Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

**Special Rates** Luxury Lake View Home with private Pool w/WiFi & Games Room

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3BR/2BA Private Lake View Pool Home - Sleeps 6 - 7 w/WiFi and games room

Enjoy all the Comforts of Home in our 3 bedroom/2 bathroom Lake View pool home located in a quiet residential area, away from the hustle and bustle, yet only minutes from the Magic of Disney and other area attractions. Our home is immaculately maintained and fully licensed. Florida living at it's best!

Contact us for your SUNSHINE Vacation and stay in this beautiful Lake View home!

Our Sunshine Home has a living room, dining room, family room, kitchen with breakfast bar. Relax in the heated pool at the end of your busy fun filled day and enjoy the private lake view!

This location is ideal for guests expecting convenience and luxury, yet looking for good value. There is lots of privacy with the lake view, all of the amenities and more expected by your family are here!

Golf and country clubs are located within 5 minutes drive. Easy access to the Orlando Airport (only 15 minutes away), and of course, Disney World and other area attractions, make this a very convenient Vacation Rental Home.

WiFi Internet Access is available in this home. There is an Air Hockey Table and Pool Table in Garage!!!!

In addition to the air-conditioning, ceiling fans are located in the family room, and all bedrooms. There are 4 cable TVs, a Flat Screen TV in the Family Room, a Flat Screen TV in the Master bedroom and the other Flat Screen TV is located in the Queen Bedroom and a 'Mickey TV' in the twin Bed room. There is also a VCR/DVD player, and a selection of Disney and other Videos/DVD's for you.

The living room has a sofa that opens to a bed. The family room has sliding doors that open from the family room to a lovely lake view and our fully screened-in private, heated pool. Pool side furniture of padded loungers, chairs, table and a gas grill complete the scene for your enjoyment.

The kitchen is fully equipped and also has a dishwasher and microwave oven. All linens are provided as well as Cookware and utensils.

The master bedroom has a king size bed, large walk-in closet, lamps, radio, Flat Screen cable TV, phone and en-suite bathroom with step in shower and an exit door leading to the pool area.

The two additional bedrooms share a bathroom with a tub/shower combination and a lovely skylight. One bedroom is decorated in a Mickey theme and has twin beds and even a Mickey TV. The other bedroom is decorated in a fish theme and has a queen size bed and Flat Screen cable TV.

Free use of Baby Pack n Play Bed, and high chair if requested at time of your booking.

More Details

Owner
Judy Greenfield
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

About Judy Greenfield

We are retired and enjoying the many adventures life brings to us. We live in the Northwest corner of Illinois but during the winter we are in our Florida home escaping the winter weather! When we are not using our home we like to share it with guests who want to enjoy the Wonderful Disney area and all of the many attraction in the area.

Why Judy Greenfield chose Kissimmee

We offer so much more than most of the other homes. We actually live in our home during the Winter and have included many, many more amenities than are available in most vacation homes!. This property is centrally located to all of the wonderful activities this area has to offer.

Amenities

Lakeside Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Room 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , located in the living room
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Flat Screen Cable TVs are located in the Family Room., Master Bedroom and the Queen Bedroom, Mickey TV in the Twin bedroom. The Mickey Bedroom has a 'Mickey TV' There is a sofa sleeper located in the living room if extra room is needed. We offer FREE use of a baby Pack n' Play, High Chair and Strollers if requested at the time of the booking.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • 7 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

**Special Rates** Luxury Lake View Home with private Pool w/WiFi & Games Room
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
5

Best rental yet!!!

  • 5 of 5

I've got to say, we have rented quite a few homes, including Florida. This rates on the top for our family. Such a clean and well stocked home. The beds were very comfortable with nice bedding. Lots of closet space and Plenty of towels. Plenty of room to spread out. The gas grill was perfect for us every evening. Not fond of the rough concrete by the pool but understandable to avoid falls. We swam with dolphins, snorkeled, visited Sea world and Cocoa Beach. We also went to 2 different escape rooms which we don't have anywhere near our home. This was such a relaxing vacation and your home just made us feel like we were home. Thank you for everything, wouldn't change a thing! Hope to make it back again sometime.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Thank you for this super review. We try very hard to make our SUNSHINE Home as much like a home away from home as we can. Please do come back and visit us again! Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. Judy and Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Kid Friendly, Relaxing and well equiped home!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this home! The beds were nice and comfortable and the pool was very clean. Our decision to stay here was based in part due to the availability of the pack and play and high chair which we needed and could not bring with us on our trip. This was our first time staying at a house vs a hotel when visiting Disney. It was the right choice...very relaxing and overall made for a better, more enjoyable vacation. Thanks!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our home! We try to include everything we think a family might need during their stay. We also take great pride in the cleanliness of our home, we have a great Management Company that looks after everything for us. Most Sincerely, Judy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

EVERYTHING WE HAD HOPED FOR!

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with the house itself and especially enjoyed the pool and pool table in the garage. The owners had an information binder for us to clearly lay out the rules/regulations of the house as well as directions to any and all places we may have visited. Our grand daughters competed in the World Cheerleading Competition at the ESPN Centre and after the events was over, we spent most of our remaining time around the pool.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We appreciate that you took the time to do this for us. You were GREAT guests! Hope you will come back and stay again. Most Sincerely, Judy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Villa with a nice view

  • 4 of 5

We will definitely come back to it again :)

we liked the sea theme in your villa.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Judy and Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Jan Rogacki's September getaway

  • 5 of 5

My stay at this property, as always, was fabulous. The house is beautiful and always kept up well. The property manager is at your disposal at any time. This home is absolutely so cozy and welcoming and the pool is crystal clear and enticing at any time of the day. Its conveniently close to all the parks, restaurants, and grocery stores. Also, a plus for me it the short distance I can drive to see my family. I would recommend this property highly to friends and relatives. I look forward to spending my vacation there next year.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jan, Thank you so much for taking the time to send us a review. We are happy to know that your stay was as successful as your past stays have been! It is always a pleasure having great guests like you. We look forward to hearing from you again about your stay next year! Don and Judy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Home Away from Home

  • 4 of 5

First, we wanted to mention the ease of booking this property and how accessible the Greenfields were during the booking process. We really appreciated all the information they provided about the property and surrounding area. Second, we really enjoyed our stay in Florida, especially when we had a nice and clean home to come to after a busy day. I loved the labels and instruction/information frames placed around the house instead of having to refer to the folder all the time. The pool was great, definitely a favorite past-time for our son. Overall, we had a good experience and would love to stay on this property again on our next trip to Florida.

FYI:

1) We took the recycle bin out Thursday morning as instructed but when we went to put it back, it wasn't emptied.

2) The air hockey table didn't come on. (We did plug it in 😊)

3) I saw you had Mrs. Doubtfire and was going to play it for my 7 year old but the VHS player wasn't working. I also tried playing Harry Potter on DVD but it didn't work either.

This didn't really effect the satisfaction of our stay much but we weren't sure if you knew. We had the pool and Wifi access as our main entertainments. Thanks for making our vacation enjoyable!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Did you phone our Management Company and let them know you had problems with some of the items placed in our home? They would have come over and fixed it if you had. Our Management Company is very good about this and that is what we have them for so you will be able to enjoy your stay to the fullest. We look forward to having you stay again at our SUNSHINE Home. Most Sincerely, Judy and Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
CoCoa Beach
Car: necessary

AREA: Grocery stores, Restaurants, Fast Food, Stores and Shopping Malls are located just minutes away. Golf courses are plentiful and several are less than a 5 minutes drive away. ACTIVITIES: Swimming, Boating, Hiking, Fishing, Basketball, Tennis, Miniature Golf, Disney Theme Parks, Universal Studios, Sea World, plus many many more attractions. Free - Use of Tennis Courts, Basketball Courts, Skate Board Park and Children's play area at our Beautiful Lakeside Estates Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lakeside Estates House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday Rate
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Easter Holiday
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$105
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $50
Tax Rate 13.5%

13.5% Florida Hotel/Motel taxes will be added to these Rates.
A Deposit of $200.00 is required along with a signed Rental Agreement to confirm your dates. We also require a Security Deposit of $200.00 that is returned to you one week after your departure date.
We charge a cleaning fee of $40.00
Pool heat will be added at booking, recommended October - April, and is $15.00 per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable