check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Property Manager

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

5 BR/5 BA GULF FRONT. NEW CARPET JUNE 2013 ! NEW DECK, HOUSE PAINTED MARCH, 2015

31 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

Silver Sands Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

OVER 3000 SQ FT ELEGANT MEDITERRANEAN STYLE VILLA WITH FABULOUS OCEAN VIEWS THROUGHOUT; 3 BALCONIES;BUILT IN 2002 WITH ALL NEW 2010 BEAUTIFUL AND CLASSY FURNISHINGS, INCLUDING FLAT SCREEN TV'S IN EVERY BEDROOM AND A 60' SCREEN IN THE LIVING AREA; LARGE GULF FRONT DECK ( THIS IS CRITICAL TO MOST RENTERS ) WITH GRILL, AMAZINGLY CLOSE TO THE OCEAN; 1 KING,3 QUEENS, AND A WONDERFUL 3RD STORY ROOM WITH 4 TWINS THAT CAN CONVERT TO 2 KINGS; JACUZZI TUB IN MASTER ; COMPUTER DESK WITH WIFI; GARAGE WITH DOOR; EXTRA REFRIGERATOR IN GARAGE; 8009B SURF DR, PANAMA CITY FL, 32408 - THIS IS A SOMEWHAT SECLUDED STREET OFF OF THOMAS DRIVE, WHICH LEADS TO LESS CONGESTION ON THE BEACH, AND STILL CLOSE TO MANY RESTAURANTS, GROCERY STORES, WALLMART, HOME DEPOT, LOWES, SEAFOOD MARKETS, ETC

Keywords: HOUSE ON THE BEACH, 5 BEDROOM, GULF FRONT,

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 31 traveler reviews

5 BR/5 BA GULF FRONT. NEW CARPET JUNE 2013 ! NEW DECK, HOUSE PAINTED MARCH, 2015
average rating of 4.806452 based on 31 reviews
Southern California
5

Great for Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect house for our family reunion of 4 couples! The home is beautiful with a great layout. Five bedrooms each with a private bath. The open kitchen living room was always big enough to accommodate our group. The patio is enormous with plenty of chairs and spots to sunbath. Right on the beach with gorgeous views of the Gulf from 2 bedrooms and the living area. Walmart and Winn-DIxie stores are very close. The area has some excellent eating spots all just a short drive. It was so good to have all of my brothers and sister and their spouses living together rather than being in 4 separate rooms at a hotel and it was also very cost efficient. Like I said before this was the perfect home for our family reunion!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gamaliel, KY/USA
5

Perfect BEACH Vacation House!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful house! It was perfect for our family fall vacation. We loved the three floor lay out of the house. The house was very very clean and conveniently located. This house is SO close to the BEACH!! The family kept saying I've never stayed this close to the beach before. We were "on the beach!" It was great; especially for the little ones and for great grandmother! (The rest of us enjoyed that perk as well.) Enjoyed our stay very much. We hope to go back again. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing Vacation Home!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 9, ages 5-58 just spent a week at this beautiful home! This house is huge! 5 large bedrooms each with their own bathroom! The rooms had lots of closet space, flat screen TV's and beautiful furnishings! The master suite is stunning! Wow! We loved all the decor and furnishings. The 3rd floor with 2 King beds was perfect for my sister, her husband and 2 kids! The mini kitchen/wet bar was great for drinks and snacks, and the desk in the loft area served well for homework! I cannot say enough about the views! I felt like I could see forever! The house was perfect for all of us to gather and/or separate when we needed a quiet break! The kitchen was a great size with tons of cabinets and counter space! It has a very large refrigerator with a spare in the garage! We loved the new enormous composite deck! So comfortable to walk on! We had no worries of getting splinters, or falling on slick deck boards. The deck furniture is beautiful and very versitile! Mother Nature was not our friend all week, but the covered back porch and 2 other covered balconies never stopped us from enjoying the storms rolling in, listening to the waves and rain, grilling, watching dolphins, or anything! We were very impressed with the HVAC system. With such a large home with tall ceilings and 3 floors, the house stayed cool on all levels and floors! We loved the shutters on all the windows and the house had everything we needed for our stay. There was always plenty of hot water, the house was clean, we cooked, we grilled, we played, and had a great time! The house sits very close to the gulf. You stepped right off the deck onto the beach, and it was a straight shot to the water! The house is close to everything. You felt at peace and isolated in the house, yet it was close to any and all stores, restaurants, and shopping. We even had pizza delivery! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Great Beach House!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough about this beautiful beach house. My brothers and sisters along with our spouses (10 in our party) spent 4 days and nights in September. The house was beautifully decorated and was as it appeared in the on-line pictures with the normal wear you would expect. The bedrooms were spacious and everyone had their own private bath. The kitchen and family/living room were perfect for visiting and watching football together. The balcony views were wonderful! We really enjoyed the deck too. There was plenty of seating for meals on it and the fact that you step off onto the sand was perfect! The sunsets were spectacular! We rented paddle boards while there which were great fun. John the owner made the rental experience so easy and was quick to answer any questions we had before and during our stay. It was an easy drive from the beach house to our favorite PCB restaurants (The Captains Table & Captain Anderson's) for dinners out and was also convenient to grocery stores and shopping. We hope to rent this house again!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Crowley, TX
5

Absolutely Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 9, ranging from 7 - 74 stayed here for a week in August. We had plenty of room. The home was as beautiful as the pictures. A few things were broken -ice dispenser, some chairs, etc. - normal wear and tear - we were, after all, at the end of the busy season. John had the ice dispenser fixed, the gas grill cleaned and new patio furniture delivered while we were there. He was very responsive. We had to rent an oxygen machine for the week and John worked with us to help arrange the drop off before we arrived and pickup after we left. He was extremely helpful.

My father-in-law enjoyed grilling hot dogs for the family on the deck. It was so close to the water...my husband counted 60 steps from deck to lounge chairs, and no more than 15 more to the water. It was so convenient to be able to just run inside when we needed anything...it was so close! And it was never crowded.

We rented 6 chairs for the adults for the week from Anthony who was great. He gave us extra umbrellas and came by multiple times a day to check on us and adjust them. It couldn't have been easier. The 3 balconies offered fantastic views...especially the 3rd floor. Sunsets were gorgeous! We hope to go back to this house again someday.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Two Week Dream Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this lovely home for the past few years and were lucky enough to stay two weeks this year celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. As always, the house was perfect for us! Plenty of room, clean, and wonderful location right on the beach. The weather and the ocean cooperated beautifully and we did not want to leave. The bedrooms and bathrooms are located far enough apart for everyone to have privacy. The view from the master bedroom balcony is heaven on earth. John, the owner, and Paula, the housekeeper, are great to work with and are always responsive if there are any needs or questions. We can't wait to return next year.

The McCrearys

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
NORTHWEST FLORIDA BEACHES INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Silver Sands Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
FALL
Sep 12 2016 - Sep 24 2016
1 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
WINTER
Sep 25 2016 - Feb 19 2017
1 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
SPRING BREAK
Feb 20 2017 - Apr 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$590
 
 
SPRING
Apr 24 2017 - May 20 2017
1 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$590
 

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING $250
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 11.5%

THE $1000 REFUNDABLE DEPOSIT RESERVES THE RESERVATION. THE RENT IS DUE 60 DAYS FROM ARRIVAL. THE DEPOSIT IS RETURNED WITHIN 2 WEEKS IF THE HOUSE OR CONTENTS ARE NOT DAMAGED BY THE GUEST.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Silver Sands Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), The 3rd floor can be (2) Kings or (4) twins
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties