check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

David Jones

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beach House on Anna Maria Island-Rental Openings

16 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Holmes Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-16)

This 3 bedroom 2.5 bath villa with heated pool shared by identical house next door is steps from the pristine white sandy beaches on the Gulf of Mexico. This unit is fully furnished in tropical decor and has all the luxuries of home for a stress free vacation.

The villa's main features are the patio and deck areas on both the upper and lower levels. The front deck offers a screened area for enjoying a late afternoon snack or a sunset meal. The upper back deck leads to the lower pool area and its lush tropical surroundings.

The master bedroom offers a king size bed and en-suite with walk-in closet. The second guest room overlooks the pool and offers a queen size bed. The final guest room offers two twin beds. This unit also features a full sleeper sofa allowing this villa to accommodate 8 guests. Optional rental identical house next door for additional 8 guests.

The dining room, kitchen and living room areas are an open floor plan allowing easy conversation and entertaining. We are within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. There is a free trolley that runs the length of the Island, should you decide to travel ' Island style.'

Keywords: 3 Story Villa

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
David Jones (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 16 traveler reviews

Beach House on Anna Maria Island-Rental Openings
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
Vermont
5

Nana, Nona, daughters and grandkids

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect vacation for two "young" grandmothers to bring their 3 daughters and 4 grandchildren for a week. The beach felt almost private,with "acres" of soft white sand around us. We were even privileged to see dolphins playing close to shore and streams of manta-rays! The pool was fabulous and David was great! We hopped the free trolley to ride to the peer and watch shark fishing, went to the Mote Aquarium (half hour ride) and enjoyed sweet shops. We are so thrilled with our entire experience.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathy and family, glad you had such a good time and thanks for the kind review. David.
Did you find this review helpful?
15 0
5

Great Beach House

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this house in April 2016. It's exactly as advertised. On a quiet side street steps from a beautiful uncrowded beach. The island has a free trolley so you can park the car and get around to restaurants, ice cream shops and everything else the island has to offer. David was easy to work with. He responds promptly and provides all the information you'll need about the house. I'd go back in a heartbeat. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dave, thanks so much for the kind review and am glad you enjoyed the house. The island is so relaxing. Thanks for your stay and look forward to your family for another visit. Thanks, David.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing trip!!

  • 5 of 5

I would recommend this property for all (if you do have bad knees, get the young ones to carry stuff up and down stairs heehee). All that is stated in the information is true! You really don't have to bring the kitchen sink :). You have beach pails, chairs, floats, boogie boards..just bring sunscreen! The beach is literally just a walk away! A skip and hop and you are there. The kitchen is equipped with essentials..most important, a 12 cup coffee pot..gonna need that one haha. The living room is nice along with dining area..the washer is pretty fast (don't forget to bring a towel and rag for your last morning shower so you don't have to wash on way out). The bedrooms were comfortable and the 3 bathrooms are nice to have as well. All in all was a great trip..everything we could've asked for!! Thanks for such a great vacation!!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carrie, thank you for the kind review and taking good care of the house. David.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great place to stay!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Me and My sisters family both stayed at Davids house this past week and loved just about everything. The house is very spacious and accommodated both families, mainly adults with just one young child. Having a pool to just relax in with a fenced in back yard was great. I went to the beach every morning since I'm an early riser and just read and relaxed. Every morning was great. One morning there was a sea turtle laying her eggs right where i normally sit, I got some good video of her going back into the sea. We also saw dolphins two of the mornings. It was like having your own private beach also because we had very few people that were on the beach the days we were there. There are also many great shops on the island and a publix, and Walmart is only about 6 miles away. The house was equipped with dishes, towels, and even some things to use in the pool and at the beach. Thanks David for a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joel, thanks for your stay at the house and your kind review. I enjoyed working with you for your vacation and appreciated your attention to the house general details on the refrigerator for the stay. Your attention to the details on the refrigerator greatly helps the cleaner to inventory the house and the clean up effort for the next guest. Thanks, David.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

3 Sisters from Savannah Ga

  • 4 of 5

My Sisters and I stayed in David's house for 2 wonderful weeks.

We found the house to be clean and well stocked. Had a small

problem with the pool equipment, but David gave me instructions

by Phone and we had it working in no time. The beach is only steps

away. Loved the peaceful neighborhood. We would like to return here

for a month next year. Thanks David for letting us enjoy your lovely property.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Connie, thanks for the stay at the house. David.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Young Harris, Georgia (North Georgia mountains)
5

Wonderful week on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

David was a delightful host and we enjoyed the spacious house and well equipped kitchen. The beach is steps away from the house and the pool was a delightful temperature. Plenty of seating on the decks and comfy beds made this a wonderful week. We wanted to stay longer, but the house was already booked and we decided we had to come back another time. David was very good with communication and quickly returning our security deposit. The neighborhood is close to everything you might possibly want. Shopping and Dining is fabulous, it is our second trip to Holmes Beach and it won't be our last.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christa, thanks for your stay at the house. David.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Holmes Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
$2,175
$8,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Holmes Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers