check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Traci

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Gulf Front 2 bedroom in Starboard Village

26 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Florida Panhandle Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Starboard Village (Unit 424)

Gulf Front Townhouse.

2 levels - 1st level has kitchen, living room, dining room. 2nd level has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, washer/dryer. 1 King size bed in the Master Bedroom. 1 queen and 1 twin in second bedroom. This property rents Saturday to Saturday (7 nights) during the months of June, July and mid-August. Minimum age requirement is 25 years old, and he/she must physically occupy the premises for the full term of the reservation. This property has a 7 night minimum all year. You can book online

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Traci (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 26 traveler reviews

Gulf Front 2 bedroom in Starboard Village
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 26 reviews
5

My stay at Starboard Village unit 424

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The vacation rental was so perfect. Everything you needed was there. So much loved my stay. I would stay at 424 again.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ruston, LA
5

Delightful lovely rental. The decor is lovely.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fun to look at all the lovely decor in this unit. Views from balconies were great. We loved this unit. The walk up is hard because steps are narrow but worth it when inside unit.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Pensacola Beach Properties, Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Condo.....but in the middle of a 'construction zone'

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this unit in the past and due to our positive experience decided to use again. The unit is of nice quality, has all the amenities needed, (although wi-fi is spotty) and is a good location. Unfortunately this year there was extensive construction activity going on in the same complex next too and around the unit. As a result, the noise and commotion of construction vehicles and workers with equipment repairing and constructing new decks, painting, etc. began every day, except Sunday, by 7:30 am, which is supposed to be 'quiet' time per the rules, and went on all day. I understand the need to repair and maintain facilities, and I had no complaints with unit 424. My beef is with the management company, Pensacola Beach Properties. At the very least, they should have advised us of what we would be dealing with at some point prior to our arrival and offered a reasonable discount. Or, offered us another unit out of the construction zone. I purchased insurance to protect against circumstances on my end that would have prevented us from renting the unit during the week reserved. But, what about circumstances on management's end that negatively impacted our experience? I expressed my disappointment verbally with their office and apparently need to follow up and communicate in writing with the owner. Again, unit 424 is a very nice unit but I will have reservations in using Pensacola Beach Properties Inc in the future.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Pensacola Beach Properties, Inc
Owner's Response: A substantial discount of $560.00 was given to this guest by PBP due to the complex construction which was out of our or the owners control.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
ADAMS, TN
5

Another great vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What better recommendation can I give then to state we have booked ahead for our 7th year 2015!!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Pensacola Beach Properties, Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dayton, Oh
3

Looking for another condo

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed here before and enjoyed it. This year was different. The toilet in the guest room hadn't been cleaned and actually had a mold ring! Carpet was filthy! Patios had not been cleaned and had sand all over the furniture and broken glass on the deck. Patio doors were covered in finger prints. Dryer took 2 hrs to dry a load. I cleaned the condo when we got in. You need to check that your cleaning staff actually cleans! Also, internet was up and down daily. I am glad that we didn't have young children as there were so many decorations that we had to move to be able to sit things on tables.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Pensacola Beach Properties, Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gaylesville, AL
5

great time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Grandmother lives in Pensacola so we have been coming down for about 12 years in a row now. We get to visit family and stay at a family friendly beach. It's a win win. Tried a different place every year for the first few years trying to find the right one. We have been staying next door at Gulf Winds the past few years and it was nice and we thought we had a permanent place. On a mistake, we ended up staying at gulf winds 424 this year and we loved it. It was everything we hoped it would be. My kids 6 and 8 said they wanted to stay here every year. A little expensive but very nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Pensacola Beach Properties, Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florida Panhandle Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...