check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

**Special Rates** Luxury Lake View Home with private Pool w/WiFi & Games Room

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
6 - 7 nights

Description

Lakeside Estates House Rental Photos and Description

3BR/2BA Private Lake View Pool Home - Sleeps 6 - 7 w/WiFi and games room

Enjoy all the Comforts of Home in our 3 bedroom/2 bathroom Lake View pool home located in a quiet residential area, away from the hustle and bustle, yet only minutes from the Magic of Disney and other area attractions. Our home is immaculately maintained and fully licensed. Florida living at it's best!

**We are not always able to keep the calendar up-to-date.** Please check with us for the most up to date availability! ** We only accept bookings for stays of 6 nights or more*** Contact us for your SUNSHINE Vacation and stay in this beautiful Lake View home!

Our Sunshine Home has a living room, dining room, family room, kitchen with breakfast bar. Relax in the heated pool at the end of your busy fun filled day and enjoy the private lake view!

This location is ideal for guests expecting convenience and luxury, yet looking for good value. There is lots of privacy with the lake view, all of the amenities and more expected by your family are here!

Golf and country clubs are located within 5 minutes drive. Easy access to the Orlando Airport (only 12 minutes away), and of course, Disney World and other area attractions, make this a very convenient Vacation Rental Home.

NOTE: We are not always able to keep the Availability Calendar up to date. Please contact us with your dates!

WiFi Internet Access is available in this home. There is an Air Hockey Table and Pool Table in Garage!!!!

In addition to the air-conditioning, ceiling fans are located in the family room, and all bedrooms. There are 4 cable TVs, a Flat Screen TV in the Family Room, a Flat Screen TV in the Master bedroom and the other Flat Screen TV is located in the Queen Bedroom and a 'Mickey TV' in the twin Bed room. There is also a VCR/DVD player, and a selection of Disney and other Videos/DVD's for you.

The living room has a sofa that opens to a bed. The family room has sliding doors that open from the family room to a lovely lake view and our fully screened-in private, heated pool. Pool side furniture of padded loungers, chairs, table and a gas grill complete the scene for your enjoyment.

The kitchen is fully equipped and also has a dishwasher and microwave oven. All linens are provided as well as Cookware and utensils.

The master bedroom has a king size bed, large walk-in closet, lamps, radio, Flat Screen cable TV, phone and en-suite bathroom with step in shower and an exit door leading to the pool area.

The two additional bedrooms share a bathroom with a tub/shower combination and a lovely skylight. One bedroom is decorated in a Mickey theme and has twin beds and even a Mickey TV. The other bedroom is decorated in a fish theme and has a queen size bed and Flat Screen cable TV.

Free use of Baby Pack n Play Bed, and high chair if requested at time of your booking.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Judy Greenfield
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 25, 2016
Call Owner

About Judy Greenfield

We are retired and enjoying the many adventures life brings to us. We live in the Northwest corner of Illinois but during the winter we are in our Florida home escaping the winter weather! When we are not using our home we like to share it with guests who want to enjoy the Wonderful Disney area and all of the many attraction in the area.

Why Judy Greenfield chose Kissimmee

We offer so much more than most of the other homes. We actually live in our home and have included many, many more amenities than are available in most vacation homes!.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

**Special Rates** Luxury Lake View Home with private Pool w/WiFi & Games Room
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
5

Jan Rogacki's September getaway

  • 5 of 5

My stay at this property, as always, was fabulous. The house is beautiful and always kept up well. The property manager is at your disposal at any time. This home is absolutely so cozy and welcoming and the pool is crystal clear and enticing at any time of the day. Its conveniently close to all the parks, restaurants, and grocery stores. Also, a plus for me it the short distance I can drive to see my family. I would recommend this property highly to friends and relatives. I look forward to spending my vacation there next year.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jan, Thank you so much for taking the time to send us a review. We are happy to know that your stay was as successful as your past stays have been! It is always a pleasure having great guests like you. We look forward to hearing from you again about your stay next year! Don and Judy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Home Away from Home

  • 4 of 5

First, we wanted to mention the ease of booking this property and how accessible the Greenfields were during the booking process. We really appreciated all the information they provided about the property and surrounding area. Second, we really enjoyed our stay in Florida, especially when we had a nice and clean home to come to after a busy day. I loved the labels and instruction/information frames placed around the house instead of having to refer to the folder all the time. The pool was great, definitely a favorite past-time for our son. Overall, we had a good experience and would love to stay on this property again on our next trip to Florida.

FYI:

1) We took the recycle bin out Thursday morning as instructed but when we went to put it back, it wasn't emptied.

2) The air hockey table didn't come on. (We did plug it in 😊)

3) I saw you had Mrs. Doubtfire and was going to play it for my 7 year old but the VHS player wasn't working. I also tried playing Harry Potter on DVD but it didn't work either.

This didn't really effect the satisfaction of our stay much but we weren't sure if you knew. We had the pool and Wifi access as our main entertainments. Thanks for making our vacation enjoyable!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Did you phone our Management Company and let them know you had problems with some of the items placed in our home? They would have come over and fixed it if you had. Our Management Company is very good about this and that is what we have them for so you will be able to enjoy your stay to the fullest. We look forward to having you stay again at our SUNSHINE Home. Most Sincerely, Judy and Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful rental/home away from home

  • 3 of 5

Overall the property was as described. Grandkids loved the pool, the screened in enclosure was great. Pool alarm on the door is annoying but we understand it's the law. House is kind of small but we were only there during the evenings most every day of our 6 night stay. Close enough to grocery, Dollar store, Beer/Wine, Nicely adorned inside, comfortable in ALMOST every way. During our stay it was 93*-95* daily and in the low 80's at night. There is a note above the thermostat that says if you turn the temp below 75-78* the unit will stop functioning and freeze up and you will be responsible for paying to get it going again. After being at Universal in 90* + heat all day and 80*+ at night that just isn't cool enough for me to sleep comfortably. It would have changed my mind had this been revealed to me before we moved in. After the first night I did send Judy an email concerning this and got no response. I feel that truth in advertising should include the pluses and the minuses, especially if it affects your comfort and sleeping.

In all I would recommend this location again but ONLY if it's in cooler weather.

James Broadway

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: James, We are happy that overall you were pleased with our home. we take great pride in the cleanliness of our home and we offer many more amenities than you find in most Vacation Homes. Did you phone the Management Company? Their number is on the bulletin board, in the book that is located in the home that explains many things about the home as well as in the letter I sent to you. The reason I did not reply to you in a timely manner is that we were on a vacation with our family celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary for an extended period that included stays in different locations. This is the reason we have a Management Company on site to handle any questions or problems our guests might have. We arrived at our Florida home on the 18th, the same day you departed. Yes, Florida is hot and humid in the summer time. We found the home was very comfortable with the settings as they were on the thermostat and the fans on. There is a box fan in the garage you could use if you needed it. Honestly, this is the first complaint of this type we have had since we began renting our home. Sorry that you were disappointed in the temperature setting but as you can see all of our other guests have been quite pleased with our home. Most Sincerely, Judy and Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An amazing house with the perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This home was just awesome, we all loved it. It was so wonderful to have the directions to the home, parks, beaches and grocery store from the owners, The home is very clean and very well maintained. It is the perfect location for Disney, Sea World, Gatorland and beaches. We packed a lot of stuff in a week and every night we were able to come back to the house and use the pool and just relax. We have told many friends about this home and we can not wait to plan another vacation to Florida and will keep this home in mind. While we were there Kennedy launched a rocket from the space center and we could see it standing in the front of the home, which was really cool

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cathy Thank you for this review of our home. We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to you returning the next time you plan to visit the Disney area! Thank you also for letting your friends and family know about our beautiful Lake View Home. Most Sincerely, Don and Judy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First Official Family Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

My family enjoyed our stay at your home. Your directions and maps provided were very accurate. The house was very beautiful, clean, and beds were so comfortable. It was a pleasure speaking with you as I booked our stay to ask about the area, house and etc. My family loved the pool as well and the lake right behind. We went to Disney world, downtown Disney, and some local shopping and restaurants. Good food might I say!! I did have a problem with the garbage disposal though, it got clogged. When I called management, they were so friendly and came the very next day while we were out to fix it. This was our FIRST OFFICIAL family vacation and you made it so easy and accommodating for us. The best feature would be the laundry room. Great to have that because no one wants to come back home from vacation with dirty laundry. Will definetely book for future vacations.

---Eileen B. and Family (New Jersey)

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Eileen; Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy to know that your vacation was a success. Your review will certainly help future guests. We look are looking forward to Welcoming you back again! Most Sincerely, Judy and Don
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

You've Got to Stay Here!

  • 5 of 5

The owners were very nice and great to deal with (prompt, helpful, kind). The house was well kept, clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, with lots of room. The layout of the house was really well thought out and we really enjoyed having many little "extras" that the owners had provided which really made our stay even more enjoyable. The description of the house and area were totally accurate. The owners provided us with information about restaurants, theme parks, easiest ways to obtain tickets for attractions, recommendations etc. that were very accurate and really helpful. We were close to everything we wanted to take in (Universal, Kennedy Space Centre, Jet Boat Rides, shopping, Swimming with dolphins. The information we were supplied with before we got to the house and the information book that was at the house when we arrived was extremely helpful and very much appreciated. The pool was great and we all really enjoyed it. The price was great as well. We would definately recommend this property to friends and relatives. Thanks Judy and Don. We had a great experience!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review and thank you for taking such wonderful care of our SUNSHINE Vacation Home. We will be happy to have you stay in our home the next time you plan a trip to the Disney area!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
CoCoa Beach
Car: necessary

AREA: Grocery stores, Restaurants, Fast Food, Stores and Shopping Malls are located just minutes away. Golf courses are plentiful and several are less than a 5 minutes drive away. ACTIVITIES: Swimming, Boating, Hiking, Fishing, Basketball, Tennis, Miniature Golf, Disney Theme Parks, Universal Studios, Sea World, plus many many more attractions. Free - Use of Tennis Courts, Basketball Courts, Skate Board Park and Children's play area at our Beautiful Lakeside Estates Park.

Rates & Availability

Lakeside Estates House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Holiday Rate
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Easter Holiday
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$105
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $40
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.0%

CALL for our SPECIAL RATES!
13% Florida Hotel/Motel taxes will be added to these Rates.
A Deposit of $200.00 is required along with a signed Rental Agreement to confirm your dates. We also require a Security Deposit of $200.00 that is returned to you one week after your departure date.
We charge a cleaning fee of $40.00 for stays of only 6 nights.
Pool heat is $15.00 per night and is recommended Oct. - April.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Amenities

Lakeside Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Room 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , located in the living room
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Flat Screen Cable TVs are located in the Family Room., Master Bedroom and the Queen Bedroom, Mickey TV in the Twin bedroom. The Mickey Bedroom has a 'Mickey TV' There is a sofa sleeper located in the living room if extra room is needed. We offer FREE use of a baby Pack n' Play, High Chair and Strollers if requested at the time of the booking.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • 7 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers