent to the Valley Trail system.

Directly across the street from amenities such as IGA, Mac's Convenience Store and the liquor store. Easy walking distance Lost Lake, the ski lifts/ restaurants/ shops and all that Whistler Village has to offer - or hop on the shuttle which stops right across the street!

Secure underground parking with locked storage area for bikes. Large heated pool/hot tub open year round.

Keywords: whistler condo, village north,family friendly, pet friendly

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2017

Why Penny chose Whistler

We chose this property first and foremost as a vacation home for our family. Whistler has something to offer for everyone, year round.

What makes this condo unique

As 'owners' of two very spoiled boxers, it was important for us to offer pet friendly accommodations. Great location, easy walking distance to Village as well as Lost Lake. Condo is in back of the complex, with easy access to the Valley Trail system (away from noise of nightlife but please be aware there is some traffic noise with windows open).


Village North Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Village ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Please note the condo has a standard 40L electric hot water tank. If multiple guests take longer showers, wash laundry in hot water OR run a deep bath you will run out of hot water and have to wait until tank heats up before you will have more hot water.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) King bed in master bedroom on second floor. Double size fold out couch in livingroom. 2 sets of twin bunk beds in second bedroom.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

Great condo in Whistler. Completely renovated!
average rating of 4.64 based on 50 reviews

Great stay in Whistler!

  • 5 of 5

Penny was a great host and her unit was great. Perfect for the # of adults we had (6). The unit was literally across the street from the Market and about a 10 min walk from the gondola. Super convenient. We would definitely stay here again.

Thank you again, Penny!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay in Whistler!

  • 5 of 5

Very roomy, warm place close to everything. We had a blast staying there. Condo is very well equipped, blazing fast wifi and location, location, location! Free shuttle from appt. complex to Whistler village gondolas. Private parking in the covered garage right underneath the condo. We will definitely stay again and we strongly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Condo mostly very nice, bad juju on trip

  • 3 of 5

Condo very nicely finished and mostly well stocked. Upstairs bunk room very tight with two bunk beds and would get hot when sleeping four, but it does SLEEP four. The people before us did not check out on time but the condo was still ready by four o'clock check in time. Parking was nice and plenty of space for second car. Wish the dryer had worked and that there had been garbage bags in condo.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Occasionally items are overlooked by housekeeping, go missing or get broken by previous guests. When this occurs and guests notify us we make arrangements to have items replaced. In the case of small items readily available (across the street at IGA) we generally offer to have guests purchase them and reimburse you. I'm sorry you had issues with the dryer. If you had notified us during your stay we would have been happy to help you troubleshoot, and if that failed sent out an appliance repair person. We have checked the dryer and it is was set on "less dry" sensor setting so perhaps that is why it was not drying well? Thanks again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place, Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed three nights at Penny's last week and we loved it! Great location, unit and hosts. Will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

It's clean and nice. Downside is its not good for 2 sets of adults, the bunk beds aren't comfortable for an adult couple. If you like to sleep with the windows open, the highway noise it loud.

The kitchen is well stalked, living room is comfortable and the location is close to everything.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, as clearly stated in the listing the condo is located at the back of the Northstar complex and there is some traffic noise. If this is a dealbreaker, this is not the condo for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't have asked for a better location! Close to literally everything, which was within a 5-20 minute walk depending where you wanted to go. Whistler is beautiful and 1.5 days was not enough time, but gave us a taste of how gorgeous the area was. The home had the basic essentials for any over night stays, and property was clean and well maintained. Penny was very responsive and displayed great customer service. The kitchen isn't overly stocked, but has the bare essentials for preparing meals.

Thanks for our memorable stay in Whislter! :)

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Lost Lake Trail


Rates & Availability

Village North Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
President's Day Weekend
Feb 18 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Spring Break
Mar 11 2017 - Mar 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
Spring/Summer/Fall Rate
Apr 21 2017 - Nov 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
Early Skiing
Nov 18 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
Christmas Season
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 7 2018
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $343
Pet Fee $31

A cleaning fee of $150.00 will apply to less than minimum nightly rentals.
Maximum 6 guests. There is a $25/night/person charge for additional guests.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties