Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BEST VALUE Home - Walking Distance to the Beach! NEW heated salt water POOL .

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

We custom designed and built this 3+ bedroom home with NEW POOL, 2014

Naples is all about the beach, so don't get stranded miles away from the water. This is your opportunity for a truly unforgettable vacation in paradise. This recent custom home is in a quiet and safe neighborhood and is conveniently located within minutes of Vanderbilt Beach, Mercato's shopping and restaurants, and the Ritz-Carlton. All so close that you don't even need to rent a car! The home has central air and ceiling fans in each room. The large airy and sunny, screened lanai opens onto our private solar-heated saltwater pool surrounded by tropical palms for extra privacy. The oversized kitchen has all you need to prepare anything from an intimate dinner to Thanksgiving for the family! Ask about our 2 RENTAL HOMES on the SAME STREET, great for family reunions, weddings, etc! And inquire about our other POOL HOME, CASA BONITA.

Soak up the sun, swim in the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico, shell the endless sandy beach, or spot wildlife at nearby Wiggins Pass State Park. World-class golf is just around the corner, over 100 courses!.

Relax, restore, and rejuvenate! For the more adventurous try deep-sea fishing, water sports of all kinds, or take a ride on the wild side in the Ten Thousand Islands of Florida's famous Everglades National Park!

Bring your lover or bring the whole clan, you can even bring the family pet! This place has something for everyone. You're sure to have the time of your lives! Use our other rental homes on the same street for a great family reunion!

- Three spacious bedrooms (King, Queen, and two twins). Master bedroom has private bath and separate French doors to the private tropical lanai.

- Broadband Wi-Fi throughout the house

- Den AND Master have Dish Network TV

- Den also has DVD player and can convert to a fourth bedroom with double hide-a-bed and closets

- Separate living/dining area with French doors to the 30'x30 fully screened lanai adjoining the pool

- Well-equipped large kitchen with all the necessities

- Huge lanai is completely screened for cooling breezes

- Two-car garage, 2 bicycles provided

2 Phones, Central Air, Satelite TV, DVD player, CD Player, Full Gourmet Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, cooking utensils provided, all Linens provided, Washer, Dryer, 2-car Garage, Gas BBQ. 2 bikes (ask if you need more), beach umbrella, beach chairs, cooler and beach toys are all provided.

PETS ARE ALLOWED with refundable $75 pet deposit!

No Smoking Please.

Swimming in the Gulf of Mexico at Vanderbilt Beach or nearby Delnor-Wiggins State Park, bountiful shelling, boutique shopping, gourmet dining, snorkling, motor boating and sail boat rentals at Vanderbilt Beach, parasailing, jetskiing, biking, tennis, horseback riding, theater and concerts, and of course numerous EXCELLENT GOLF courses! Explore the Ten Thousand Islands with the Park Rangers or experience Corkscrew Audubon Sanctuary for marvelous REAL FLORIDA! Naples Nature Conservancy/Wildlife Rehab. Center and Jungle Larry's Carribean Gardens are just 10 min. away.

More Details

Owner
Peter and Catherine Goodin
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english, We email in English, French, German and Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Peter and Catherine Goodin

Peter and Cate custom designed and built this exquisite home in 2002. We are avid nature lovers, Peter is a nature guide and very knowledgeable birder. We offer (when possible) boat rides out to Keewaddin Island, only accessible by boat, a nature lovers beach paradise! Dolphins, sea turtle nesting areas, wonderful birding and more! We live here full time with our standard poodle on two tree-studded acres, 6 miles from our rentals. Always ready to answer any of your questions!

Peter and Catherine Goodin purchased this house in 2002

Why Peter and Catherine Goodin chose Florida South Gulf Coast

This house was designed for easy accessibility and privacy within and without. None of the bedrooms share a wall with any other bedroom. The master has its own access to the spacious screened lanai and pool. The swimming pool is surrounded by tropical foliage to create a peaceful, serene, restful place for lounging, reading, and dining al fresco. Exterior windows are screened with palms and other foliage to complete this retreat. We live right here in Naples full time.

What makes this house unique

The single best reason to come to Naples is the beautiful beach, great golf courses and nature lovers paradise. The single best reason to rent Blue Heron is that you can get there on foot, by bike, or by car. We live here in Naples full time and are always happy to answer any of your questions! Beach towels, beach toys, and beach chairs are all provided. Don't get stuck miles from the beach! Consult our extensive booklet, in the house, about the many enjoyable things to do and see!

Guestbook comments from the owner

“The home was very neat and well maintained, perfect getaway. Cate and Peter were very willing to be of assistance and made our stay quite wonderful” “Thanks Cate and Peter, we enjoyed our stay and look forward to contact you the next time we plan a trip to Naples”
May 2017
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Vanderbilt Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • This lease may be canceled with refund of 75% of the funds paid prior to 45 days before the arrival date of the lease. Please see lease agreement.
  • Booking Payment totaling 1/2 rent is due at contract signing. Then 45 days prior to arrival: rent + tax + cleaning + damage deposit is due.
  • Please see Rental Agreement.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , large walk in shower with adjustable spray shower head
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , has ensuite bath
    Queen Bedroom - 1 queen , Shares a bath with the twin bedroom
    Twin Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Shares a bath with the queen bedroom.
    TV Den - 1 queen , TV/Den, with QUEEN hide-a-bed sofa and 2 closets
  • We have pak-n-play baby beds/cots for your little ones! Please ask what we have available for you.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
BEST VALUE Home - Walking Distance to the Beach! NEW heated salt water POOL .
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 17 reviews
4

Blue Heron in Blue Paradise

  • 4 of 5

We had a delightful stay at Blue Heron. The house was spacious and well equipped and had been cleaned well. We loved the layout. The main users of the house were my husband and myself with 2 sets of visitors at different times of our stay so there was a maximum of 4 people at any one time. The house does accommodate 8 but we felt that 6 would definitely be the maximum you'd want to have there. The location of Blue Heron is ideal - near some wonderful beaches and good shopping. Naples and surrounding areas are delightful. If we have one 'complaint' it would be that the house, while very well presented, does need some updating but, all in all, we had a fantastic month there.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Aalen, Germany
5

Our second stay and it was great again

  • 5 of 5

The house is spacious, clean and well equipped. You have everything you need for a perfect vacation in Naples. All amenities are nearby and the beach is just "round the corner". And before all: Cate and Peter are always helpful in each situation.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Blue Heron

  • 5 of 5

My children and I visited Naples and rented the Blue Heron home owned by Cate and Peter. The vacation home is just as beautiful on the inside as it is from the outside. We felt like we were in a home away from home. The house is located in Naples park just blocks away from Vanderbilt Beach and 15 minutes away from downtown making it the perfect location to enjoy much needed relaxation and also shopping when we felt like venturing into the city. Cate and Peter made us feel welcomed in their vacation home and made it very clear that they would be readily available if we ever needed them. When my family and I visit Naples again, we will definitely rent another one of their homes.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winder, GA
5

Awesome place to relax and play.

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful place to stay. Has a tropical feel. Is close to everything. Peter and Cate couldn't be better hosts. I throughly enjoyed my visit and can't wait to come back. There are many beaches to visit or just relax at home. Shopping is close and you can always find something unusual. This vacation is just what we needed. Imagine yourself sitting on the lanei with a breeze off the ocean eating breakfast or read or swimming in the pool. Very very relaxing.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Great home with everything you'd need. Pool was a major plus for us. Convenient to beaches and shopping. Safe and welcoming neighborhood. Responsive and kind to the one minor problem we had. Will surely enjoy our stay again next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next winter! Thank you, Cate and Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Diddn´t meet our expectations

  • 2 of 5

Unfortunately the house was not clean! Especially the silverware, plates, pots, etc. we had to clean before we could use them. We did not bother to clean all kitchen utensiles, e.g. coffee maker, mixer and electric juicer, we decided not to use them. We opted not to use the BBQ because it was dirty as well. Therefore the owners refunded the prepaid cleaning fees!

Most of the appliances and the house`s equipment seems very old. The beach equipment was mostly outworn. Many of the chairs and umbrellas were old, dirty and/or broken.

We had a few issues with the dryer and the pool pump but the owners and her daugther took good and prompt care of that!

The pool and the internet both were great. The beds were comfortable. The location of the house is good, grocery stores and restaurants nearby, but in no way „... an easy ten-minute walk “ to the beach as advertised on their homepage. It definitely is at least 20 minutes walking distance, which makes a huge difference.

Sadly the overall experience was disappointing. The advertised description on both, Homeaway and the homeowners website, unfortunately did not reflect the actual quality of the house and location.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always happy when our renters have a great holiday in one of our homes, and judging by the other ten reviews (all 4 and 5 star) that we have received we manage to please most of the people most of the time. It is said, however, that you can't please all of the people all of the time. That this renter was unhappy enough to write this review is beyond our ability to explain. We've never had anyone complain that the house was not clean; indeed most of them praise the condition of the house. I suppose it was only a matter of time, though, before we had a tenant that we couldn't please no matter what we did. My daughter and I truly tried to make their stay a good one, including buying a new dryer (the one I removed had worked the day before their arrival, because the cleaning crew uses it for our linens.) Our house is not a luxury property, but it is clean, comfortable and convenient. Don't take our word for it; 91% of our reviewers agree. We will be continuing to offer the best value vacation rental we can.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Ft. Myers (RSW)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Mercato
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Tiburon Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Interstate 75
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Mercato and many more excellent restaurants!
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Vanderbilt Beach
Car: recommended

Don't get stuck miles from the beach! Our 'Blue Heron' home with a NEW POOL 2014 is located within an easy walk to Vanderbilt Beach. Our spacious three/four bedroom home, with two baths, was custom designed and built in 2002. It is only a few doors away from two of our other rental homes, making the three homes an ideal setting for a family reunion or wedding guests. The master suite with a king bed and ensuite bath has it's own private hallway. The two guest bedrooms, off a separate hallway share a full bath. One guest bedroom has a queen bed; the other has two twins beds. The fourth bedroom has a Queen hide-a-bed and 2 closets and is furnished as a den/TV room. French doors from both the Great room and Master suite lead out to the new pool and a sunny @ 30'X30' lanai and a lush, private, tropical backyard. The sugar sands of Vanderbilt Beach are an easy walk or bike ride away. All your home, pool and beach needs are provided, beach chairs, umbrella etc....just bring your swimsuit! Lots of beach towels, and bath and 2 sets of sheets for each bedroom.

5 Minutes to the beach, shops, movie theater, golf, restaurants, tennis courts and library!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

one time cleaning fee $135
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $75
Tax Rate 11.0%

$900-$1500/week or Value $2700-$4500/month You can start and end your stay on any day of the week! Stay a month for the price of 3 weeks!!
Extra nights are OK, will be prorated. 11% Fl. tax.on rent. Refundable security deposit($500) required. 1/2 rent at booking, then balance 45 days prior to arrival date.
Standard cleaning fee $135 for up to six occupants
1/2 rent due at booking, then 1/2 rent, tax, one time cleaning and REFUNDABLE damage deposit 45 days before arrival date.
This lease may be canceled with refund of 75% of the funds paid (defined above) prior to 45 days before the arrival date of the lease.
REFUNDABLE $75 pet fee with pet addendum

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties