check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Dawn Swackhammer

Member since: 1997
Speaks: english

Beautiful Condo with Breathtaking Inlet Views

12 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Murrells Inlet Condo Rental Photos and Description

2BR/1BA Condo on Inlet

The view of the inlet from this unit is more beautiful than the view of the ocean !

Sea Watch Inn at the Landing at Murrell's Inlet, South Carolina. 'Best Kept Secret'. This is the view of beautiful Murrell's Inlet from the screened-in balcony of this two-bedroom condo. Our unit has a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, living room, wall-to-wall carpet and laminate flooring as well as central air and free wifi. This complex is only one block from the beach in Garden City Beach. Boat dock and ramp available. Restaurants, shops and arcade nearby.

Amenities: Screened Porch, Grill, Pool, Dishwasher, Microwave, Dishes/Utensils, Washer/Dryer, Completely Furnished, Linens, TV Cable, free WIFI Jacuzzi. The first-floor unit is handicapped-accessible. Sorry, No Pets and No Smoking.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Dawn Swackhammer (Property Manager)
Member since: 1997
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Beautiful Condo with Breathtaking Inlet Views
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
Laurens S.C.
5

Great Place To Stay:Sea Watch Inn at the Landing..

  • 5 of 5

Me my mom who is 76 years young,and my son and grand children had a great time .The people who run the place are super nice.The pool and whirl pool / hot tub was very clean. The deck in the back is great for fishing and crabing. Everything you need is in walking distance.Only 2 blocks from ocean.The kids will love it..The condo was very neat and clean.It is just a super place to stay. We will be going back !!!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. We try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible !
Did you find this review helpful?
34 1
5

Cute condo for a family

  • 5 of 5

I stayed with my husband and two boys (age 6 and 9) from June 18th to 25th. My Aunt and mother and their husbands stayed in other condos in the same complex. We had a great family vacation and easily hung out with all the cousins. This condo has a nice queen bed and also a pull out couch bed (in the living room). The Queen bedroom does get a lot of light in the morning, but we just hung a beach towel up and that helped a lot! The kid room has a cute bunk bed that our kids enjoyed. The bedrooms are small but manageable. We actually unpacked and used the dresser to help with space. The washer and dryer worked great (bring extra detergent)! The kitchen had everything we needed however no spices, so just a note to bring your own spices. We were able to refresh our towels half way through our stay, and even pick up more toilet paper through the complex. This unit is on the first floor (which is up one flight of stairs from the bottom parking level). There is an elevator too, but the unit is almost at the end of the hall so we just used the stairs closest to the unit. The people above us were quiet, however the people above my parent's condo were not quiet and let their child run up and down the hallway until midnight every night. So we do hope that next year, when we rent again, that nice quiet people are above us:) The complex is so close to the beach, we brought our beach wagon and would load it up and just walk the block down to the beach access. We ate at the little grocery store (which sells sandwiches and breakfast items) and also at a new cute restaurant called Family Ties. We also walked toward the marsh area and went crabbing. This is in a safe area and we liked it so much we are coming back next summer!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time. Sorry about the upstairs guests. We have had this condo for a long time, and it is still the favorite of our grown children even now. We hope to have you back again next year as well. We have many people that come back year after year, hopefully you and your family can be one of them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Picture perfect views , updated and clean!

  • 5 of 5

This place was amazing updated superclean very inviting! The location was perfect one block from the beach with more shoes from the pool large fishing dock indescribable inlet views with the tide coming in and going out and the ever-changing scenery that you get from the wildlife in the kayakers in the paddle borders. Let me also say that I have two young girls that I always felt safe for them to go downstairs out of our site because the ladies that work there knew us immediately knew exactly who was supposed to be there and who wasn't supposed to be there they looked out for our family like it was their own they were always friendly and actually yelled and screamed with joy when I told them we were coming back next year and had already booked!!! Could not ask for more, family friendly, safe, convenient, amazing views and a wonderful clean unit to sleep at night and recharge for the next day. Thank you sooooo much to the amazing owners of the unit for allowing us to enjoy their home, and also the ladies that run the complex!!! Great job to all of you and again thank you for allowing me and my family to afford such an amazing vacation and endless memories!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time and that you and your family are returning next year. It is a wonderful homey place. Thanks again !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fountain Inn, SC
5

Cheryl

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay. Very convenient to everything; walk to the beach, to the GC pier, or just stay and enjoy the view and fishing from the dock. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. My children especially enjoyed the hot tub and my husband the fishing. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, It is a very great place and we would love to have you back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

will definitely stay here again

  • 5 of 5

Everything was exactly as stated, service was great, the owners were great to work with, everything was clean, everything you need for cooking was there, it was great to have a washer and dryer, outdide grills were kept clean, we rented a kayak from across the street, there's a great pizza shop right out the door, theres also a little grocery store in walking distance, beach is like a block away with a peir to fish, this was our first time renting a condo so was kinda skeptical, but I have to say we we definitely stay here again

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. Would love you have you back !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Will stay again!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and clean condo,the Owners were super nice and friendly,always responded quickly in communication. The staff were very friendly,courteous and made you feel welcomed.Nice location close walk to the Garden city pier and beach, I recommend this place to anyone who loves the beach and or just a quiet relaxing time.No complaints and can't wait to stay there again!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks. We love it when our renters are happy. Glad to have you back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Murrells Inlet Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 13 2016 - Sep 9 2016
7 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Fall
Oct 2 2016 - Dec 31 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Early Spring
Apr 8 2017 - May 12 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Late Spring
May 13 2017 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Early Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $50
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates listed for VRBO and Homeaway customers only.
$250-650/Week Hurricane Loss Guarantee !!!
Saturday to Saturday only Rentals.
Special offer: Hurricane Loss Guarantee
September 1 - October 31, 2015
Your rental is guaranteed against any loss due to a hurricane. We guarantee to meet anyone's advertised price on the same available unit for the same time period. This must be done at time of booking

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Murrells Inlet Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Beds are bunked
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties