Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious Modern Cottage on the Lake Okanagan, Kelowna, BC

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Bathrooms (Sleeps 6-8)

*** Wake up to an unobstructed 180 degree panoramic view of the Okanagan Valley and Lake ***

Newly built (Aug 2008), premium, air conditiioned cottage that is complete with ALL the the extra's to make your stay feel pampered and luxurious.

Every family needs a place to get away from it all and make memories together. La Casa Cottage Resort offers the ultimate location for a family vacation or reunion.

This 3 bedroom cottage is located at the very bottom of the hill and mere steps away from the beach and boat launch.

La Cantina grocery and beer and wine store provides the essentials to stock your kitchen, or take a break from cooking at our restaurant with magnificent lake views - a spectacular natural background for all your soon-to-be treasured photographs!

La Casa Cottage Resort offers an escape from the everyday. Experience the beauty of the Okanagan at our lakeside resort - whether it's for a Family Vacation, Romantic Escape, Girlfriend Getaway, Weddings or Meetings and Events.

B.C.'s Okanagan regions is one of the 10 hottest destinations in the world and is referred to as the 'Napa of he North'

There's adventure and relaxation here for everyone - hanging out at the lake, boating, swimming, kayaking, and the kids will love the aqua trampoline! We also have 2 tennis courts, mini golf, volleyball, games room, fitness centre and golf cart rental. Or hike, mountain bike and ATV in the back country wilderness behind the resort.

Enjoy the unobstructed view of Lake Okanagan on the oversized private back deck. Ideally for family vacation with fantastic amenities for children of all ages and adults as well.

The unit has 3 bedrooms each with hotel style queen-size beds plus a pull out sofa bed to comfortably sleep 8.

Amenities include:

2100 ft private beach front plus a network of docks make for ample space to swim, canoe or kayak.

An outdoor pool with comfy lounge chairs

Tennis courts

18 hole Mini Golf

Playground with swings, jungle gym, slides, a sand box and more

Restaurants, games area, Business centre, Fitness centre, etc

5* Resort.

Keywords: Spacious luxury premium Cottage for family enjoyment

http://www.myvisuallistings.com/fsvt/91664

More Details

Owner
Abdul Kanji
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, Gujarati
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
September 6, 2017

About Abdul Kanji

I am pharmacist and owner of the Corner Drugstore, a community pharmacy located in the East Village Place in Calgary, Ab . I have had this business since Aug 1987.

I am married to Anar Kanji, an IT Consultant with 3 kids, Nadia Valji, married with one child, Dr. Sahra Jiwani Kanji,a dentist and owner/operator of 2 dental practices in Calgary and Arif Kanji, an Insurance Consultant.

I was born in Pakistan and raised in Mwanza, Tanzania. I got post secondary education, B Sc (Pharmacy) at Sunderland University in England in 1974 and worked in central London before moving to Calgary, Canada in 1997.

Abdul Kanji purchased this cottage in 2008

Why Abdul Kanji chose Okanagan Valley

I bought this property to get away from Calgary which has only 2 warm summer months, and because of the stunning view of the lake so as to enjoy the sun rise and sun set.

What makes this cottage unique

The resort is 5 minutes drive from the Lake Okanagan Resort with golfing, 5 star restaurant, cafe, para sailing, horse riding, boat rentals, convenience, store etc. Wart-mart Super Store and stores are 30 minutes drive in West Banks and so are wineries. There are 12 golf courses with short distances and several picnic areas by the lake.

Amenities

Kelowna Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half 1 - toilet , shower
  • Private balcony off the master bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Convertible Bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pull Out Sofa Bed
  • The unit has 3 bedrooms each with queen size beds plus a pull out sofa bed to comfortably sleep 8.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • forests
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters. Amenities include: 2100 ft private beach front plus a network of docks make for ample space to swim, canoe or kayak; An outdoor pool with comfy lounge chairs; Tennis courts; 18 hole Mini Golf; Playground with swings, jungle gym, slides, a sand box and more. Restaurants, games area, Business center, Fitness center, etc.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
45% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Luxurious Modern Cottage on the Lake Okanagan, Kelowna, BC
average rating of 4.35 based on 20 reviews
1

a few hiccups

  • 1 of 5

The cottage is nice enough and has a nice view of the lake. However, it was not very clean or maintained. There were areas of the kitchen floor that were sticky and dirt and crumbs that had gathered along the walls. Clearly had not been swept/washed. Windows VERY dirty. Carpet(s) stained, upstairs toilet wobbly, screen slide bent, stopper in one kitchen sink would not come out. Fridge freezer had spills that were not clean. Started oven and it smoked because of old spilled food. I think that some of what is charged to stay should be used for professional cleaning and some maintenance. Had 2 out of 3 light bulbs burnt out in main bath when we arrived so had to call for that and extra toilet paper as it was not stocked well. Even the landscaping had tall weeds growing in the front. Probably would not choose this cottage again for these reasons.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nadine, I am extremely sorry for this and I am very disappointed as I as a guest would also expect great service than what was provided to you. As you know I am in Calgary and I rely on the cleaning company at the resort to care of our cottage. Please let me know how I can make up for these deficiencies. In terms of the cleaning company we will get a new next year. Too late for this year. I thank you for feed back as I would never known the issues. Once again I am sorry and I thank you for your business. Regards, Abdul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Vancouver
4

Peaceful lovely location.

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful view in the morning, calm lake, sun rising - beautiful. Nice and clean. Fit two families of 4 quite well. Wasps are a problem on the deck if eating outside. This place was well stocked with kitchen utensils, plenty of towels. We did bring our own cleaning supplies and laundry soap etc.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, amenities and condo. A bit far if you want to do things in Kelowna or want to golf a lot.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

clean, well stocked and roomy with a great view!

  • 4 of 5

Being from Kelowna, we knew how far out La Casa is from the city, but It is a perfect place to stay put and enjoy the lake and the views. The home is roomy, clean and the deck is wonderful. Abdul was great to deal with and sent all the information we needed to enjoy our family get together well before our check in date.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you all had great time at our cottage and thank you for your feed back! Abdul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful cabin at a beautiful resort!

  • 4 of 5

Stayed here with 7 friends Aug 18-21 2016. The cabin was beautiful and didn't feel crowded with 8 people and the patio was huge. Great to have the option to eat/hang out inside or outside. The resort was great - clean and well kept. We had a great stay.

The only complaint we had about the weekend was the lack of consumable goods at the cabin. In the documents sent ahead of time it did inform to bring laundry detergent if we needed it, but nothing about dishwasher pucks, paper towels, garbage bags or even toilet paper. For 8 people for 4 days we were provided with 3 dishwasher pucks, 1 roll of paper towel, 2 garbage bags and 4 rolls of tp. The resort is 45 minutes from Kelowna and the small shop on resort is crazy expensive ($3/roll of tp). If we'd been informed ahead of time, we would have been happy to bring all these things.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dana, I am extremely sorry about the supplies issues you had while staying at our cottage. Our general rule is that we would provide first day's supply and then you are responsible for the rest of your stay. This is because we really do not know you well enough to judge how much supplies you will need. We have had some families do laundry every 2nd day and some families do not do it at all. Also, since we was very clearly mentioned in the "welcome package" that there will no maid services we were unfortunately not able to replenish what you had consumed. Your concerns have been noted and we will ensure more supplies at each 'check in". Thank you for letting us know your concerns. This is the only way we can improve! Regards, Abdul Kanji
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome week in the okanagan

  • 5 of 5

2 families rented this home in laCasa and we had an awesome time. The deck overlooking the lake was where we hung out all evening, the view was great. With little kids we drove down to the beach or up to the pool, but there was always parking. BRING SWIM SHOES! The beach is very rocky but has really nice lounge chairs and our kids loved the water tramps. The house had plenty of room for the 7 of us, and the kitchen is nice and large to work in. The only thing I would say it needed was new cushions for the outside chairs. Most of the ones were missing or worn out and our butts got pretty sore while enjoying the view, we just started sitting on our life jackets and were much happier! The inside furnishings were really nice and the washer/dryer on the top floor was a huge bonus for keeping those beach towels clean.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Kelowna, BC
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
On the resort
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Spallumcheen
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
97
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
On the resort
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Silver Star Resort
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
On th resort
Car: necessary

Kelowna, Thompson Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada (30 Km from Kelowna City Center, British Columbia, Canada) - There's adventure and relaxation here for everyone - hanging out at the lake, boating, swimming, kayaking, and the kids will love the aqua trampoline! We also have 2 tennis courts, mini golf, volleyball, games room, fitness center and golf cart rental. Or hike, mountain bike and ATV in the back country wilderness behind the resort. Enjoy the unobstructed view of Lake Okanagan on the over sized private back deck. Ideally for family vacation with fantastic amenities for children of all ages and adults as well.

Other Activities: Kayaking, Boating, Basketball Court, Miniature Golf

Golf: Lake Okanagan Resort - 5 minutes drive

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $140.18 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400.51
Processing $28.04 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.0%

New Year's Week - $ 1995.00 for the week.; Sleeps 8. Extra person $ 15.00 per person per night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties